We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plantation Hale Suites

3.0 of 5 525 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plantation Hale Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Plantation Hale Suites
Plantation Hale Suites
Plantation Hale Suites
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    210
    49
    27
    9
See reviews for
130
237
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (512)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
West Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for a week at the Plantation Hale Suites, and we really enjoyed it. The rate was reasonable, the room was clean, and it had a kitchen with a full sized fridge, stove and microwave, and a blender! Very important for your mixed drink needs :) They stocked the room with Kauai coffee, which was lovely to wake up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I traveled to Hawaii with my 70 year old aunt and the 1 bedroom with the double beds was perfect and allowed us to move about without disturbing each other. The location is perfect for visiting botn northern and southern island locations. The full kitchen allowed us to travel with my food allergies and not have to worry about me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hanalei, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived into Lihue late on a Friday night and had requested a late check in. We had a hard time finding the property and had to call the hotel 3 times prior to finally finding where to check in. The customer service person (Alicia) may have been one of the nicest, most helpful people I have had the experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodbridge, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property was a complete disappointment. We stayed there a full week. We were assigned a room right next to the Kuhio Highway which is the busiest road (day and night) in that part of Kauai. Our request for a reassignment was rejected unless we would agree to pay significantly more per night than we had agreed upon. Not only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Duncan, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my 3rd time staying at Plantation Hale. Its clean, the staff are friendly and with a kitchen, living room, bedroom and patio, its home away from home. The kitchen has a refrigerator,stove, microwave and all your dishes and pots and pans supplied, the kitchen is fully stocked with utensils. You just buy your own food. They also have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our ohana finally made it to Kauai after talking about it for a couple of years. From the airport, Plantation Hale was easy to find even at night and Kauai doesn't have much street lights. Our family of five (11, 13 & 16 year olds) managed to fit in the room with the existing bedding of 2 double beds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first thing to say was that this place was so easy to find. The driver who picked us up from the airport to take us to the rental car was spot on where to find it in his directions, which made me happy. The grounds are beautiful and the people are very friendly and most accommodating. The only issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect for the week we spent on Kauai. A good value for the money. It was in a great location with shopping and grocery stores located just up the road. The property is older but well maintained. The staff was very accomodating and housekeeping kept our room very tidy and stocked with fresh towels when needed. Crystal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Haledon, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent 10 days at this spacious one bedroom suite with full kitchen and bath. A wonderful place! Large rooms, great view of ocean, clean property and centrally located. Staff was very friendly. Poor internet connection. Free parking. The pools and grounds were kept immaculate. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha William S, Wow, 10 days here at Plantation Hale Suites... It just makes my day to be able to read such a nice review and I thank you for the 5 star rating. I am glad you enjoyed the multiple pools, immaculate grounds, centralized locations, and best of all very friendly staff. Look forward to seeing you the next... More 

Kauai, Hawaii
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Its a great location but from the time friends arrived the room smelled musty when we opened the doors. The counter drawers were filled with press wood waste on soiled lining shelves. The pots that were on the shelves had press wood shavings inside. The bath tub had a mildew stains and not cleaned properly. We took photos of proof... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric N, General Manager at Plantation Hale Suites, responded to this review

Aloha ilikegovegas2014, I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. We do our best to ensure that our guests are satisfied and that we meet their expectations. I was glad to see that you brought up your concerns and that the Manager was able to assist you while you were here. That is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Plantation Hale Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Hale Suites

Address: 525 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plantation Hale Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Plantation Hale Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hale Hotel Kapaa
Best Western Kapaa
Kapaa Best Western
Plantation Hale Suites Kauai/Kapaa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay