We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WorldMark at Kapaa Shores

4-0900 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kapaa
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
WorldMark at Kapaa Shores
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The sad part of this stay was all the unit needed was a good clean inside and out. By the time I got to the washer and drier on the 1 floor my feet were so dirty I had to scrub the filth off. They have not cleaned the stairwell in never. The staff were excellent . The view was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mer W
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha MAURICE AND MERYLIN: Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay here at WorldMark Kapa'a Shore. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service. Please accept our sincere apology if you felt that way towards our property. We take pride on what we... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay st WorldMark. Unit was nicely maintained and comfortably housed two couples for a week. We were in a one bedroom with a Murphy bed in the family room. Fan in family room and bedroom kept air circulating. Second floor unit allowed us to keep the windows and sliding lanai door open for air. Was able... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha Caroline S, Mahalo for your great feedback. I will make sure that your message will be passed down to our staff. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service. I am excited to let you know that our units will be starting its major renovation on May of... More 

Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We belong to Worldmark and we like to travel to Worldmark destinations. We were told this property had no air conditioning and people complained about it. I have to say, the ceiling fans worked great, we did not need air conditioning. The evening trade winds together with the fans, was wonderful. Our condo was ground level, which was great for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabbyluds
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha Gabbyluds, Mahalo for the kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It warms our hearts and most importantly, they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service. Please visit as again soon. Mahalo nui loa for the comments, Kapa'a Shore Ohana More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Yeah, we come here often and really like the place. Its got everything near by within walking.... biking like stores and bars and fast food. Plus beach swimming is just a short trip away. Great Restaurants in the area too. Right across the street. The Bull Shed is beach side a block or two away and is by far the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SlammyLBC
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha Slammy LBC, It feels good to know that you enjoyed every bit of your stay. Listening to local music and hanging out by the patio while looking at the ocean, YES it is the way to vacation and relax. You are one of the reason why we enjoy and cherish what we do. And by letting us know that... More 

Everett, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Our flight with Hawiian Air was delayed by 5 hours, after rerouting us we didn't get to Kapaa Shores until after midnight. We thought for sure we were doomed when we saw all the lights out. To our delight, there is a phone you pick up, a key code, and our room keys waiting! We couldn't be happier at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randi K
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha Randi K, We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service. We love you too so please come back and see us too. Mahalo, Kapa'a Shore Ohana More 

Walkersville, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

the condos are not well kept, we were there on Oct 31 and relocated on the 4 there were roaches everywhere, I got up to find roaches crawling on my hair brush would not stay there again and it should not be rated a 5. also while we were there they had one whole unit being tented for bugs and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sissy R
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha Sissy R, Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay at WorldMark Kapa'a Shore. Please do not hesitarte to come to the desk to let us know so we can resolve the problem while you are with us. I want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort. We... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

We used time share to stay here a week. It was a very nice and quiet stay. Great for couples, probably would not be as good with kids. Wonderful 1brm suite, well equiped and nice furnishings. Nice pool and bbq area. No beach but good publuc beaches within a couple of miles in either direction. You need a car. 20... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce E
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha Bruce E, Mahalo for the kind review about our property. We hope to see you again in the near future... Kapa'a Shore Ohana More 

Brewster, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

At first I wasn't too thrilled but after a day I was very content with the accommodations. We had 4 of our 10 days that needed air conditioning which the resort doesn't have. The rest of the time open doors were all that was needed. We were on the third floor so lots of walking stairs. If you have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank shook1946
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha Shook1946, Mahalo for appreciating Kapa's Shores Resort as a whole. We hope to see you again in the near future.. Mahalo, Kapa'a Shore Ohana More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in Hawaiian hotels without air conditioning plenty of times, but the rooms have always been designed to take advantage of the prevailing trade winds. Not here. No cross-ventilation, so the temperatures in the units soar, especially in the high humidity. In cooler weather it might be fine, but not for our visit. Disappointing. Units themselves are decent enough,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TonyTonto
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha Tony Tonto, We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced while staying with us. It has been recorded as one of the most humid and hottest weather for the past decade. We tried our best to provide stand fans to help with the humidity and heat but i know these past months it has been hotter than normal.. Despite... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

First time in Kauai and I was impressed by the property. The apartment size was great and I liked the added touch of having a loft master bedroom. The rooms were clean and had everything I needed. The property was in very close proximity to a variety of shops and restaurants so everything you need is nearby. The resort beach... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Joel C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
0.9 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
3.9 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 stars 1,858 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plantation Hale Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Coral Reef
Hotel Coral Reef
#8 of 12 in Kapaa
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities