We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Worland hotels

Town House Motor Inn

119 North 10th Street, Worland, WY 82401
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Town House Motor Inn to your Saves list
Town House Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Worland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014
Travelling-Wolfgang Konigswinter, Germany
  • Overview
  • Reviews (12)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Konigswinter, Germany
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Town House Motor Inn was not our first choice when we came into town, they seem to target more the working crews or drivers rather than tourists, but everybody else was booked out, so we were glad to still get a room. The swimming pool that you see in some pictures is no longer there. The rooms are very simple,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I selected the hotel because if the price and was skeptical that I would like it. But the clerk checking me in was very friendly and helpful. The room, though old, was clean and it was obvious that cleanliness is important to the management. It's not high-end to be sure but I will gladly stay again. It's quiet, clean, has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I always come here every year for hunting season and just love to stay at this motel. They have such a great family owned place and the staff is very kind. They give out there best customer service and provide extra items if necessary.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've stayed at this motel before as long as 30 years ago. The motel looks exactly the same as it did then. Could use updating, some stains are visible on the old carpets here and there but for the price compared to the other motels in Worland I'm fine with the rooms as they are. The property was clean, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson, Wyoming
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

The gentleman who handled my reservation was more than kind and professional. Once he learned that my company was sending me 1500 miles for a ten day project and was paying me no more than a couple of hundred dollards to cover all the travelling expenses he was quick to help out with lowering his rate considerably. This kharma will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I grew up in Worland and knew people who worked there. When I moved away and would return for visits, we always stayed here. I do hope it has been updated since we were last there in 2003. We always loved the pool and easy walk to John's IGA and relatives homes. Easy to walk to town too. Thinking of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011 via mobile

Looks old from the outside but thR onside does it ok. New just a few things. But stay was pretty good. Nice family owned staff. Friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010 via mobile

This place was terrible unlike any motel I have ever seen or hear of. When first entered room floors were completely stained. The bedding was from the years back and was definitely something I wouldn't dare sleeping in or on. They had re used Sheraton shampoo and conditioner bottles but not even those were new the letters were flakes off.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ikhan10, Manager at Town House Motor Inn, responded to this review

TO: Rmerriam23 The bedding that you complained about has not been years back. These are brand new beds and the bedspreads are new. I wouldn't understand why you would be complaining if you were in a room with a King size bed. The Sheraton shampoo and conditioner were packed up in boxes from the company and were delievered to the... More

Travelers are raving about these Worland hotels

Casper
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
54 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

Its clean, its quiet, its convenient, but its like taking a 30 year leap back in time! I think the only things in the room that were new was the toilet paper! Not in bad shape, just definitely from the 70's LITERALLY! Noooo, Its NOT spose to have that "look" to it, its just never been updated. No real complaints,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
happy valley
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

The box spring looked like someone had been shot in the bed, the fridge smelled rotten, only hot water knobs worked, linens were dirty. Shower door glass was broke in half and siliconed back together, bare wires. We stripped the blankets of the beds and covered the pillows with towels and let the kids sleep for almost three hours and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ikhan10, Relations manager at Town House Motor Inn, responded to this review

With the negativity of the hotel you have published was inappropriate. I hope you could realize that this room was being maintained at the time and was getting the room fixed. It was last minute you had ended up getting it but I couldn't blame you because the town was booked. I hope you can find somewhere you are comfortable... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Town House Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Town House Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Motor Inn

Address: 119 North 10th Street, Worland, WY 82401
Location: United States > Wyoming > Worland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Town House Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer