We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
Hotel packages
3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    129
    51
    16
    6
See reviews for
168
323
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (693)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (238)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (139)
All months
Oxford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel Terra was the last stop on our "Skimoon" and it was perfect. We spent the week before traveling around Lake Tahoe to various ski resorts. It was great to get to Jackson Hole and be on the slopes! There was a bottle of champagne waiting in our room for us! We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Delighted with stay here for a few days during Easter week. Modern chic hotel with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. A really good place to stay for our tour of the breathtaking Grand Teton Park where we saw lots of wildlife including an unexpected and close encounter with a Grizzlie. Eat a couple of nights in their Osteria and particularly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After researching the main Teton Village hotels for our trip, my wife and I enjoyed a great 9 nights in an Urban Study at Hotel Terra. Highly recommended! Why stay here? 1. Location Only a short 1-2 minute walk to the tram and gondola base, whilst being able to ski-in almost to the door. Our balcony (room 304) looked directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear TimR_81_Mel, WOW! Thank you for all the kind comments, especially the "highly recommended"! Please let us know when you plan to return so we can be sure to provide you with more information on our many options for larger units, the use of the in-room boot dryers and the location of the complimentary laundry (great for ski-gear drying!). We... More 

washington dc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay at Hotel Terra. Very well appointed rooms, quiet, great views. The ski valet staff were terrific - friendly and helpful. Loved the vestibule area in the room with a bench to sit down and take off and stow ski boots and hooks for jackets and gear. Probably one of the best designed rooms for skiing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear fourtravelersdc, Thank you for all the kind comments! We are all very pleased to hear that you had a "great stay"! Please know that we strive to have all rooms cleaned as early as possible, especially our stay-overs as we know how tired everyone is once they have spent the entire day skiing. I apologize that we failed at... More 

Billings, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just booked this hotel for a conference, and learned about there amazing inflexibility on their cancelation policy. If something came up that would cause me to not be able to make it up to an entire month before, the hotel would charge me the$1,500.00 plus. This is the most rediculous thing I have heard of - a 30 day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, Please accept my apologies for any misunderstanding or inconvenience related to our cancelation and pet policies. During the winter we, as well as our competitors, have a 30-day cancelation policy. Additionally, due to winter conditions sometimes dictating travel, there are several companies that offer trip insurance at very reasonable prices. Since we cannot control weather and/or snow... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family loves to ski and Jackson Hole is our current #1 choice. We stayed at the Terra back in Jan 2013 and had a really great experience so we thought we would go back there again in Jan 2015. We were not disappointed. From the welcome greeting we received the moment we arrived right through to the bon voyage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear Mike2026, We are all happy that you chose to return to Hotel Terra. The fact that you were made to feel welcome from start to finish and had a "great stay" is the ultimate compliment. We look forward to seeing you again...soon. Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole! David Kingston 307-739-4061 More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was awesome as usual. The room was great, the breakfast cafe was awesome. The pool and hot tub were perfect. We also enjoyed the ski valet and the short walk to the tram. The onsite restaurant has great food for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear Brooks P, Thank you for all of the kind comments...especially "awesome as usual". We look forward to welcoming you and your family next year! Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole! David Kingston 307-739-4061 More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my fourth stay at Hotel Terra and love the position- ski in/ski out. This time however we got a room right on the corner facing the front and with the side windows facing the pool and spa. This made the room super noisy and if people decided to party in the heated pool or of course stagger home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear imaginelle, Very happy to hear you enjoyed the back country skiing suggested by our bell/valet team. Jackson Hole is known for world-class back country skiing and checking with locals for the best "stash" is always a good idea. We really appreciate your past loyalty and I'm sorry that you found your room on this stay a little noisy. Please... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jackson Hole is renowned as a "skiers mountain" with steep slopes and challenging runs in the trees. My family stayed at The Hotel Terra in February and found it to be a great location in Jackson Hole. It is only a short walk to the gondola and a shorter walk to the tram - the 2 lifts that provide access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear StuB2, We are all very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We have to agree with you...the location is "great" and the treatments for "aching bodies" available in our spa make the next day much easier to enjoy! Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole! David Kingston 307-739-4061 More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

Hotel terra is ski in ski out, staff is friendly but not overly helpful. Rooms are small but useful. Everything needs a fresh coat of paint. Waited 2 hours for coffee mugs that never arrived. Cleaning staff wouldn't get to our room until 4pm when we were back from skiing. They need to build these hotels with staff living quarters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear MMRParis, Thank you for your kind comments. I am very happy to hear that you feel Hotel Terra is "overall a nice place to stay". I am sorry, however, to hear that you found our team "not overly helpful". We pride ourselves on service and, as noted in previous reviews, we generally meet and exceed expectations. Please know that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Double (13)
Viewed
Standard Single (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Urban Studio (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question