We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park

3.0 of 5 3324 Yellowstone Park Highway, Wapiti, WY 82414
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park
Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park
Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    26
    19
    11
    17
See reviews for
59
46
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This place is great. We were traveling with our dog and all of us were warmly welcomed. There was plenty of room to walk our dog. Courtney was a great host both at the front desk and at the bar. It was late in the season so she was wearing many hats. They cabin was clean and comfortable. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, AR, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights while touring Yellowstone, staying closer to the park entrance than a stay in CODY. This is an older facility. We noted when we got there it is for sale, so this explains why no cleaning service and very rundown, poorly repaired rooms. During our stay the room was never cleaned (at $148 a night!), the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

So sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I was the man you talked to at the front desk and I was genuinely surprised that you had some problems with the shower head as it's the first time reported but you said your husband had fixed it and that he came prepared where ever you stayed to repair things so think... More 

blowing rock, nc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We stayed here the first if September. We were visiting Yellowstone but did not want to camp inside Yellowstone because of our dogs. This was a very good decision for us. The place was great. They had a very good restuarant that we could eat at when we came back from exploring Yellowstone all day. The camp spots were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Ron More 

Lancaster, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We stayed at the RV park and I cannot say enough good about the Yellowstone Valley Inn. The views were breathtaking! All of the facilities were clean. The people were all so friendly. Who cares if the rv spots are gravel as I some reviewers complained about. The spots were clean and level and the scenery far made up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much and glad you had a good time. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Ishpeming, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in a cabin with our dogs. Pet friendly stay with great service and good food. Cabin was clean & comfortable. Excellent access to Yellowstone East Entrance with fuel & coffee available on the way. They have a small saloon onsite with the restaurant. Direct TV & Wifi in our cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a good time. That's exactly what we and our staff are hoping all our guests have. Please hurry back! More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I called YVI when booking my annual re-positioning car trip from WA to FL. We have 4 well behaved dogs, and generally want to stay somewhere where they are welcome. Great pet-friendly places are few and far between in this neck of the woods, but after a phone conversation with the YVI, they agreed to give us a cabin with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. More 

Coatesville, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I can't not say enough about this place. It was amazing. When I made the reservations a short few weeks out, it was to take a trip for my father who is dying. Most places wouldn't wave the fees for having to cancel but we weren't sure my father would make it to the date of our trip and these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words and hope you'll stop and see us again. More 

Bartlesville, OK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We camped here with two other couples for a Yellowstone vacation. We had originally tried to stay in Yellowstone but we didn't make reservations out far enough and therefore the campgrounds were full. This park definitely met our needs with full service and spots large enough to accomodate our large fifth wheels. The scenery was nice because we were close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Glad you had a good time. Yes we are in a high desert location which isn't conducive to growing much of anything including trees but the flip side of that is we have the best summer weather in America with very moderate temps at a mile high, low humidity and almost no mosquitos. That's the trade off. When you add... More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

Maybe all rooms are not remodeled because we loved our stay here!! We are a senior couple with lots of experience with various lodging sites! This measures up well and we stayed a week! The western motif throughout is fun. Rustic. Beautiful selection of artwork & country-western throughout. Good value for the region's pricing. And amazing to have so many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks and hurry back. Ron More 

Orange City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

First the good things. The breakfast offered with the room is excellent as are all of the staff. Now the undesireable things: No telephone in the room, the bedside lights are mounted at least 6' from the floor, no chair or hangers in the room, no signal for TV and management did not answer the request for service. The air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We have only one room where the AC units were mounted kind of high as there was no where else they could go and be out of the way. They do come with remotes but apparently you didn't fined those. The room you stayed in was designed about 50 years ago so it does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park

Address: 3324 Yellowstone Park Highway, Wapiti, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Wapiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Valley Inn And Rv Park Hotel Wapiti
Yellowstone Valley Hotel
Yellowstone Valley Motel

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay