We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Wapiti hotels

Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   3324 Yellowstone Park Highway, Wapiti, WY 82414
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park to your Saves list
Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Wapiti
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
LolaBee11 Green Bay, Wisconsin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (119)
  • Photos (81)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • More
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    23
    15
    10
    14
See reviews for
50
34
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in our RV at this "campground," which is really nothing more than a gravel parking lot. However, during our 10-day trip out West, this was by far the most incredibly gorgeous setting for any campground we ever encountered. A perfect place to park our motorhome after a busy day in Yellowstone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ames, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at the Yellowstone Valley Inn. The bed was more than comfortable and the shower had perfect water pressure. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Shoshone River. The view was breath-taking. The breakfast buffet consisted of scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, bread for toasting, peanut butter and jelly, bacon, sausage, OJ, milk, coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chimacum, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at YVI for 2 nights while we visited Cody. This was a noisy and windy park. We had a lot of rain and the site turned to mud. The bathrooms were dirty, but that can be expected from the amount of people tracking mud into the bathrooms. Showers were Free and had plenty of hot water. We didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

After the most beautiful May we've had in 10 yrs June was a little disappointing weather wise but not near as bad as our previous homes in Minnesota or Iowa experienced in June. We did have a windy stretch for a few days the end of June but July has started out beautifully. Every where you travel there are trade... More

DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife & I, along with our 5 year old son, stayed at the Yellowstone Valley Inn from June 7 - 14 and enjoyed our visit. All the staff we met were very friendly. We had the upstairs double queen room overlooking the river. The room was cozy and the view was phenomenal! The breakfast buffet was included every day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words. We're working hard every day to improve this old girl and it's starting to show. Come back soon. Ron, owner, YVI More

Brantford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friends had their RV here in September and recommended it. We were in the campground here for 9 nights last week. We were the very end site on Elk Trail and saw elk in the field by our camper every morning and evening. Campground is very well kept. We used it as a base to do day trips. Was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Glad you had a great time. Come see us again. Ron More

Thompson Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had the best spot in the RV park. It was so peaceful and the sound of the river was so soothing. The river, and I mean river, was just over the embankment with the beautiful green mountains just out our door and windows. The spot number was Teton Trail #1 and if you stay pick this one. Sites close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind remarks. Look forward to seeing you again. Ron More

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The staff was very friendly but the room that I booked was listed as deluxe on line and was the worst motel room I ever stayed in. The room was very small, the bathroom consisted of a very tiny sink that you could barely fit a toothbrush on, the switch for the sink area & the toilet/tub area operated on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

When these folks expressed displeasure with their room I immediately offered to upgrade them to one of our upstairs balcony double queen rooms which are much larger and have the balcony overlooking the Shoshone river but they declined to even look at the room. I explained to them that since they booked through a 3rd party that our hands were... More

Powell, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We always make sure to stop at Yellowstone Valley Inn as part of our trip through Cody, Wyoming. Yellowstone Park & the surrounding area. As always, we enjoyed our stay as well as the accommodations and food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

We're looking forward to your next visit. Thanks, Ron More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Let me start by saying, that I booked this place online and paid a non-refundable. The site listed that spaces for tents. Upon our arrival, I checked in and paid our balance upfront (as required), I checked out the designated tent area, took some picture to post so that other would know what they were getting into and then when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Tent camping is not our forte and less than 1% of our lodging business but we still get several hundred tenters every summer. We offer a few tent sites as a service because we are the last best hope for tenters before getting into bear country. most camping sites in and around Yellowstone don't allow soft sided popups or tents... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Review of Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park in Cody, WY SETTING: This park is located way out in the middle of no where in a very windy location. It is surrounded by scenic mountains. It is perhaps a 20 minute drive toward Yellowstone National Park from Cody, Wyoming. QUALITY OF THIS FACILITY: This park has full hookups for those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

The $5 fee for dumping is for people driving in from the National Park Campgrounds where they have no dump stations not for our regular playing guests unless they are staying as part of one of the 50% clubs that we honor during early and late season when we have many openings. The $5 sign is posted for drive ins... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park

Address: 3324 Yellowstone Park Highway, Wapiti, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Wapiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Valley Inn And Rv Park Hotel Wapiti
Yellowstone Valley Hotel
Yellowstone Valley Motel

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
360 degree mountain views. high desert location means low humidity and few mosquitos during our summer season. World class trout fishing, river rafting, horse riding, hiking and site seeing. 30 minutes from Yellowstone's east gate and 20 minutes west of Cody, Wyoming.Heated pool, indoor hot tub, restaurant, saloon and public laundry. 35 rooms and 60 large, level RV sites. moderately priced. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer