We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park

Hotel website
3324 Yellowstone Park Highway, Wapiti, WY 82414
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park
Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park
Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    37
    20
    15
    18
See reviews for
79
54
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Lanesboro, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A nice convenient park – the closets to the East entrance of Yellowstone. Lovely staff, knowledgeable and helpful, located in a peaceful valley. Great facilities and laundry room, nice lounge (aka bar) and while we didn’t eat at the restaurant it’s there if you need it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much. Hope you'll tell all your friends and come see us again. Ron More 

Fort Worth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved, loved,loved it! They had quaint cabins with all you needed. They had WONDERFUL food. And they had nice staff that greeted you with a smile. My only regret was we couldn't stay longer. The room was clean, private and inviting. The bathroom was clean and there was a/c and a tv.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Hope you come back soon. Ron More 

Wellston, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved karaoke with Randy on Friday night, played pool at the bar/saloon and used the bathroom/showers. We did not take the time to eat in the restaurant but it sure smelled good when we passed thru the office for bags of ice. The girls at the desk were very pleasant and full of information. We would certainly come back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Glad you had a great stay. Tell everyone and hurry back!! Ron More 

2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful view, stayed in hotel it was very expensive. Emailed the rude owner and he responded by sending someone over to offer us to move in a day. Room had no fridge or microwave, 1 full 1 queen bed, very small rooms. They put us on the second floor with my mom being heavier and my dad having vertigo, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

We couldn't win this one. They booked the only room we had left so it was pretty much take it or leave it as we didn't know of any open rooms within 60 miles of Yellowstone. When she complained and threatened bad reviews her first day here we were searching for a solution. we had a medical emergency cancellation which... More 

Genoa, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a cabin for four nights while we visited the Cody, WY/Yellowstone area. The cabin was cooled by a unit AC and had full on Direct TV. The lighting was a bit dark but acceptable. beds were comfortable and the bathroom facilities were more than sufficient. Our room did not have a microwave but we did have a fridge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Glad you had a good stay and we look forward to you returning. Ron More 

Magnolia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to say I was SO worried about staying here. I kept telling my family not to expect too much, but I was very happy with my experience and I would stay again. We stayed in the hotel part. Our room was clean and it had the best views (I have added pictures). The people in the office and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Glad we exceeded your expectations. We are all working very hard every day to give our guests the best possible experience. Hurry back. Ron More 

Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

18 miles West of Cody, 30 miles to the East Yellowstone gate. Absolutely a beautiful and quite location. Very friendly staff,all types of rv sites, recommend you call to make a reservation. Small pool was clean and clear. Pull throughs make it easy in and out for big rigs. Sites are gravel with room for opposing slides, also stone fire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

and besides all that we're high desert with very low humidity, very temperate temps at our mile high location and no mosquitos! Just thought I'd get that in for anyone reading!! I don't think there's any better summer weather in America and how about those 20" trout!! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here a week with our RV. We found the campground to be nice, but the thing that made our stay even better, was meeting Paula and her daughter, Lindsey! We met Paula one night while she was bartending and we really enjoyed her warmth and hospitality. We came back two other times to see her(even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words. Paula and Lindsey say Hi and they're thinking about Florida! Ron More 

Cherokee, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motorcycle tour of Yellowstone. Stayed at the YVI for 3 nights. Motel room with great view of mountains and river. Took van tour of Yellowstone one day and the van picked us up at the motel. Took bikes through the next day. Room was very nice. Modern and up to date. Only thing lacking would have been a small fridge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

We're working on getting fridges in every room. Glad you had a good time and hope to see you again. Ron More 

Maple Lake
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service - home cooked food and very friendly staff ! Our group had the half chicken - the open face hot beef sandwich - salad bar and vegetable beef soup - all very good - quick friendly service - in the middle of nowhere but a great find !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn and RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words and glad you enjoyed our food and people. Now you know how I got to be 6' 5" and 260lbs! all the good food from the chefs we hire!!!! Come see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapiti
16.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
15.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#5 of 25 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
1.4 mi away
Wapiti Lodge
Wapiti Lodge
#1 of 3 in Wapiti
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
15.9 mi away
Cody Cowboy Village
Cody Cowboy Village
#3 of 25 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay