We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Certificate of Excellence
69-1035 Keana Place, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738 (Formerly ResortQuest Shores at Waikoloa)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    64
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
71
61
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although we only stayed for one night we wish it could have been longer. The condo was clean, the location was safe and it was much more inexpensive than other places close by. It was definitely worth the price we paid!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Aston Shores for 3 nights and we thought it was an excellent location! The room we got had a living area, full kitchen, a master bed and bath and an extra room w 2 beds. It would have been great for a family! It was nice to be able to do our laundry one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha meganzimmer, Thank you for your business and kind review. Not everyone gets it - The Big Island is BIG so being located in the best place is debatable. But you are right - you can get to everywhere form here and HERE is very nice. Restaurants and shopping, the best beahces on the Island are just a few minutes... More 

Errington, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed at the shores in unit 107, a one bedroom unit that was really great. Lots of space and great central location. Our unit was very private, on the ground floor with a great Lanai that we ate dinner on almost every night. The grounds were beautiful, well kept and very quiet. The pool was great, perfect temperature to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Anna1760, Even though you did not stay with Aston - we have some very nice rooms here at The Shores also. You are right about the property - it is beautiful. We hope the people looking at the property will try us if they would like to stay at The Shores. We manage a lot of units and do... More 

Atascadero, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The only beach is at the Marriott which is at least a 20 minute walk along the rocky shoreline or a 10minute drive to the parking lot next to the Marriott. The person stating that the beach is across the street has no clue about the location of The Shores. You can walk to the Hilton but there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Corinne705, Thank you for your business and the review. Glad you like the property. It is true that the closest beach is a short walk away. And there are stretches along that beach that are very nice to get into the water. But the real beaches (and some of the best in Hawaii) are about a 15 minute drive... More 

Waikoloa, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We love the Shores at Waikoloa. We would take beach chairs at sunset and set on the beautiful sunsets at the beach.....it,s across the street You can start many Hawaii traditions while staying at the shores. It is unusually LArge. you will be spoiled. it,s the kind of unit and view unlike any other. The Lani is hugh and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Blonde043, Thank you so much for your review and kind words. Your experience is typical of guests that visit with Aston Shores at Waikoloa and we appreciate you sharing with everyone. I especially like the line about asking us if you need something - we try our best to meet every guest request. Hope you will return. Gregory Koestering... More 

Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We booked a one night stay in a 2 bedroom unit. We entered the first unit, and found hair and food all over the floors, the appliances were over 20 years old, dated and rusted, and the place smelled stale and dirty. We returned to the office and asked for another unit. We were told there was only one more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Beckie M, Thank you for your business. Thank you for the review. The only way we can improve The Shores and the service we deliver is with your input. I apologize for your experience. It does not make sense to argue or debate what you have written - and that is not my style. Occasionally a confluence of events... More 

Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at the Aston Shores at Waikoloa which is located approximately 18 miles from the Kona Airport. This is a gated property as are most at this resort area. The check in was polite and efficient eventhough the office was about to close for the evening at 9PM. (if you arrive late you can receive instructions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha jemichigan, Thank you for your business and the kind review after you departed. Appreciate all of the helpful information you shared with future guests. I grew up in Detroit and love Michigan - I return almost every year for vacation! People don't get it - they think because Detroit has so many problems that the whole State is a... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
78 hotel reviews
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The Shores is an amazingly beautiful place, situated on one of the most awesome places on the planet. The villas are huge and wonderfully appointed. Beds were extremely comfortable and the area was quiet so we rested well. We were lucky enough to have rooms adjoining the golf course and enjoyed nice sunsets from our decks. There's a great pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha drfumblefinger, Thank you for your business and thank you for the kind review. I could not agree with you more! Sorry about the wifi - just don't get why it works great sometimes and not so great the next. Hope you will recommend us and return in the future. Happy Holidays, Gregory Koestering General Manager More 

Sale, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Arriving at the Shores totally exhausted, we were too early but not a problem. they rang housekeeping and we were in our unit almost straight away. The unit is very spacious with all the appliances you would need- washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, cook top, oven, microwave, coffee maker etc. Very quiet except for the frogs at night but who's complaining!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Catherine B, Thank you for your business and wonderful review. We try our best to provide the same experience you had to every guest. Really appreciate the kind words, the recommendation and we hope you return. Mahalo Nui Loa, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Shores at Waikoloa More 

Hatton Vale, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

My family of 2 adults and 3 children stayed here for one night. Check in was prompt and friendly and the kids received a little present (bookmarks with fish on). We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The pool was a nice way for the kids to cool down after the long plane flight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Jackie_GBrisbane, Thank you for your business and kind review. We appreciate that you will recommend us and we hope you return. Warmest Alohas, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Shores at Waikoloa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay