We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy

3.5 of 5 520 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    139
    38
    11
    10
See reviews for
109
267
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (536)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We finally used our time share points after a 2 year delay due to uncontrollable circumstances. We read reviews on trip advisor & were confident in our choice. We arrived to modest, yet beautiful grounds. Our unit was a 1 bedroom. Nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable. Couch was terrible for sitting for long periods. Washer & dryer in the unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hammocks and pool during your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More

Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were not sure about this place when we heard it had 3 floors and no elevators, but we were pleasantly surprised. The stairs are shallow and slope very easily. No problem getting suitcases up the stairs. The resort is old but very we'll cared for. It's like old Hawaii, not a super fancy place. It's like what you would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad that your stay reminded you of Blue Hawaii. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More

Washington Twp NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from one week stay here. Originally booked for trip to Austria, but changed two weeks before we were to leave because we wanted warm weather and beach. Beach we got! As we changed two times through Interval, we ultimately wound up at this resort. Once released action was confirmed we sent email requesting ocean view, etc. Had read... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with our Associates. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Mahalo! More

Alma, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During our recent (and 3rd) trip to Kauai, the condo we rented in Poipu wasn't ready until the third night of our 8-day stay, so we opted to stay at this hotel the first 2 nights. It was a great decision, primarily because we had never before gotten to explore all that Kapaa has to offer. The location was near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Aloha! We are sosorry to hear about your experience . We know this must have presented an extreme inconvenience during your visit. We take the health and comfort of each guest very seriously. Please rest assured that our properties work closely with environmental health professionals to effectively intervene and manage any potential infestations. Thank you for making us aware of... More

Clayton, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love the location in Kapaa, however, it's so sad to continually see that the Kauai has suffered so much with the recession and still 22 years of Iniki Hurricane devastation (still no Coco Palms Resort). The marketplace close by has a handful of tenants and half of it is demolished with no theater or dinner reastaurants - even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for your recent comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and concerns. We will definately voice your concern with our Team. We are currently undergoing some property renovations. We hope that this will make your next visit with us a better one. Again, Mahalo for reaching our to us. More

Courtenay, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

My first trip to Kauai. Our room was at the farthest end of units away from beach, but we had a view of the ocean, wonderful sea breezes, a friendly cat and rooster visits every day, and easy access to pool, spa, beach walks, Coconut Marketplace. Staff were very pleasant. It's a quiet place to stay, which was just fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for your recent comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The chickens are always a joy to see. The ambiance at KCRBB is one of our many favorites. Thank you again for reaching out to us. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo More

Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I received a week at Kauai Coast Resort from my parents, who are owners. This was my first time to Kauai, and I took 2 friends with me for the week. The resort is wonderful--quiet (probably not a place for little kids), on the rocky beach but easy access to sand beaches, great view, and very comfortable rooms with full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Donna L, Admnistration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Aloha DebB! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your comments will definately be shared with our staff and those mentioned in your comments. Customer Service is our number 1 Priority and we are glad that our RM-Troy was able to make your stay a pleasant one. Again, thank you for being a guest.... More

Fremont, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I have been Shell members for almost 10 years. We bought on our honeymoon, and we have used our points every year. This is our favorite place to go, we love Kauai, and The Beachboy is centrally located, everything is near by, and the Coconut Market Place is just across the way, convenient for a quick run... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Aloha JPSunn! Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Congratulations! on your little one. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More

Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

First time to Hawaii. We booked on a group rate for a wedding. Prior to arrival I called to see if we could upgrade to an ocean view room. I was told Id have to do it online- but was unable to do that so let it go. Upon arrival our room wasn't ready so we went to the grocery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna L, Administration at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this review

Aloha Dana! Thank you for this great feedback This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. The Hukilau Lanai is a favorite for many. We are glad you enjoyed dining there. We will definately share your concern about... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We made this expensive mistake several years ago, and the property has gone rapidly downhill since we first got our Timeshare with SVC. We will never stay here again: too noisy and the small pool and limited beach access are major drawbacks. There are much nicer places to stay that are quieter and have much more to offer. After this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Full kitchen(13)
  • Hot tub(7)
  • Coconut marketplace(5)
  • Very friendly(5)
  • Time share(3)
  • Pool area(3)

Additional Information about Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy

Address: 520 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Coast Resort At The Beachboy Hotel Kapaa
Kauai Coast Hotel
Kauai Coast Resort Beachboy
Beachboy Resort
Kauai Coast Resort Beach Boy
Kauai Beachboy
Kauai Coast Resort At The Beachboy Kapaa

843 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (440)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Children's Pool (8)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (40)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Studio (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay