We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Sundance hotels

BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance

2719 East Cleveland, P.O. Box 927, Sundance, WY 82729
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Sundance
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
rnjwright Sarasota, FL
  • Reviews (102)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    47
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
38
39
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was very nice, modern amend clean. Bed was firm which we did not like. At registration, we did not get 1st floor rooms which we specifically requested when we made our registration. Breakfast was listed as "Extended Breakfast." It was incredibly lame--nothing but bread, Cheerios and some sausage gravy. I asked about eggs and was told they were OUT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear it wasn't an enjoyable one for you. We very much appreciate your business and taking the time to fill out the survey and hope your next Best Western stay is a good one. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we stayed was very clean. There were elevators so we didn't have to carry heavy luggage up and down stairs. The breakfast was surprisingly good. They served hot sausage gravy and large biscuits, different flavored muffins, yogurt, cereal, sausage links, waffles, and more. The coffee was very good and the dining area was open and large.This Hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our property. I am very happy to hear it was a good experience for you. We very much appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey and hope to see you again in the future. More

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel at 1am only to find out that the hotel didn't have our reservation and they were full. The receptionist wasn't helpful at all. Having 2 young kids with us after driving for the whole day didn't make it any easier. I had to sit in the lobby and call around to find a room for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Sometimes when reservations are booked online. We dont get them right away and can get booked before we do. Our front desk agent knew the entire town was booked and couldnt book you anywhere close. I'm sorry she didnt get on the phone and try to find you a reservation in... More

Logan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Very clean and receptive to being pet friendly so I can bring my well behaved pet. I feel that Best Western charges entirely to much for pet stay. I likes the room we stayed in. It was off the end and out of the way so my dog wouldn't hear the traffic and start to bark.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Happy you were able to bring your pet. The reason we charge extra for a pet is we have to change all of the bedding and shampoo carpets at check out. We dont know if the next guest will be allergic to pet hair. We very much appreciate your business and... More

East Northport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel accomodations were fine and we were surprised to find towel animals on the bed. The hotel was modern and very clean. We did not use the pool or hot tub, but they looked inviting. Breakfast was typical for a Best Western, but there was no hot options which we have found at other hotels. The surprise was the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and taking the time to fill out the survey. Our staff have been trained to not go into a room if the guest is in it, I'm sure they would have helped with the clogged toilet, just something we need to do some re training on. Again... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for over 2 weeks One week on the way through one week on the way back. Very nice clean, right next to gas station. Right off the highway, Nice indoor pool. Rooms are very roomy. Very neat & clean parking lot. Had a gift shop in lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. Very glad to hear your experience was a good one! We appreciate your business and taking time to fill out the survey. More

Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night, May 18th, this year. It has been at least 6 or 7 years since I stayed here last... and that's a shame. And it's a shame because this hotel is a great place to hang your hat. The folks at check-in are nice, the beds are comfortable, and the gal who does... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel, and welcome back! So very glad your experience was a positive one. We very much appreciate your business and taking the time to fill out the survey. More

Davis, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night on our way to the Black Hills. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was fine, and the hot tub was wonderful! It was a bit of a hike from the reception desk to our room, but it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate your business. I'm happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one! We hope you will stop and see us again if ever in the area. More

Show Low
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I feel like I turned two pages as I read the other reviews of this place. They were having obvious personnel issues while we were there. The facility was clean, and priced fairly. No complaints about the beds, etc. BUT..... a bucket of lukewarm "gravy" with cold biscuits does NOT constitute a "Hot Breakfast". We were on a long trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. Not sure what you mean by personal issues and I'm sorry your stay wasn't a pleasant one. We appreciate your business. More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed just one night in Sundance and if we visited again, we would be happy to stay here again. The lady on the front desk was very helpful, as was the lady at breakfast. The room was clean, large and comfortable. Nothing luxurious, but absolutely nothing to complain about.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our property. We very much appreciate your business and love to hear your experience was a good one. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey. Hope to see you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance

Address: 2719 East Cleveland, P.O. Box 927, Sundance, WY 82729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sundance
Sundance Best Western
Best Western Hotel Sundance

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brick, stucco & siding, concrete floors, extra sound proofing - Scenic Black Hills town with easy access to I-90. The Best Western Inn at Sundance (new in 1997) has an indoor pool room which features a beautiful inland cedar finish, hot tub and sun deck. We offer guest laundry, gift shop, free continental breakfast and oversized guestrooms including free HBO and the Disney channel with expanded cable television. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer