We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rainbow Motel

408 Park Street, Thermopolis, WY 82443
Hotel amenities
Rainbow Motel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Thermopolis
A recent review
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    7
    0
    6
See reviews for
10
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
PAGE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yes, this is an old motel. It has been remodeled (probably a few times). It was very clean and cozy. The cooler worked fine and the gas furnace was outstanding. The bathroom was spotless. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is not someone, on staff, there all the time. The manager is there in the evenings and she is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Folsom, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

More like a Motel. Friendly manager. Clean rooms but a bit cramped for two people. Hubby said his shower water was not hot but mine was fine. Wi fi and tv worked well with a comfy bed. Street noise can be a bit loud but it didn't wake me. Don't plug in the fridge if you are not using because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The owners were very kind. The place was spotless and we traveled with grandkids and the room was a mini suite. So the kids had their own room. We made popcorn in the microwave. We had spend the day at the waterpark so it was great to relax in separte areas. It is an older hotel but the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
spring city, ut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed here in the "suite" with three queen beds and 5 grandkids ages 2-12. I would NEVER stay here again. When I made the reservation, the owner told me that this room would be fine for staying with grandkids. First off, the little desk that kept the coffee pot etc had mouse excrement in the drawers; then the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
West Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This place is a dump. Rates areway hi and staff was a jerk. I would not waste your time even stopping here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:( :( :( :( :( Really bad service. Dirty, unorganized. Very expensive for what they offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Troy, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

not a bad place to live... clean and friendly staff. they are keeping well maintained. although everything wasn't available we can't complain for the night... room was good and clean. i would recommend to stay if possible

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bremerton, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is an old school Motel that still has the look of the 50's or 60's. Feels as if they were trying for the look but a bit under budged so it is a bit lacking on a fresh feel.The sheets were clean and so was the rest of the room. Shampoo was in a little packet instead of bottle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Dear FLTRX, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. As you stated, we are an older motel and we work to keep the atmosphere unique from the static generalities of brand hotels today. We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel the value of your stay was comparable to others... More 

Apopka, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a decent stopping point in our trip to the hot springs. The rooms are older, but comfortable. A little dusty. The air conditioning could have circulated a bit better but we were comfortable enough. Mom and Pop place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Dear Meredith G., We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you were comfortable during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if you travel this way again! Sincerely, Rainbow Motel Management More 

Irvine, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The room was clean and tidy as well as fresh linens and towels. We were able to get a room with three queen beds and one was in a separate room. Perferct for three fisherman with a loud snoorer, like our stay or a large family wanting a litte more privacy. The manager gave us great advice on where to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of some good fishing spots. Our guest’s comfort and safety is very important to us and we strive to exceed your expectations. We look... More 

Johnstown, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The room was clean as were the linens and towels. The manager had the evaporative cooler on so that the room was ready and cool upon our arrival. It is decorated in a "retro" sort of style but bottom line is that everything worked and my two fishing buddies and I were comfortable. We had a little coffee maker and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the fishing nearby (hope you got a lot of bites!). We pride ourselves on great guest service and hope we exceeded... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities