We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Sundance hotels

Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn

26 Hwy 585, Sundance, WY 82729
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
27%
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Sundance
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    5
    4
    14
See reviews for
13
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seneca Falls, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here and found the room clean and comfortable. The front desk person was delightful and very helpful! All other areas were also clean and fresh. We Definitely do not hesitate to recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was very spacious for 3 people and the wifi was fast. The jacuzzi and pool felt good after a walk around Devils tower. Most stores and restaurants are in walking distance. There is complimentary coffee in the lobby. The staff were very helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

About what you would expect from a roadside motel. The rooms are clean, but the place is very outdated. The 20th century called and would like their CRT television back. Also when we woke up the power was out and the water was cold. We were told that this is a common problem in the building we were staying in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Spearfish, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

we had a very nice stay at the Rodeway Inn Sundance . The hotel is a little outdated but very clean and comfortable . The staff was GREAT very informative on local attractions as well as local resteraunts. I

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Even though their corporate phone number will tell you they have free breakfast, don't believe it! They even have a brochure in the room saying "Free Continental Breakfast". They do not have any breakfast. Rooms are dirty. No in-room coffee. This place frustrates me. Do yourself a favor and pick somewhere else away from Sundance!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luther, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wasn't at all what we thought it was going to be but the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Front desk people were very friendly. We loved the pool and being able to do laundry in the new washers and dryers were a plus. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

When making a road trip of well over 5,000 miles in 2 weeks, we look for inexpensive motels that are clean and safe. This one fit our needs perfectly. Our rooms were good-sized, the beds were comfortable, the a/c worked very well, and everything was clean. They don't have a continental breakfast so they provide a discount coupon for Subway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Teresa D, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. I have shared your review with our staff and they we're excited to hear that our hard work and improvements are pleasing our guests. Thank you again and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again when travelling in this area. More

Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Room was dirty, one bed looked like it had been slept in. Very old! slept in clothes on top of beds. Worst stay I've every had in a hotel. My son woke up to a spider crawling on him. Paid way too much!! Don't stay here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Teresa D, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion and I apologize for any discomfort you experienced. I appreciate your feedback and have discussed the issues in your review with our housekeeping staff. They are committed to addressing these matters and ensuring that problems do... More

poteau
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

After we saw the reviews, we were very nervous about staying here. The front desk clerk was young, but she was very cheerful and professional. We had trouble with a lock, and she fixed it for us. We had a nice stay, the room was clean. We had coffee in the morning with directions to a little café for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stay here whenever we are in town for the Sturgis Bike Rally. The staff has always been very friendly to us and point us in the right direction for local attractions and restaurants. During Sturgis they always have "bike washing area" (water hose and towels/wash cloths) for YOU to wash your bike. You can park outside your room door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Teresa D, Manager at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are an older hotel, but this spring, we have made some improvements and invite you to come see! We have a brand new ice machine, new floor in our guest laundry, not to mention New dryers in the guest laundry as well. We also painted rooms, and have new heat/air conditioners in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn

Address: 26 Hwy 585, Sundance, WY 82729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sundance with
any amenities