We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy

3.5 of 5 520 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    140
    38
    11
    12
See reviews for
111
268
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (541)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here from Nov 1 to November 9. We were on the second floor with a slight view of the ocean. We looked onto the pool area and the restaurant. The grounds are very well maintained and beach close walking distance. Though I would not recommend swimming here for very rough and there is lots of lava rock. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manlius, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights recently and had a great time. Great location, right on the beach. Also close to a lot of restaurants and food markets (Foodland, Safeway) and Starbucks. There are several restaurants in walking distance- one of which-"Trees", we dined at twice because it was so great. Also great kitchen in the condo- turkey was cheap at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puryear, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an awful experience at a sales pitch for Wyndham in Daytona beach and refused to ever go to another again, however I let the concierge at The Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy convince me to go to an "owners" presentation. We stopped off at the pool bar and had the special of the day and a drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Shell vacations time share was very disappointing. I called and spoke to Troy, the Hotel Manager, prior to our trip requesting not to be on the bottom floor due to higher possibility of bugs, and that is exactly where our room is at. The only thing they can say is we are sorry…and send someone over to spray for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glendale, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Our travel group of 6 has been staying at the Beachboy for about 10 years. We love its convenience to both the north and south shores of Kauai but even more, it is a destination itself. All you could want is on property or a short walk away, dining, pool, bar, shopping, beach, bikes... The concierge is great to book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Thank you, Mitimom! for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We finally used our time share points after a 2 year delay due to uncontrollable circumstances. We read reviews on trip advisor & were confident in our choice. We arrived to modest, yet beautiful grounds. Our unit was a 1 bedroom. Nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable. Couch was terrible for sitting for long periods. Washer & dryer in the unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hammocks and pool during your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More

Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We were not sure about this place when we heard it had 3 floors and no elevators, but we were pleasantly surprised. The stairs are shallow and slope very easily. No problem getting suitcases up the stairs. The resort is old but very we'll cared for. It's like old Hawaii, not a super fancy place. It's like what you would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad that your stay reminded you of Blue Hawaii. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More

Washington Twp NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Just back from one week stay here. Originally booked for trip to Austria, but changed two weeks before we were to leave because we wanted warm weather and beach. Beach we got! As we changed two times through Interval, we ultimately wound up at this resort. Once released action was confirmed we sent email requesting ocean view, etc. Had read... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with our Associates. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Mahalo! More

Alma, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

During our recent (and 3rd) trip to Kauai, the condo we rented in Poipu wasn't ready until the third night of our 8-day stay, so we opted to stay at this hotel the first 2 nights. It was a great decision, primarily because we had never before gotten to explore all that Kapaa has to offer. The location was near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Aloha! We are sosorry to hear about your experience . We know this must have presented an extreme inconvenience during your visit. We take the health and comfort of each guest very seriously. Please rest assured that our properties work closely with environmental health professionals to effectively intervene and manage any potential infestations. Thank you for making us aware of... More

Clayton, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I love the location in Kapaa, however, it's so sad to continually see that the Kauai has suffered so much with the recession and still 22 years of Iniki Hurricane devastation (still no Coco Palms Resort). The marketplace close by has a handful of tenants and half of it is demolished with no theater or dinner reastaurants - even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for your recent comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and concerns. We will definately voice your concern with our Team. We are currently undergoing some property renovations. We hope that this will make your next visit with us a better one. Again, Mahalo for reaching our to us. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Full kitchen(12)
  • Hot tub(6)
  • Very friendly(5)
  • Coconut marketplace(4)
  • Pool area(3)

Additional Information about Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy

Address: 520 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Coast Resort At The Beachboy Hotel Kapaa
Kauai Coast Hotel
Kauai Coast Resort Beachboy
Beachboy Resort
Kauai Coast Resort Beach Boy
Kauai Beachboy
Kauai Coast Resort At The Beachboy Kapaa

844 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (441)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Children's Pool (8)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (40)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Studio (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay