We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

3-5920 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Hotel amenities
Aston Aloha Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Kapaa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Shauna1000 Rainier, Oregon
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    203
    174
    105
    96
See reviews for
119
293
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (669)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (164)
All months
Rainier, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our first impression was disappointment. We were concerned about security and cleanliness. Everything turned out fine. The location was perfect. We stayed ten days...drove to the northern shore twice and southern shore four or five times. Meals were close by...great food. Lydgate park was perfect for calm relaxed swimming and snorkeling. I would stay again. We stayed in a cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel when traveling for business to Kapa'a; I had intended to book the Aston in Coconut Beach after reading their reviews. Imagine my surprise to find this place! Here is a list of reasons why not to stay here: 1. Room was musty and dirty; I found an old beer bottle stuck behind the mini-fridge and more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Kapaa hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Huge disappointment. The room smelled very musty, mildewy. There was a mysterious black stain on the ceiling, the sliding glass door barely worked for all the rust and dirt in the rail, everything looks worn and beat up. Also no towels for the pool - really? At a resort? No soap or shampoo in the shower, but there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that your stay was not an enjoyable one. We will reveiw your comments with our HSKP supervisor and take action immediately. We are currently in renovations and will be completed in early 2016. We want to welcome you back after we have completed renovation and introduce our new product. Thank you again for... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to this hotel in 2013 for week, followed by two weeks in 2014. I am very excited about the remodeling going on. Have all ready book another two weeks for this year 2015 for the third visit. The entire staff great and do everything to make your stay enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the comments you posted on Trip Adviser. Thank you for taking the time to write your experiences at the Aston Aloha Beach Hotel. We want to welcome you back after renovations have been completed in 2016. Mahalo for choosing to stay we us time and time again. Manager More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided that we would check this place out for future reference and all I can say is that I am so glad we had booked elsewhere. Very sad neglected resort that once must have been very nice. If there were renovations being done they were not in any way obvious. 2 people at the pool,bar and dining room closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are renovating and will be completed in early 2016. We welcome you back in 2016 to enjoy our new product. Please call us directly so we many better serve you. Mahalo Manager More 

New York, NY
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
82 hotel reviews
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife would give this place 5 stars for the location (15 minutes from the airport) and its beach, which is terrific, but only two or three stars for the physical plant. Clearly whoever is running this place has fired everybody he or she can; the lady at the front desk had to handle all of the calls, and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation we are under renovations and will be completed by early 2016. Thank you again for your comments. Mahalo Manager More 

Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went, solo, to Kauai for a job interview so I wanted to save money. When traveling alone, I am not at all picky about accommodations. For $77/night (not including Hawaii Hotel tax) I had a detached garden bungalow with one bedroom (queen bed) and a pullout couch in the living room. The kitchen was just a sink, small fridge,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments of your stay. We have a great location and beautiful swimable beach access. We are upgrading our product and will be completed early 2016. We want to invite you back to our property to see the finish product I promise you won't be disappointed. Thank you again for sharing your... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I relied on the reviews here in selecting my hotel so promised myself I'd write one too. We were in room 1134: one of 4 ground-floor (=walk right outside to beach) oceanfront rooms in Maile wing; I'd consider those the best in the hotel. Pros: at $102/night (including mandatory amenities fees all the hotels charge) it was a bargain. Location,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the beautiful ocean view unit. We are currently doing renovations and will be completed early 2016. Please watch for our new product its going to be awesome. Thank you again for sharing Mahalo Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I booked this hotel because it said it was a resort, had a pool, TV, etc... And I wanted a nice place to stay for my family. Unfortunately we found out this place is far from a resort! This place makes a Motel 6 on the mainland look like a resort! It was very dirty inside our room stains in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience and want to let you know that we are under renovations. Our property will be completed early 2016. Please watch for our upgrades and new product in 2016 Thank you Manager More 

Santa Barbara
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

We had a very uncomfortable time. There was ants on our bed, and the curtains we're moldy. The floors were dirty with hair, and stains. The air conditioning didn't work, and the sliding glass door took a lot of effort to open. The hallways are Peeling paint, the elevator is slow small, and scary because it sounds like it will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are going through a renovation of our property and invite you to return after our renovations have been completed in 2016. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments Mahalo Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

374 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (363)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (90)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities