We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Waikoloa Village

4.0 of 5 69-425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Rate
$179 (USD)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Write a Review

4,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,596
    1,469
    606
    322
    175
See reviews for
1,537
1,549
50
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,029)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4168)
  • Mar-May only
    (1018)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1004)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (921)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort is absolutely amazing!! We did not want to leave and can't wait to return. It is beautiful in every way imaginable. It has everything you could possibly want and need. We really appreciated the tram and boats, the boat rides were amazing. We stayed in the Makai (Lagoon) Tower and had an breath taking view and it felt... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamuela
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Never again! Worst hotel experience of my life. Consensus among employees is that management is clueless! Sad to see how quickly the general manager, Debbie Bishop has let this hotel go. Time for changes is they want to remain in business. I'll be staying at mauna Lani next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norcross, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went for sales club, and had a wonderful time. The Hilton Waikoloa is a beautiful resort, about 30 mins north of Kona Intl Airport. Grounds are immaculate, and the buildings impressive. Beautiful views of the mountains to the east, and spectacular oceans views to the west. There is not a direct ocean beach on property, but a 20 minute walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights so that we could explore the northern areas of the Big Island. My partner is a member of the Hilton Honors programme however when we arrived there were no staff on the Hilton Honors desk and quite a large line for check-in. Once checked-in we made it to our room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
430 reviews 430 reviews
124 hotel reviews
467 helpful votes 467 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Four years ago, I stayed here with my husband, who was attending a conference, and I rated this resort as "very good." We recently returned for another conference a couple of weeks ago and stayed for seven nights. What a difference from our previous experience. Though we stayed in the same guest tower -- Palace -- our room did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Debi B, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room and some of our dining options, and I am deeply disappointed by that. I sincerely apologize for this. I assure you that we will make this right as we ensure the comfort and satisfaction for... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for six nights for our honeymoon, and it was a great choice for us. We stayed in the Lagoon Tower, which was recently renovated. Even though we weren't in the fancier Makai suites, our room was large, the bathroom was really nice, and the bed was comfortable. Our "garden view" room had a nice view of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I hate to publicly give such a horrible review but I feel I need to so future travelers do not waste their hard earned money at this hotel as we did. We stayed only 2 nights luckily but still spent close to $900.00. I will start with the positives. Yes, anyway you look at it, it is Hawaii and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debi B, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the condition of your guest room. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We have started... More

Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've been to Hawaii several times and always wanted to stay at the Hilton. First of all, it's very expensive $4 for a bottle of water, $30.00 for a 12 inch pepperoni pizza + $10.00 delivery, then a tip! The grounds were beautiful but very large. You can't easily walk from the pool to your room, you must take the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debi B, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this review

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize that you weren’t made aware of our complimentary boat service and that you were disappointed by the lagoon. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have never had worse service than I did here. Every staff member's first response to a question or for assistance was "no" It isn't on a beach and they have no shuttle to any beach in the area. There was always something not working or broken. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debi B, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this review

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I apologize for the issues with our staff and that you were disappointed by our hotel location. If you return to our area, I hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind Regards, Debi tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com More

Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As a Diamond member of Hilton I was very happy with my stay here with my wife. We will go back again for sure! There are several great things to see and do at this hotel, and we didn't even see or do half of them. The private beach area is great with some cool snorkeling and other water activities.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Waikoloa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Ocean tower(84)
  • Lagoon tower(39)
  • Dolphin quest(25)
  • Breakfast buffet(25)
  • Golf course(17)
  • Water slide(14)
  • Parking lot(14)
  • Very nice(10)
  • Great time(9)
  • Lagoon Grill(9)

Additional Information about Hilton Waikoloa Village

Address: 69-425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Waikoloa Village 4*
Number of rooms: 1240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Waikoloa Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waikoloa Village Hotel Waikoloa
Hawaii Hilton Waikoloa Village
Hilton Village Hotel Waikoloa
Hilton Village Waikoloa
Waikoloa Hilton
Hilton Waikoloa Village Resort

3,137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2492)
Viewed
View from room (201)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (464)
Viewed
Room/suite (309)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (529)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (861)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (572)
Viewed
Adult Pool (4)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Kids Pool (13)
Viewed
Lagoon Tower Deluxe Ocean Room (Pre-Renovation) (21)
Viewed
Lagoon Tower Dolphin View Room (Pre-Renovation) (25)
Viewed
Lagoon Tower Resort Room (Pre-Renovation) (22)
Viewed
Main Pool (53)
Viewed
Ocean Tower Deluxe Ocean View Room (20)
Viewed
Ocean Tower Partial Ocean View (19)
Viewed
Palace Tower Resort Room (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay