We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plantation Hale Suites

#3 of 12 Hotels in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
525 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plantation Hale Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Plantation Hale Suites
Plantation Hale Suites
Plantation Hale Suites
Add Your Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    221
    55
    28
    10
See reviews for
139
250
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (539)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We reserved a renovated deluxe suite in July 2014 for February 2015 vacation. We asked for a suite with a view and away from the pools. We got a lower suite with a view of one of the pools (it turned out okay as the pools weren't busy and the noise was minimal). When we first got there the suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we first checked in, we were placed in a room that did not accomodate 5 people. On our reservation, I booked a room for 5 with 2 double beds and a pull out couch. I called the front desk and they relocated us to a room that would suite our needs. Once we got settled into that room, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Plantation Hale. We were on Kauai visiting family but needed a hotel with a kitchen AND air conditioning. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook our meals - utensils, microwave, coffee maker etc. The air conditioner cooled off both the bedroom and living room quickly. The wifi was very slow but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the plantation hale suites for a second time 2 weeks in January. The location is central for any direction of travel on Kaui. We booked a pool side room and requested a 2nd floor with a king bed (very nice) which we received. The living area has a Queen sofa bed which we also utilized. This suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We keep writing and reading hotel reviews but the thing we don’t get or give while doing both is perspective. Perspective means expectation and expectation is mainly based on…. You guessed: Rates! I’ve stayed here through an Amazon local offer that included 5 nights on a Deluxe Suite plus a full size car from Dollar for less than 1k including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha FredBueno, Thank you for rating us a 4 star rating. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the Amazon promotion we were running, we are looking at running it again later this year. Yes, a lot of visitors love the design of the suites with the separate living room and full size kitchens. Thanks again for... More 

Haines, Alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

if you can manage a ground floor suite away from the road, you will be satisfied. I am paying $full rate/night and located over the road, and the experience is insufferable. The worst that Kauai has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha Tom G, I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. We do our best to ensure that our guests are satisfied and that we meet their expectations. We care very much about our guests and their comfort. We wished you contacted the management staff about your dissatisfaction while you were here/before check out.... More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for just over one week. IMHO, this is the best unit in the facility. Great one bedroom (extremely comfortable King bed), with full kitchen (including full-size stove and oven), living room with plenty of seating, tv in bedroom and living room, bathroom with shower and tub, and awesome lanai with great ocean view. Several swimming pools and cooking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha JustGee726, Thank you posting such a good review of the Resort. Hope to see you in 2017. Mahalo, More 

Shepherd
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is good. Room was refurbished and clean. On the downside no dishwasher, few kitchen utensils, and no washer/ dryer in unit. There are many " no not do rules". We are totally unhappy but would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha Zoeann, I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. We do our best to ensure that our guests are satisfied and that we meet their expectations. We care very much about our guests and their comfort. We wished you contacted the management staff about your dissatisfaction while you were here/before check out. I... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Plantation Hale is a reasonably priced hotel which has all you can ask for. We like the pools and hot tubs and the staff are friendly. It has everything we need for our stays in Kauai. We like to go to Costco for food and the kitchen saves us money rather than going out to eat all the time. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha TrueNorthMax, Thank you for rating us a 5 star rating. Its nice to see you took advantage of the fully stocked kitchen, pools and hot tubs, centralized location, and the friendly staff. It is always nice to come in and read the positive feed back about the staff here at Plantation Hale Suites. I am very fortunate to have... More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As this is a one week in the sun enroute to Canada, we were looking for somewhere well positioned, clean and comfortable that wouldn't break the bank. The comfy king size bed, large lounge/dining room plus kitchen meant we had all we needed. It is not 5 stars like the Marriott across the road but we have a pool within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha John_Rowanne, Wow, thank you for the 4 star rating. I was glad to read that you enjoyed the centralized location, multiple pools all in close proximity to the rooms, friendly staff, and the full one bedroom suites with living room, separate bedroom, and fully stocked kitchen. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation to Kauai. Mahalo, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question