We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Sundance hotels

Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn

26 Hwy 585, Sundance, WY 82729
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
25%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Sundance
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    5
    4
    14
See reviews for
11
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

About what you would expect from a roadside motel. The rooms are clean, but the place is very outdated. The 20th century called and would like their CRT television back. Also when we woke up the power was out and the water was cold. We were told that this is a common problem in the building we were staying in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spearfish, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a very nice stay at the Rodeway Inn Sundance . The hotel is a little outdated but very clean and comfortable . The staff was GREAT very informative on local attractions as well as local resteraunts. I

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Even though their corporate phone number will tell you they have free breakfast, don't believe it! They even have a brochure in the room saying "Free Continental Breakfast". They do not have any breakfast. Rooms are dirty. No in-room coffee. This place frustrates me. Do yourself a favor and pick somewhere else away from Sundance!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luther, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wasn't at all what we thought it was going to be but the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Front desk people were very friendly. We loved the pool and being able to do laundry in the new washers and dryers were a plus. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

When making a road trip of well over 5,000 miles in 2 weeks, we look for inexpensive motels that are clean and safe. This one fit our needs perfectly. Our rooms were good-sized, the beds were comfortable, the a/c worked very well, and everything was clean. They don't have a continental breakfast so they provide a discount coupon for Subway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Teresa D, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. I have shared your review with our staff and they we're excited to hear that our hard work and improvements are pleasing our guests. Thank you again and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again when travelling in this area. More

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Room was dirty, one bed looked like it had been slept in. Very old! slept in clothes on top of beds. Worst stay I've every had in a hotel. My son woke up to a spider crawling on him. Paid way too much!! Don't stay here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa D, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion and I apologize for any discomfort you experienced. I appreciate your feedback and have discussed the issues in your review with our housekeeping staff. They are committed to addressing these matters and ensuring that problems do... More

poteau
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

After we saw the reviews, we were very nervous about staying here. The front desk clerk was young, but she was very cheerful and professional. We had trouble with a lock, and she fixed it for us. We had a nice stay, the room was clean. We had coffee in the morning with directions to a little café for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stay here whenever we are in town for the Sturgis Bike Rally. The staff has always been very friendly to us and point us in the right direction for local attractions and restaurants. During Sturgis they always have "bike washing area" (water hose and towels/wash cloths) for YOU to wash your bike. You can park outside your room door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Teresa D, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are an older hotel, but this spring, we have made some improvements and invite you to come see! We have a brand new ice machine, new floor in our guest laundry, not to mention New dryers in the guest laundry as well. We also painted rooms, and have new heat/air conditioners in the... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Because of medical emergency, we had to change our reservation from the Sundance Mountain Hideaway to what we thought would be an at least decent hotel through Choice Hotels membership. The only one that Choice Hotels listed was Rodeway Inn. Nobody answered the phone that Choice hotels had listed for Rodeway Inn, when I tried to make a reservation this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

There isn't much accommodation in Sundance, Wyoming. Unfortunately we chose the Rodeway Inn. The clerk was friendly, and the place looked reasonable on the outside. But it went downhill from there. The advertised pool was closed. We were given the key to a room that was already occupied, yikes! The room we ended up in was dismal. Shabby, worn out,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn

Address: 26 Hwy 585, Sundance, WY 82729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sundance Mountain Inn, located near the center of downtown Sundance at the foot of scenic Sundance Mountain. We are one of the area's local hotels and are conveniently located near local dining and shopping, as well as being a gateway to major national parks and forests. Our guests are accommodated with comfortable rooms featuring in-room coffee, cable television with, an indoor pool with hot-tub and complimentary coffee service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer