We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elk Antler Inn

501 S. 6th Highway 20, Thermopolis, WY 82443
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Elk Antler Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

We were given room #20 upon arrival. We went to the room but it was cold so we looked around to find a way to turn the heat up. I found a thermostat but could not locate a radiator at first. There was no heat in the room at all. I finally found the radiator which was below the A/C... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

The room was clean, the staff was really friendly and even though I had my dog with me they were extremely accommodating. I would, absolutely stay here again. The motif was very rustic. The location was really good, also. There was a nearby grocery store and downtown is only a few, short blocks away.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla S
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Convenient location on edge of town next to the main road and a petrol station which sells all sorts of stuff. Lots of carved bears on the veranda which is a nice touch. The receptionist was efficient but disinterested. Free crisps and sweets available in reception. Shower was powerful,bed comfortable and free water in ice box.

Helpful?
1 Thank FJ G
elkantlerinn01, Owner at Elk Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Mike and I, who are the owners of the Elk Antler Inn, are there four days a week and we have another person to till in when we're not there. I appreciate you letting us know that she was disinterested as a hostess and we will address... More 

Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

I stayed one night, the room was nicely remodelled but the Queen Bed in Room 113 was awful. The pit in the center of the bed could swallow a hippopotamus. Other than this issue I liked the place, the bathroom was freshly remodelled and the room was quite clean. The AC worked.

Helpful?
Thank bigJohnsd95
elkantlerinn01, Owner at Elk Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the bed. We will check it out and see if we need a new mattress. We regularly change our mattresses, but sometimes a guest has broken a board on the foundation. We want our guests to have the most comfortable stay possible and unless they let us know, we can't make the necessary... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

I am a business traveler and this is definitely a departure from my normal business stays at Marriotts and Hiltons. But I have to say that for the family vacation traveler you can't beat this place. We stayed in a room that had two bedrooms. This gave us a little more privacy. The refrigerator and kitchen table made it easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
elkantlerinn01, Owner at Elk Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We enjoy having families, hunters, fishermen, business guests....Hope to see you again. More 

Axmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We had a very wet but comfortable stay here. Comfy and clean. Modestly priced and fine for a night or two whilst visiting the area which is very interesting! Nice location by the river and in a pleasant little town with fabulous hot-springs!

Helpful?
Thank Morag S
elkantlerinn01, Owner at Elk Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We hope to make your stay even nicer when you come again. More 

Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

This a small family hotel. Very clean with a western motif. It was a great place to rest and in a nice little town. Fishing across the tracks behind the hotel. If we're thru there again we won't hesitate to stay. We didn't eat in Thermopolis so we can't comment on any resturants.

Helpful?
Thank Jim J
elkantlerinn01, Owner at Elk Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate the time to write a review. Hope to see you again! More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We came across Elk Antler Inn while traveling and unfortunately it was Sturgis week so rooms were scarce. We drove up and got the last room and while this place isn't super fancy (concrete block walls) we found it to be very comfortable and just what we were looking for. The front desk girl was very nice. It is close... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MrWilly2013
elkantlerinn01, Owner at Elk Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We have decorated the rooms to have a lodge feel; and the walls, being cement, are quieter for our guests and between the rooms. More 

Mosinee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Comfortable beds, updated bathrooms. Clean, comfortable. We had two rooms for our two queen beds, which is very nice when traveling with family. We had a late check-in, but keys were waiting for us. A basic hotel, but for a night's rest to move on it gives good value.

Helpful?
Thank josephcarlsonjc
elkantlerinn01, Owner at Elk Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate the nice review and hope to see you again! More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Quirky motel , clean, well appointed. Female on reception was a bit disinterested bit might have had a hard day, certainly reflected in her manner. Water bottles in fridge was nice touch, very nice bathrooms. the bear sculptires gace it character. Overall, a good stay.

Helpful?
Thank Mechelle M
elkantlerinn01, Owner at Elk Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and letting us know about the unconcerned desk clerk. We are a family-owned motel and were unfortunately out of town attending our daughter's wedding during your stay and had a back-up desk clerk. We want all our guests to feel at home and that we are available to help them in every way possible in order... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thermopolis hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Thermopolis
Days Inn Thermopolis
#3 of 8 in Thermopolis
3.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roundtop Mountain Motel
Roundtop Mountain Motel
#4 of 8 in Thermopolis
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Thermopolis
3.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paintbrush Inn
Paintbrush Inn
#7 of 8 in Thermopolis
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Motel
Rainbow Motel
#6 of 8 in Thermopolis
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay