We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Kapaa hotels

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3-5920 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Take 15% Off Your Stay
Aston Aloha Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Aloha Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Kapaa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
emsu86 Kaneohe, Hawaii
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    196
    159
    100
    87
See reviews for
111
276
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (629)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just returned from staying at the Aloha Beach Resort and were so disappointed in this property. There was actually a plant growing out of the floor in one room in the lowest level, drapes open I guess to give the plant light. The poor fish in the pond...a disgrace. One pond was filled with green scum and it smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I guess you get what you pay for. The hotel front staff were friendly and cheerful but the property itself felt like it got left behind. I get it, you are soon to do renovations, but take care of some stuff in the meantime, the tvs were something out of the early 1990's. I wanted to get a drink from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The bed was comfortable and location great for a family vacation beach very close safe place for kids to swim in ocean. BUT: 1) Very rundown in need of repairs rooms missing doors. 2) When checking out for 1 night even though we were returning they didn`t have correct records of our prepayment 3) Front desk staff was very confrontational... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We apologize that we failed to make your stay an enjoyable one. We will be going under major renovations starting the begining of the year and will be completed in 2016. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Greeley, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room and bed were clean and comfortable, but the ceiling in bathroom and bedroom needed small cosmetic repairs. The overall property was in need of maintenance including the main lobby area, the grounds and public spaces. There were several rooms that were missing door handles and locks that gave the appearance that the ownership of the property did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor. We do have a very modest property and will begin renovations early 2015. We thank you for your psoting and hope you will return in 2016 for an awesome vacations. Thank you More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel over the holidays. The rooms are spacious but outdated. We were woken up at around 1:00 a.m. each morning (and each hour thereafter) by the roosters and chickens in the garden area. The roosters and chickens were the biggest issue. We did not get a good night's rest because of their crowing and clucking each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are a very modest property with very low rates. We are scheduled to start renovations early 2015. Please come and stay with us in 2016 when our renovations have been completed. Mahalo More 

Juneau, Alaska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night here while we transitioned to another room at our timeshare resort. It was FILTHY FILTHY FILTHY!!!!!. I can deal with an older resort and all that comes with it. However when there is accumulated mold in the bathroom and in the sliding door I draw the line. The only silver lining was the staff who were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Please watch for our renovations starting in 2015. Mahalo More 

playa del carmen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was ok nothing fancy but good location close to airport go anywhere on the island from there your in the middle hot tub pools open till 10pm nice water area protected place to swim in the ocean and look at the fish water felt cool that time of year was actually closer to jan 3-10 was an awesome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Aston Aloha Beach Hotel. Please watch for our renovation in 2015 More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed here a couple times for one night each on our way to and from the airport. The rooms are outdated and dingy, the TV sets are old and the plaster is crumbling. When we were there a lot of things were out of order (ATM, ice machine, etc). But there is a pool and spa and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please watch for our renovation begining 2015 mahalo More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
21 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What to say? $600 down the drain. Upgraded to a Junior suite and it was atrocious. Dusty dirty and just flat out not worth one dime. Towels were threadbare, Gym is ancient and rusted out, and service in the dining room is lacking tremendously. Our blanket and bedspread were so dusty that I woke up with a major headache in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Aston Aloha Beach Hotel. We hope you mention your disappointment to our front desk so we could make it right. Please feel free to contact us directly. Please watch for our renovations that will begin in 2015 thank you More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ended up here because literally we couldn't get in anywhere else for less than $200 a night. Now I see why! The rooms are filthy. Carpets look like they haven't been cleaned in years. As we headed down to the end of the hall to our room, many of the room door handles were broken off and the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments posted on Trip advisor. We will be starting renovation early 2015. We hope that you will give us another chance after renovations have been completed in 2016. Thank you again for staying with us More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aston Aloha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Address: 3-5920 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aston Aloha Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston Aloha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Aloha Beach Resort
Aloha Beach Hotel Kauai
Aloha Beach Kauai Hotel
Aston Aloha Beach Hotel Kauai/Kapaa
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa

354 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (343)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay