We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mango's Bed and Breakfast

4333 Naulu Place, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756
Save
You added Mango's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Mango's Bed and Breakfast

3 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2005

While the cottage was very charming and a close walk to a quiet beach. We were very disappointed when we couldn't get our deposit back. After several letters, we were told that we were losing our deposit due to a "missing chinese teacup", a scratch on the floor and wet towels in the bathroom. We were on our honeymoon and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Keoki12, Owner at Mango's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

This review is for another property. Mango's Cottage is located 2.5 miles from the beach. This would not be considered a short walk to the beach. We do collect a deposit but not for china. I think the writer should insure that they have the correct B&B before submitting a negative comment. More 

Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2004

I found Mango's Cottage after extensive research on the internet...and I'm glad we booked it. For $85 a night, we had a 1 bedroom self-contained cottage with a kitchen. We were just a few minutes drive from Poipu Beach. It's at the back of the owner's property, and though we didn't have much time to chat with him, he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities