We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Kapaa hotels

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3-5920 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Aston Aloha Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Aloha Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Kapaa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
cgblume Rohnert Park, California
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    193
    155
    97
    80
See reviews for
106
270
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (612)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Rohnert Park, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really liked this place it was clean, up to date. The outside was so beautiful and the beach was maybe 300 feet from our room. Close to everything that you could want to do. We picked this place because of the price, it was very inexpensive, we knew we were going to be busy and only sleeping in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Aston Aloha Beach Hotel. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel should not be open. No one should ever pay any money to stay here. Nothing has been updated in at least 30 years. We arrived here to our horror after a wonderful week at the Westin on Maui. Just driving into the parking lot felt depressing. We no longer felt like we were in Hawaii but rather at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your posting to Trip Advisor. We are sorry to see that your stay was not enjoyable. Please accept our deppest apology. We would like to invite you to come back and give us another opportunity when our property have been fully renovated in 2016. We are glad you were refunded for your stay and... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Now mind you I had been to this Hotel 26 years ago when it was new and I loved it. So when we got to the hotel and room we were stunned that it seemed as if it were in a time warp, nothing had been fixed in 26 years NO Air-conditioning for 3 of our 5 nights, NO hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that this was not an enjoyable stay. We will be doing renovations at year end through 2015. Please feel free to call us directly we would like to make it right so you will return after our renovations have been completed. Mahalo Management More 

Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night. Less than 12 hours, yet we were forced to pay an $18.75 Resort Fee. The fee gave us wi-fi, a local paper, in-room coffee, and a morning fruit plate that consisted of tasteless slices of cantaloupe, honeydew, papaya, and pineapple. We wanted to order breakfast off the ala carte menu, but could not find anybody... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your comments on Trip Advisor. We apologize that your stay was not an enjoyable one. We do have a daily amenity fee charge of $18.72. This charge covers daily coffee, tea newspaper, unlimited DVD movies and playstation games, a daily fruit plate and Wi-Fi through out the hotel and FREE PARKING. We do not provide beach... More 

Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This hotel wasn't the best, but it did what we needed. We were out early and back in the room fairly late or were too tired to care. The bed was comfortable enough but the rooms aren't pleasant looking. The only bonus was that we had a kitchenette. It gets the job done but if you are looking for more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. More 

Auburn,CA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

As a timeshare owner on 2 islands sometimes one week doesn't coincide with the 2nd week, so we desired a single night at Kapaa. We read the reviews and were prepared for the good, bad and the ugly. The place seems to have seen better days and has great potential to be revamped to a nice and pricey place. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are happy we were able to accommadate your needs. For future reservations please call us directly Thank you again More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Never ever ever stay here again. Absolutely disgusting. This hotel was foreclosed and someone bought it and reopened it with plans to renovate, should have stayed closed. There was mold/ mildew coming from A/C unit. Mold/mildew on stained curtains. My husband has a habit of looking under the bed and found a ton of cobwebs and in furniture. Everything metal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to see that your stay was not an enjoyable one. Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.. We are doing renovation with our new owners that will begin at the end of ths year. We understand that our product needs to be renovated and this is why our rates are very modest. Thank you for... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This hotel was quiet and right on the beach. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Free coffee and fruit plate was a nice touch along with the free DVD rentals. Staff was friendly. All in all, excellent stay. If I could change anything I would say...It's a little too quiet. It would be great to see some more organized activities,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We want to thank you for taking the time to post your comments for your stay at Aloha Beach. We welcome you to return for a visit after our renovations have been completed.. Thak you again for sharing your kind words. More 

Slippery Rock
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Run like hell!! Aston should be embarrassed to have their name on this property! Wait until AFTER the renovation to put your name on it! This was once a nice resort I'm sure...IN THE 60s!! Sess pool, shambles, in need of complete demolition! Roosters, stray cats, bugs, rotting wood, rusted out, falling apart, man eating spiders, dirty, dirty, dirty... I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your comments. We will be under renovations by year end and apologize for your stay. We were glade that you found a property that suited you needs. We thank you agian for posting your comments More 

San Marcos, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We had to stay an extra couple of days at the end of our trip because where we were, they couldn't accommodate all of our days. We had stayed so far at the Cliffs in Princeville, Lawai Beach Resort, and The Sheraton in Poipu. This appears to be an older facility which had a makeover sometime ago and is beginning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlohaBeach4Manager, Manager at Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We will be starting our renovations at the end of this year. We want to invite you bacl for an awesome vacation with our new product. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aston Aloha Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Address: 3-5920 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aston Aloha Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston Aloha Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Aloha Beach Resort
Aloha Beach Hotel Kauai
Aloha Beach Kauai Hotel
Aston Aloha Beach Hotel Kauai/Kapaa
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa

348 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (338)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay