We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rainbow Motel

408 Park Street, Thermopolis, WY 82443
Hotel amenities
Rainbow Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Thermopolis
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015
rinker12 Minneapolis, Minnesota
Add Your Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    6
    0
    6
See reviews for
9
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The owners were very kind. The place was spotless and we traveled with grandkids and the room was a mini suite. So the kids had their own room. We made popcorn in the microwave. We had spend the day at the waterpark so it was great to relax in separte areas. It is an older hotel but the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spring city, ut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed here in the "suite" with three queen beds and 5 grandkids ages 2-12. I would NEVER stay here again. When I made the reservation, the owner told me that this room would be fine for staying with grandkids. First off, the little desk that kept the coffee pot etc had mouse excrement in the drawers; then the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This place is a dump. Rates areway hi and staff was a jerk. I would not waste your time even stopping here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:( :( :( :( :( Really bad service. Dirty, unorganized. Very expensive for what they offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

not a bad place to live... clean and friendly staff. they are keeping well maintained. although everything wasn't available we can't complain for the night... room was good and clean. i would recommend to stay if possible

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bremerton, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is an old school Motel that still has the look of the 50's or 60's. Feels as if they were trying for the look but a bit under budged so it is a bit lacking on a fresh feel.The sheets were clean and so was the rest of the room. Shampoo was in a little packet instead of bottle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Dear FLTRX, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. As you stated, we are an older motel and we work to keep the atmosphere unique from the static generalities of brand hotels today. We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel the value of your stay was comparable to others... More 

Apopka, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a decent stopping point in our trip to the hot springs. The rooms are older, but comfortable. A little dusty. The air conditioning could have circulated a bit better but we were comfortable enough. Mom and Pop place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Dear Meredith G., We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you were comfortable during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if you travel this way again! Sincerely, Rainbow Motel Management More 

Irvine, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The room was clean and tidy as well as fresh linens and towels. We were able to get a room with three queen beds and one was in a separate room. Perferct for three fisherman with a loud snoorer, like our stay or a large family wanting a litte more privacy. The manager gave us great advice on where to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of some good fishing spots. Our guest’s comfort and safety is very important to us and we strive to exceed your expectations. We look... More 

Johnstown, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The room was clean as were the linens and towels. The manager had the evaporative cooler on so that the room was ready and cool upon our arrival. It is decorated in a "retro" sort of style but bottom line is that everything worked and my two fishing buddies and I were comfortable. We had a little coffee maker and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the fishing nearby (hope you got a lot of bites!). We pride ourselves on great guest service and hope we exceeded... More 

Riverton, Wyoming, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This motel is not full of fancy frills like the pricier versions, but the rooms are a decent size, clean and comfortable to stay in. Internet access is easy to get to, and the owners are friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Everything I needed was readily available, and the proximity to Hot Springs State Park can't be beaten.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to visit some of the local attractions that are nearby. We pride ourselves on great guest service and hope we exceeded your expectations.... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I'll get right to it, this place is really outdated and needs some serious repair. The bedding is really old, has yellow stains, and the floor is very dirty. The bathroom looked like someone crapped gold glitter everywhere. The worst place I have ever stayed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Revenue Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay as your input is very valuable to us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay. We are an older motel and reflect decor that most our guests find charming as it is unique to what most motels provide today. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question