We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Creek Inn And RV Park

2.0 of 5 2908 Yellowstone Hwy, Wapiti, WY 82450
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Creek Inn And RV Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Green Creek Inn And RV Park
Green Creek Inn And RV Park
Green Creek Inn And RV Park
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    9
    8
    19
See reviews for
42
40
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Green Creek Inn And RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

The owner manages this place using intimidation. He never smiled once when we saw him each day. He's scary. So many reviews on this site confirm what we experienced. He may own the Inn and Park but he treats people like trespassers during their stay. Each day that we stayed there, we normally went out to brunch nearby for an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

A review from someone who can't appreciate a energy saving program. Housekeeping is instructed to open windows and turn OFF devices when the rooms are empty. This would include air conditioning and lights. If you are not in the room, why would the lights need to be on? There are million dollar motor homes staying in the RV park section,... More

Gladstone, Missouri, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

My husband, mother-in-law, and aunt were headed for Yellowstone for five days and chose to stay at Green Creek to camp. The owners were as nice as being with family and always accommodated our every wish. My husband had to do some business while we were there and the owner went out of his way to help us fax some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We reserved an RV spot for 2 nights. Due to mechanical trouble, we arrived latere than planned. The owners left a map on the door directing us to our site. That night we were kept awake by dogs barking and road traffic noise that started early in the morning. We decided to cancel our second night. I went to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

What is interesting here, is that when something doesn't go your way...the park owner is the problem. Rules and checkin/out policies are set for a reason. Road noise is NOT a factor to our guests and when the wolves/coyotes make noise (this is Wyoming, after all), all animals are restless. This guest arrived after office was closed, notes on the... More

Sebastian, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

We were able to get a RV site at this location quite by accident. The stay turned out to be wonderful. It is the closest location to the entrance on the east side of the Yellowstone Park. We would recommend this Inn and RV Part to a friend or anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fair Grove, MO
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed 3 days and had a good experience. Rooms where very clean, it was quite and we enjoyed our stay. The on site laundry was nice. There were several eating establishments that were near by and they were good. We like the fact that is was out of town and very peaceful. We drove back and forth to Yellowstone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alliance, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We had two hotel rooms the first night and then had cabin for six the next two nights. The owners were friendly. they were awesome in helping us get a tour for 10 at a good rate. Every thing that they recommended was the best thing we could have done. It was a wonderful trip the rooms are clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milltown, NJ
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Very unwelcoming, almost hostile proprieter. The woman in the office who took the reservation was very nice, but the man who seems to run things here is very rude. It is basically a parking lot with hookups. There is no picnic table at the site. No fire ring either. The way they make you park, your door faces you neighbors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

This customer is the same as the next earlier post titled "Avoid" under a different ID. To get the truth about our establishment, read earlier reviews. Any questions, please call or email. More

Milltown, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

On a very large/long trip we decided to stay at Green Creek Inn because of its location. While the location and views are very nice the service has been less then stellar. We called more then a month in advance and told them it would be a long RV with a trailer and we would need a pull through. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review

This review is for a RV. All email confirmations state office hours and late arrivals MAY incur a fee for late arrival. This part was ignored. Our late arrival policy is because motel guests don't want to be disturbed by loud, noisy RV's and motorcycles. Most people respect this and arrive at reasonable times. We ask that arrivals occur before... More

Canton, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We started out by getting there an hour after the office closed. We called them before they closed and they left a note on the door with the keys in the rooms. We had two hotel rooms and an RV spot. Found the rooms clean and ready for us to sleep. The RV spot had water, sewer, and electricity easily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

This was the perfect place to stay (3 nights). Very clean and cozy with a great cabin feel. Right in between Cody, WY and the East entrance to Yellowstone. We traveled with 2 young boys and there was plenty of space for them to play & run (playground area which was in view from our room). We met so many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Green Creek Inn And RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Creek Inn And RV Park

Address: 2908 Yellowstone Hwy, Wapiti, WY 82450
Location: United States > Wyoming > Wapiti
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Creek Inn And RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Green Creek Inn And RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay