We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Thermopolis hotels

Rainbow Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   408 Park Street, Thermopolis, WY 82443
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rainbow Motel to your Saves list
Rainbow Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Thermopolis
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014
Ishi P Troy, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (18)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

not a bad place to live... clean and friendly staff. they are keeping well maintained. although everything wasn't available we can't complain for the night... room was good and clean. i would recommend to stay if possible

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bremerton, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is an old school Motel that still has the look of the 50's or 60's. Feels as if they were trying for the look but a bit under budged so it is a bit lacking on a fresh feel.The sheets were clean and so was the rest of the room. Shampoo was in a little packet instead of bottle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Dear FLTRX, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. As you stated, we are an older motel and we work to keep the atmosphere unique from the static generalities of brand hotels today. We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel the value of your stay was comparable to others... More

Apopka, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a decent stopping point in our trip to the hot springs. The rooms are older, but comfortable. A little dusty. The air conditioning could have circulated a bit better but we were comfortable enough. Mom and Pop place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Dear Meredith G., We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you were comfortable during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if you travel this way again! Sincerely, Rainbow Motel Management More

Irvine, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The room was clean and tidy as well as fresh linens and towels. We were able to get a room with three queen beds and one was in a separate room. Perferct for three fisherman with a loud snoorer, like our stay or a large family wanting a litte more privacy. The manager gave us great advice on where to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of some good fishing spots. Our guest’s comfort and safety is very important to us and we strive to exceed your expectations. We look... More

Johnstown, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The room was clean as were the linens and towels. The manager had the evaporative cooler on so that the room was ready and cool upon our arrival. It is decorated in a "retro" sort of style but bottom line is that everything worked and my two fishing buddies and I were comfortable. We had a little coffee maker and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the fishing nearby (hope you got a lot of bites!). We pride ourselves on great guest service and hope we exceeded... More

Riverton, Wyoming, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This motel is not full of fancy frills like the pricier versions, but the rooms are a decent size, clean and comfortable to stay in. Internet access is easy to get to, and the owners are friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Everything I needed was readily available, and the proximity to Hot Springs State Park can't be beaten.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to visit some of the local attractions that are nearby. We pride ourselves on great guest service and hope we exceeded your expectations.... More

Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I'll get right to it, this place is really outdated and needs some serious repair. The bedding is really old, has yellow stains, and the floor is very dirty. The bathroom looked like someone crapped gold glitter everywhere. The worst place I have ever stayed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Revenue Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay as your input is very valuable to us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay. We are an older motel and reflect decor that most our guests find charming as it is unique to what most motels provide today. Our... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

It's a room! Clean but old and dated, overpriced for what it was. Manager was really nice and friendly referred us to Lil Wranglers for dinner, had a great american meal. Motel is in good location to hot springs park, walking distance and to the fair grounds as well. Okay for one night but no longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit with us. We are happy to know that your stay was satisfactory and that the Manager referred you to a great meal during your stay. We are a small hotel but pride ourselves on great guest service. We hope you will come back... More

Alamosa, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My trip to Yellowstone and The Tetons was winding down - without a reservation, I got to Thermopolis and needed a room. It was already dusk. This little motel saying "American Owned" caught my eye as I drove into town. The manager had a single room, and we had a nice conversation. I had a question for him! North of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHDistribution, Online Reputation Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Safe Travels! More

Evanston, Wyoming
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is an American owned motel, downtown Thermopolis, not far from the hot springs resort and a lot more affordable that the rooms there. It is clean and well maintained, the owners are very nice local people. It is totally non-smoking. The also rent ATVs there in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rainbow Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rainbow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel

Address: 408 Park Street, Thermopolis, WY 82443
Location: United States > Wyoming > Thermopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rainbow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Thermopolis

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our smoke free hotel offers friendly service at an economical value. All rooms feature free Wi-Fi, in room coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, and cable TV with ESPN and FOX news. For the large family or group, ask us about our large suites with 3 beds and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
18

See which rooms travelers prefer