We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Terra Jackson Hole

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
Hotel packages
3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Offers & Announcements
Powderhound -15% Savings
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    128
    50
    16
    6
See reviews for
167
320
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (688)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (238)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (139)
All months
washington dc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great stay at Hotel Terra. Very well appointed rooms, quiet, great views. The ski valet staff were terrific - friendly and helpful. Loved the vestibule area in the room with a bench to sit down and take off and stow ski boots and hooks for jackets and gear. Probably one of the best designed rooms for skiing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family loves to ski and Jackson Hole is our current #1 choice. We stayed at the Terra back in Jan 2013 and had a really great experience so we thought we would go back there again in Jan 2015. We were not disappointed. From the welcome greeting we received the moment we arrived right through to the bon voyage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear Mike2026, We are all happy that you chose to return to Hotel Terra. The fact that you were made to feel welcome from start to finish and had a "great stay" is the ultimate compliment. We look forward to seeing you again...soon. Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole! David Kingston 307-739-4061 More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was awesome as usual. The room was great, the breakfast cafe was awesome. The pool and hot tub were perfect. We also enjoyed the ski valet and the short walk to the tram. The onsite restaurant has great food for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear Brooks P, Thank you for all of the kind comments...especially "awesome as usual". We look forward to welcoming you and your family next year! Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole! David Kingston 307-739-4061 More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my fourth stay at Hotel Terra and love the position- ski in/ski out. This time however we got a room right on the corner facing the front and with the side windows facing the pool and spa. This made the room super noisy and if people decided to party in the heated pool or of course stagger home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear imaginelle, Very happy to hear you enjoyed the back country skiing suggested by our bell/valet team. Jackson Hole is known for world-class back country skiing and checking with locals for the best "stash" is always a good idea. We really appreciate your past loyalty and I'm sorry that you found your room on this stay a little noisy. Please... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Jackson Hole is renowned as a "skiers mountain" with steep slopes and challenging runs in the trees. My family stayed at The Hotel Terra in February and found it to be a great location in Jackson Hole. It is only a short walk to the gondola and a shorter walk to the tram - the 2 lifts that provide access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear StuB2, We are all very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We have to agree with you...the location is "great" and the treatments for "aching bodies" available in our spa make the next day much easier to enjoy! Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole! David Kingston 307-739-4061 More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel terra is ski in ski out, staff is friendly but not overly helpful. Rooms are small but useful. Everything needs a fresh coat of paint. Waited 2 hours for coffee mugs that never arrived. Cleaning staff wouldn't get to our room until 4pm when we were back from skiing. They need to build these hotels with staff living quarters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear MMRParis, Thank you for your kind comments. I am very happy to hear that you feel Hotel Terra is "overall a nice place to stay". I am sorry, however, to hear that you found our team "not overly helpful". We pride ourselves on service and, as noted in previous reviews, we generally meet and exceed expectations. Please know that... More 

Libertyville, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I just stayed at Hotel Terra. We are avid skiers and were just married last April on hidden peak at Snowbird. We ski 30+ day a year at different resorts around the west. Jackson Hole is amazing if your a skier. The service here is great, the rooms are very comfortable and the skiing is how we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear Kory N, Congratulations on your recent marriage! We are all happy to hear that you found our service "great" and the rooms "very comfortable" and we agree, the corner suites are very nice. Until next year and more real mountain skiing... Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole! David Kingston 307-739-4061 More 

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let's cut to the chase on why this is a 5-Dot property for me. I was recently in Jackson and ended up with a very bad leg break that required surgery and a multi-day hospital stay. My room mate for the trip did a great job packing up my stuff out of our room at the Terra, but left a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear Gian F, We were all so sad to hear that your ski trip ended so badly. Please know that we are still wishing you a speedy recovery and look forward to your return! As for your personal belongings, thank you for the kind acknowledgement of our team doing the right thing when no one is looking...it means a lot... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Terra has many wonderful elements, including the location, the decor and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, especially the concierge. This is not an inexpensive hotel, however, and ultimately getting a good night's sleep is the minimum I expect. Unfortunately, here the hotel failed to deliver. Our room was high but on the side of the hotel near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear Tim L, Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced while staying with us. We do everything we can to ensure our guest's stay is as relaxing and enjoyable as possible but sometimes, despite our sincere efforts, we do fall short. I want to assure you that we will be discussing your comments as a team in... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first visit to Teton Village. We stayed during Christmas week. Hands down, one of the most amazing vacations ever! First, the property itself...fabulous ski in/out, gorgeous, great spa, amenities galore! We initially looked to stay at The Four Seasons, but no room availability. A few friends recommended Hotel Terra. So glad! The restaurants on the property and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Dear Sklee3, Thank you for all the kind comments! We are all glad that you had the chance to experience our Hotel Terra and Teton Village. And, there is no arguing...Jaimeson is "by far the best"! We're looking forward to seeing you again next year! Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole! David Kingston 307-739-4061 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

364 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Double (13)
Viewed
Standard Single (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Urban Studio (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question