We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn

Hotel website
2720 Hoonani Road, Poipu, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756 (Formerly Kauai Beach Inn - Poipu Bed and Breakfast)
Special Offer
Valentines Day Weekend AD
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really felt at HOME. :). Rented a condo, off street parking to park my rented car. very little in and out by guests, therefore QUIET----YES!!!! Near ALL activities desired. Quaint little town, beach VERY near by. No yelling, screaming children during my stay. Has a rule. " quiet hours 10pm to 7am. Cheese.... With own kitchen, cooked my own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona F
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed the one night due to travel constraints) but sure enjoyed it. There is an historical feel to the building and yet it is fresh and well updated in the rooms. The 'Bird of Paradise Room' that we stayed in had a jetted bath and super comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent and the host, Gloria, was great to... More 

Helpful?
Thank professor-type
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would definitely come back here. It was more than fair price, and beats what you typically get on airbnb. We were right by the beach and shops. I loved the dark wood room, it was kinda sexy, and felt very special-- not your typical sterile hotel room. And the breakfast----amazing. Can't believe that was complimentary with our stay! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank yojoojoopie
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful stay! We loved it from the moment we walked in the door. The place had a very warm and inviting feel. The location is awesome. It's around the corner from several restaurants and shops. We also walked to the beach in front of the Sheraton. As for the room, it was a bit dated. But, we didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelbuff1234
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, this was tremendous. Loved everything about it. Excellent breakfasts on the lanai were a highlight. The restaurants in the center across the street were incredible. Great visit. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank xxoahu
Cazenovia, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with another couple. As always, we enjoyed our stay in Kauai. This was the first time we stayed in a bed and breakfast in Hawaii. This is a clean and comfortable B and B in a good location. I will detail my comments,good and bad below: GOOD: nice location at the edge of Poipu, accros... More 

Helpful?
Thank mccabe4447
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Can’t say how disappointed we were when we pulled into the driveway to find the converted “shed” that was described as a cottage. They had to put a sign “cottage” on the front door just so you are sure. The shed is located poorly on the property as the guests in the “big house” (we felt like servants) just pulled... More 

Helpful?
Thank port_yankee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

I do not understand how this place is called an inn. This is more of a rooms to rent kind of place. All doors are left open 24/7 with no one except other guests on the property. Keys are left I. The living room for new guests. Someone comes in at 7 everyday and cooks breakfast and then they leave.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kavitha G
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We do apologize for your discomfort. We would have loved to accommodate you per your needs if we had known of your complaint. We did enjoy the time we had hosting you both & loved the company with you all. I’m sorry we missed you when questions had arrived. Although,... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

We were looking for something economical in the Poipu area before our departure. We stayed in the orchid suite. The common areas are peaceful and beautiful (lots of flowers outside, very clean inside ) and perfect for hanging out with a book on the front or back porch. The suite was fine, not overly huge but big enough with an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
Ottawa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We stayed for five nights at this location. We really liked the property as the windows opened to allow the island breezes to blow through our room. The lanais are well furnished and comfortable. Breakfasts were very good and served by Missy and Pua who did everything to make our visit enjoyable. The B&B provide beach towels and food cooler... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank roger123Ottawa
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koloa
0.1 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu Beach
14.9 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
12.2 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 stars 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Garden Island Inn
Garden Island Inn
#2 of 11 in Lihue
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Kauai Inn
The Kauai Inn
#7 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kiahuna Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay