We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

69-555 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas
Add Photo

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    130
    48
    16
    12
    2
See reviews for
92
45
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I wish I had this list BEFORE I came here: 1. Kona coffee - they do provide a packet for your first morning. You'll want more! 2. Get your groceries in Kona too. Much less expensive than the resort store. 3. If your luggage has room - buy sunscreen on the mainland - it's 33% to 50% cheaper. Also salt,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived at night, to tired to notice that the place wasn't very clean. The next morning I noticed that behind the bathroom & closet doors there was dirt and hair on the floor. I found that there was mold on the grout and caulking in the bathrooms. The shower pan was originally white or off white but was dingy from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came over to Kona for Ironman Wanted a family Villa Were very impressed with our accommodation The Condo was just lovely It was on a golf course So nice and neat and green The Condo had everything we could ask for and more Plenty of extras Things for the kids to play with at the pool A nice outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aloha, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Beautiful, comforting, convenient, what more can you ask for! Aston Colony Villas gave our high school golf team another beautiful place to stay. The golf tournament site was within walking distance which gave our "sleepy heads" a few more minutes of sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha kilakilahawaii, Thank you for your repeat business and the kind review. I hope the extra minutes sleep helped the team to better results! We appreciate that you will recommend us and we hope you return. Mahalo Nui Loa, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We stayed here for 14 days, Jan 10th to 24th when we moved down to the Blacksand beach for a week. The Colony was excellent, room was a two bedroom unit which worked great for us, 4 adults and two children.Our only thing that bothered us was the kitchen chairs were a bit worn out, should be redone or replaced.Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha dcudmore, Thank you for the nice review and kind words about our service. We appreciate that you shared your experience on that review - it allows us to make changes that need to be made in the future. You are right about the parking... it can be problematic from the aspect of you may have to walk some meters... More 

California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed for 5 nights at this gated condo. The condo itself had three bedrooms and was beautifully appointed. The ceramic stovetop had a crack in it but still worked. The bed we used was comfortable and the master bath was wonderful. The only drawback was parking. Much of it is reserved and we often came back late at night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha BrunoSD, Thank you for your business and the kind review. Thank you for completing that review after you departed - your input is the only way we can improve the product and the service. We get the question all the time about the consiments and I'd love to leave something i the units but passing on things like ketchup,... More 

Wetsyde
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

From booking our stay here, to looking back, as we checked out of this gorgeous property, the experience our family and friends encountered, was a memorable one. I was the first one that arrived to our condo. The property was so breathtaking, I took lots of pictures & video clips as soon as I parked my car. I especially liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha MistahX, Thank you for the business and great review. We hope the secret will stay just small enough to book up all the rooms we have on property. Happy Holidays, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We stayed here for three weeks in December. The complex is quite large with two pools, each nice with ample space. The condo was decent, large and backed onto the golf course. A few drawbacks: Distance: it's a fair walk to the shops (20min). The beach is about 30-40min walk. We ended up driving everywhere while we stayed here. Layout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Rachelle Barnett, Glad you had a great time - #404 is not managed by Aston so your review here is a bit out of place. Yes - you definetly need a car when visiting The Big Island. Really though - in the Waikoloa Resort area we have everything and you can walk to it all - golf, tennis, shopping... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Waikoloa colony villas has NO FREE INTERNET SERVICES as advertised! Beware $10/daily ...ripoff!!!!!!!!!!! Taking advantage of a service. Stayed at another aston hotel ... Internet free! SHAME ON YOU ... BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha dnc8, Thank you for your business. Thank you for the review. I am so sorry you were not prepared to pay the amenity fee - $10/day -which is advertised everywhere in our information. We have been transparent with our amenity fee since day 1. The $10/day you claimed to have paid for internet is not quite accurate. For that... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Location: This was perfect setup for 8 golfers to stay and play. We reserved 2 x 3br townhouses that were convenient, safe (not much crime in Kona anyways) and parking next to units. It was a two minute drive to the Waikoloa golf courses, eight minutes from Mauna Lani G.C., and 10-15 minutes from Mauna Kea GC. Kona-Kailua town is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Miyoshi, Thank you for your business and kind review. You are right - this place is a golfers dream - nit just because of the variety of courses but because of the weather. Have not used my umbrella here in 25 years! Hope you will recommend us and return someday. Gregory Koestering General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay