We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Hotel website
69-555 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Special Offer
Take 15% Off Your Stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    46
    15
    12
    2
See reviews for
90
44
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We stayed here for 14 days, Jan 10th to 24th when we moved down to the Blacksand beach for a week. The Colony was excellent, room was a two bedroom unit which worked great for us, 4 adults and two children.Our only thing that bothered us was the kitchen chairs were a bit worn out, should be redone or replaced.Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha dcudmore, Thank you for the nice review and kind words about our service. We appreciate that you shared your experience on that review - it allows us to make changes that need to be made in the future. You are right about the parking... it can be problematic from the aspect of you may have to walk some meters... More 

California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed for 5 nights at this gated condo. The condo itself had three bedrooms and was beautifully appointed. The ceramic stovetop had a crack in it but still worked. The bed we used was comfortable and the master bath was wonderful. The only drawback was parking. Much of it is reserved and we often came back late at night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha BrunoSD, Thank you for your business and the kind review. Thank you for completing that review after you departed - your input is the only way we can improve the product and the service. We get the question all the time about the consiments and I'd love to leave something i the units but passing on things like ketchup,... More 

Wetsyde
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

From booking our stay here, to looking back, as we checked out of this gorgeous property, the experience our family and friends encountered, was a memorable one. I was the first one that arrived to our condo. The property was so breathtaking, I took lots of pictures & video clips as soon as I parked my car. I especially liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha MistahX, Thank you for the business and great review. We hope the secret will stay just small enough to book up all the rooms we have on property. Happy Holidays, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We stayed here for three weeks in December. The complex is quite large with two pools, each nice with ample space. The condo was decent, large and backed onto the golf course. A few drawbacks: Distance: it's a fair walk to the shops (20min). The beach is about 30-40min walk. We ended up driving everywhere while we stayed here. Layout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Rachelle Barnett, Glad you had a great time - #404 is not managed by Aston so your review here is a bit out of place. Yes - you definetly need a car when visiting The Big Island. Really though - in the Waikoloa Resort area we have everything and you can walk to it all - golf, tennis, shopping... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Waikoloa colony villas has NO FREE INTERNET SERVICES as advertised! Beware $10/daily ...ripoff!!!!!!!!!!! Taking advantage of a service. Stayed at another aston hotel ... Internet free! SHAME ON YOU ... BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha dnc8, Thank you for your business. Thank you for the review. I am so sorry you were not prepared to pay the amenity fee - $10/day -which is advertised everywhere in our information. We have been transparent with our amenity fee since day 1. The $10/day you claimed to have paid for internet is not quite accurate. For that... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Location: This was perfect setup for 8 golfers to stay and play. We reserved 2 x 3br townhouses that were convenient, safe (not much crime in Kona anyways) and parking next to units. It was a two minute drive to the Waikoloa golf courses, eight minutes from Mauna Lani G.C., and 10-15 minutes from Mauna Kea GC. Kona-Kailua town is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Miyoshi, Thank you for your business and kind review. You are right - this place is a golfers dream - nit just because of the variety of courses but because of the weather. Have not used my umbrella here in 25 years! Hope you will recommend us and return someday. Gregory Koestering General Manager More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The space we were given to stay in was a gorgeous 2 bedroom villa, but the AC did not work. We contacted the staff and were told it was because the sliding glass doors weren't shut completely. When we came back to the room, the AC still did not work and it was 84 degrees inside. We stayed a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Alice S., Thank you for your business and the review. I am so sorry about the air conditioning issue - these things break every once in a while. Some are controled by contacts that need to be made (like on the windows and doors - if you do not have them all closed it will not work) so it... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

- Good location - Very spacious - Great facilities on site (pool, fitness centre etc... Not that you'll use them much because there is so much to do on Big Island) - Lots of shops near by Overall a good place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Laura E, What a nice review - and succinct! We appreciate your business and that you took the time to review us after you departed. We appreciate that you will recommend us in the future and we hope you return. I am coming to London for Wimbledon in 2016 and am hoping for a similar experience you had here... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Originally we wanted to return to the Shores, a sister property a few miles down from the Villas, but it was sold out. We paid a little more to stay here at the Colony Villas than the Shores, but wanted to stay with the Aston brand because of good experiences in the past. Once again we were checking in late,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha sunisgood, That is a great moniker - and I feel the same. I moved here because of the sun. I have lived all over the Hawaiian Islands and there is no place like Waikoloa for worshipping (and playing in) the sun. I moved here 25 tears ago and bought a set of clubs, new bag ans added some accessories... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We first stayed at Colony Villas in April, 2013 and were immediately impressed with the overall quality of this resort. The grounds and facilities were immaculate and he unit exceeded our expectations in every aspect. We came back again this month and stayed 2 weeks. While we were in a different and somewhat smaller unit we were none-the-less equally as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha rkw48, Mahalo Nui Loa - what a super review. And to be mentioned personally is really so flattering - thank you so much. We appreciate your repeat business and we know you will be back. If you get in a position to purchase - just let me know :-) !!!!!! Thank you Mr. Warren. We appreciate the business, the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question