We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Waikoloa accommodations

Paniolo Greens Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   68-1745 Waikoloa Road, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Hotel amenities
Paniolo Greens Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Paniolo Greens Resort to your Saves list
84%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    210
    57
    19
    17
See reviews for
194
184
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Swan Hill
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice place to stay. Loved having breakfast on the balcony watching the golfers. Found booking tours through here very slow. Check prices and beware the timeshare "presentation" trap. There was no information about services, shops or restaurants provided in the room which was very frustrating when you arrive from another country. The pool was closed part way through our stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy A, Assistant Resort Manager at Paniolo Greens Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, I would like thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I do apologize for our pool being closed for part of your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and re-plastering our pool will help to keep it looking great. Once again, thank you and please be assured that I will... More

Petaluma, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Scott, Marty!! Someone set the Delorean for 1992, which is the last year this property was updated. It's not just the white flat panel doors like the ones you had in your first apartment after college or the "vintage" burgundy colored sofa like the one Bill Clinton and Monica Lewinsky got busy on. It's the overall vibe that says,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy A, Assistant Resort Manager at Paniolo Greens Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you (Mahalo) for your valuable feedback. I do appreciate it. I would love to discuss your concerns with you, please contact me at the resort at 808-883-0600. I look forward to speaking to you. Aloha, More

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation is fine; clean and comfortable but other than that is nothing special. It's basically situated in the middle of a desert climate area so the temperatures outside are very hot. You have to pay extra for air conditioning, otherwise it's opening windows and using ceiling fans. After an hour, we decided that the air conditioning was desperately needed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wendy A, Assistant Resort Manager at Paniolo Greens Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at Paniolo Greens. I do apologize that you found your accomodations lacking. We do strive to deliver a great experience for you. I value your comments and recommendations and use to them to better our product. I do hope that you will join us again in the near future.... More

Modesto, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last week for 8 days, very nice. Brittany in the office gave us a 'ocean view' upstairs upgrade - The ocean is 6 miles away, so not great view, but a nice room and free upgrade always good! This location is a bit out of the way, a drive to almost anywhere, but Hawaii is beautiful, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy A, Assistant Resort Manager at Paniolo Greens Resort, responded to this review

Greetings! Mahalo for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Big Island and your stay at Paniolo Greens. We look forward to you coming to visit us again. Mahalo, More

San Jose, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort recently. The resort is located in somewhat isolated location in Waikoloa portion of Big Island and is away from most of the other resorts but it has shopping center and restaurant very close by . We had requested second floor 2 bedroom condo because we had heard of all sort of insects at the First... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy A, Assistant Resort Manager at Paniolo Greens Resort, responded to this review

Aloha & Mahalo for posting your recent experiences at Paniolo Greens. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was respectful and responsive to your needs. I will pass along your comments to Patrick, I am sure he will appreciate it. Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to deliver a great... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First the bad. There were mice running through the place. We called and they put out traps, but I guess the mice moved, because nothing was ever in the trap. I called them and they came immediately. The other thing, A/C costs $5 per day. It is well worth it, because it does get hot during the day. We kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wendy A, Assistant Resort Manager at Paniolo Greens Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for staying with us here at Paniolo Greens and for taking the time to post your experiences. I do apologize for the mice situation, you may have heard that this side of the island had a terrible influx of mice this summer, I happy to report that the situation has gotten better and we have... More

Rockingham, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated in a slightly elevated location this resort gave me a 2 storey condo with lots of storage space to tuck the suitcases out of the way. Towels for the pool were supplied. Air conditioning is available for a small daily fee. I did book it but only needed it a couple of times as there is usually a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wendy A, Assistant Resort Manager at Paniolo Greens Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Paniolo Greens. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy our part of paradise. Beautiful golf course and mountain views, nice cool tradewinds and to die for sunsets help to provide the "Hawaiian" experience. I am so happy that we were able to... More

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed at Paniloa after two weeks in Maui on the beach. This was a perfect change of atmosphere for being a little cooler on the volcano hills, yet close to the beaches and attractions. We did golf here as well, in addition to driving toVolcanoes NP, Hilo and the north shore. A great central location that is clean, quiet,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy A, Assistant Resort Manager at Paniolo Greens Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from the Big Island, First off, I would like to thank you for choosing the Paniolo Greens as your Big Island destination. I am so happy to hear that you had the chance to enjoy the differences of our islands. It is wonderful that you had the opportunity to relax and enjoy the nuances that not only the Waikoloa... More

Salem, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

My husband and I acquired a time share at Paniolo Greens and this was our first trip here. We had a nice two story two bedroom condo. The kitchen had everything from ice cream scoops and pizza cutters to paper towels and a dishwasher. Everything was clean which is big thing for me. Our bedroom was nice and both rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wendy A, Assistant Resort Manager at Paniolo Greens Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful island and your stay here at Paniolo Greens. Thank you for posting your helpful hints for future guests. I want to assure you that we are aware of the drapes and are currently working on having those all replaced. Hopefully, the next time you return, we will have... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This resort is located about 25 miles from Kona and the airport. Well maintained highways make it easy to get to, and it was nice to be away from the crowded Kona area at night. Check in was fast, and the staff was extremely friendly. The two bedroom two bath unit was very clean and nicely equipped. We had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wendy A, Assistant Resort Manager at Paniolo Greens Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Paniolo Greens. I am glad that we were able to find and return your lost item. We look forward to having you back as our guest real soon. Mahalo, More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Paniolo Greens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Golf course(24)
  • Grocery store(7)
  • Full kitchen(6)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Living room(4)
  • Very nice(4)

Additional Information about Paniolo Greens Resort

Address: 68-1745 Waikoloa Road, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paniolo Greens Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paniolo Greens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paniolo Greens Hotel Waikoloa
Paniolo Greens Hawaii

323 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (295)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay