We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Shores at Waikoloa

3.0 of 5 69-1035 Keana Place, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738 (Formerly ResortQuest Shores at Waikoloa)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    62
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
70
57
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a one night stay in a 2 bedroom unit. We entered the first unit, and found hair and food all over the floors, the appliances were over 20 years old, dated and rusted, and the place smelled stale and dirty. We returned to the office and asked for another unit. We were told there was only one more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at the Aston Shores at Waikoloa which is located approximately 18 miles from the Kona Airport. This is a gated property as are most at this resort area. The check in was polite and efficient eventhough the office was about to close for the evening at 9PM. (if you arrive late you can receive instructions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha jemichigan, Thank you for your business and the kind review after you departed. Appreciate all of the helpful information you shared with future guests. I grew up in Detroit and love Michigan - I return almost every year for vacation! People don't get it - they think because Detroit has so many problems that the whole State is a... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
70 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The Shores is an amazingly beautiful place, situated on one of the most awesome places on the planet. The villas are huge and wonderfully appointed. Beds were extremely comfortable and the area was quiet so we rested well. We were lucky enough to have rooms adjoining the golf course and enjoyed nice sunsets from our decks. There's a great pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha drfumblefinger, Thank you for your business and thank you for the kind review. I could not agree with you more! Sorry about the wifi - just don't get why it works great sometimes and not so great the next. Hope you will recommend us and return in the future. Happy Holidays, Gregory Koestering General Manager More 

Sale, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Arriving at the Shores totally exhausted, we were too early but not a problem. they rang housekeeping and we were in our unit almost straight away. The unit is very spacious with all the appliances you would need- washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, cook top, oven, microwave, coffee maker etc. Very quiet except for the frogs at night but who's complaining!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Catherine B, Thank you for your business and wonderful review. We try our best to provide the same experience you had to every guest. Really appreciate the kind words, the recommendation and we hope you return. Mahalo Nui Loa, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Shores at Waikoloa More 

Hatton Vale, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

My family of 2 adults and 3 children stayed here for one night. Check in was prompt and friendly and the kids received a little present (bookmarks with fish on). We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The pool was a nice way for the kids to cool down after the long plane flight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Jackie_GBrisbane, Thank you for your business and kind review. We appreciate that you will recommend us and we hope you return. Warmest Alohas, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Shores at Waikoloa More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Stayed here for a few days in early September. Rented a 1 bedroom deluxe suite. Easy checkin and checkout. Staff were very helpful and friendly. About 20 mins to the airport and kona. Great location to visiting Hilo and waimea. Room had a large king bed with a pullout sofa. Large bathroom with a stand up shower. Made use of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha AJ1375, Mahalo for your business and kind review. There is nothing more gratifying than when a guest gets great service that is echoed in their review. And when that leads to a recommendation - we hope for a return trip too. Really appreciate everything. Mahalo Nui Loa, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Shores at Waikoloa Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Friendly and very accommodating staff. Had a two bedroom and two bath condo and was just right for everyone. Each one can lounge and have quiet time overlooking the green grass or creek. Barbecue pits were close by. The pool was big and deep enough for 10 year old children who are just learning to swim. I enjoyed the openness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Mahalo ting71n6, Thank you for your business and kind review. We appreciate the recommendation and we hope you will return Mahalo Nui Loa, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Shores at Waikoloa Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas More 

California Hot Springs, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed at #5 Shores managed by Waikoloa Realty.. A very clean and roomy with upscale decoration with a private gold course views.. It was exactly as described and frankly exceeded my expectation. The Resort is located near Upscale shopping and restaurants. I was there with my 11 year old daughter. We found the resort to be centrally located near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAstonWCV, GM at Aston Shores at Waikoloa at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha livehappyo1, I like the name!!! Waikoloa Realty does a good job. We work with them on property all the time - very nice people. We have many beautiful units in our Aston's Rental Program at The Shores so if Waikoloa Realty is booked up - we'd love to have you give us a try. You recognized how great the... More 

Riverside, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We enjoyed a week at The Shores. It is an older property but, very clean and well maintained. The Shores is quiet and peaceful and a great place to relax. My two teenage grandsons were not into the lack of "action" but survived with trips to Volcanoes N.P. and Akaka Falls State Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha dfosgett, Thank you for your business and kind review. Hope you will recommend us and return some day. The Big Island is a different kind of place in many ways - there are places to explore here not like anything else on the Earth. And we have all of the regular stuff too. I could never have imagined as... More 

Marshfield, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Overall the place was ok, just beware of amenities charges. We were told at check in that Wi-Fi was $10 but neglected to mention DAILY! Luckily I noticed the charge quickly and was able to have it disconnected and only be charged 1 day. Also, amenities, such as coffee and towels, were charged $10 per service over their standard 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Momma Colten, Thank you for your business and review. After reading it I was perplexed by your comment about staying somehwere else. Really appreciate some of the details that may have led to that conclusion but need to clear up a few things. 1). Amenity Fee is $10 per day but for that you get: free movies and games... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aston Shores at Waikoloa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Address: 69-1035 Keana Place, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738 (Formerly ResortQuest Shores at Waikoloa)
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Shores at Waikoloa 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston Shores at Waikoloa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Shores At Waikoloa Hotel Waikoloa
Resortquest Shores Waikoloa
Shores Waikoloa
Waikoloa Shores

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay