We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
Hotel packages
3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    129
    52
    16
    6
See reviews for
169
326
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (697)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (238)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (139)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Where do I begin other to SAY WOW! What a blessed event at the Terra Hotel property. We absolutely received the most professional, efficient and accommodating service ANYWHERE! Your staff Ayla and Daniel were true ROCK STARS and we LOVED every minute of working with them. Our compliments to the CHEF and his staff, the servers, the bartenders and every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hotel Terra for two nights on our bucket list trip of the National Parks in May and it was great!! The room rates were very reasonable, too. Our room was really beautiful, comfortable and very clean. It had everything we needed and more. There's a wonderful Italian restaurant and a cafe in the hotel which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valparaiso, Indiana
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
12 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: The front desk girl was extremely helpful. Beautifully decorated hotel. Pretty area. Cons: Extremely small room. Could hardly get around the bed. The view consisted of a construction zone. No hot water, warm at best. Teton Village was a ghost town. No where did I read on the 50+ websites that Teton Village was shut down for 2 months.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent 10 night at Hotel Terra in March 2015. We had a standard room with a balcony that overlooked the out door pool. The room was a comfortable size and the bathroom was massive! The bed was comfortable. The room was serviced well every day however our house keeper would take the robes and not replace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear theGraceys, We are all very happy to hear that you "would stay here again in a heartbeat!". The fact that you enjoyed our hotel and surrounding area for 10 days is a testament to all there is to do here, in addition to skiing (you should see it in the summer!). I feel badly that we could not figure... More 

Oxford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Hotel Terra was the last stop on our "Skimoon" and it was perfect. We spent the week before traveling around Lake Tahoe to various ski resorts. It was great to get to Jackson Hole and be on the slopes! There was a bottle of champagne waiting in our room for us! We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear Colleen D, Congratulations (again)! And I must say...our marketing department loves "Skimoon". We just may have to steal that one! So happy you created a few memories while in Jackson Hole on such a special trip. I'm thinking another bottle of bubbly on your 1st "Anskiversary" is in order! Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole! David Kingston 307-739-4061 More 

Dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Delighted with stay here for a few days during Easter week. Modern chic hotel with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. A really good place to stay for our tour of the breathtaking Grand Teton Park where we saw lots of wildlife including an unexpected and close encounter with a Grizzlie. Eat a couple of nights in their Osteria and particularly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear FluffyBoy66, Thank you for all of your kind comments. We are all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and some great Italian food...and survived your close encounter with a grizzly bear! Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole! David Kingston 307-739-4061 More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

After researching the main Teton Village hotels for our trip, my wife and I enjoyed a great 9 nights in an Urban Study at Hotel Terra. Highly recommended! Why stay here? 1. Location Only a short 1-2 minute walk to the tram and gondola base, whilst being able to ski-in almost to the door. Our balcony (room 304) looked directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear TimR_81_Mel, WOW! Thank you for all the kind comments, especially the "highly recommended"! Please let us know when you plan to return so we can be sure to provide you with more information on our many options for larger units, the use of the in-room boot dryers and the location of the complimentary laundry (great for ski-gear drying!). We... More 

washington dc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We had a great stay at Hotel Terra. Very well appointed rooms, quiet, great views. The ski valet staff were terrific - friendly and helpful. Loved the vestibule area in the room with a bench to sit down and take off and stow ski boots and hooks for jackets and gear. Probably one of the best designed rooms for skiing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear fourtravelersdc, Thank you for all the kind comments! We are all very pleased to hear that you had a "great stay"! Please know that we strive to have all rooms cleaned as early as possible, especially our stay-overs as we know how tired everyone is once they have spent the entire day skiing. I apologize that we failed at... More 

Billings, Montana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I just booked this hotel for a conference, and learned about there amazing inflexibility on their cancelation policy. If something came up that would cause me to not be able to make it up to an entire month before, the hotel would charge me the$1,500.00 plus. This is the most rediculous thing I have heard of - a 30 day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, Please accept my apologies for any misunderstanding or inconvenience related to our cancelation and pet policies. During the winter we, as well as our competitors, have a 30-day cancelation policy. Additionally, due to winter conditions sometimes dictating travel, there are several companies that offer trip insurance at very reasonable prices. Since we cannot control weather and/or snow... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My family loves to ski and Jackson Hole is our current #1 choice. We stayed at the Terra back in Jan 2013 and had a really great experience so we thought we would go back there again in Jan 2015. We were not disappointed. From the welcome greeting we received the moment we arrived right through to the bon voyage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear Mike2026, We are all happy that you chose to return to Hotel Terra. The fact that you were made to feel welcome from start to finish and had a "great stay" is the ultimate compliment. We look forward to seeing you again...soon. Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole! David Kingston 307-739-4061 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Double (13)
Viewed
Standard Single (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Urban Studio (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay