We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Sundance hotels

BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance

2719 East Cleveland, P.O. Box 927, Sundance, WY 82729
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Sundance
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mary S United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
41
40
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I travel for a living and stayed here on my way back home....if I ever return will def stay here again..nice quiet great rooms very clean indoor pool breakfast had way more than I expected and very friendly staff very clean and proffessional

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beecher,Il
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just stayed one night but would stay again if we were in the area. The parking and location were good. The room was clean and large and quiet even though it was by the stairs. The wifi was excellent. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure ws good. The pool was large and clean,but the hot tub had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton Township, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very pleasant motel to stay at and it is close to the Devil's Tower National Monument. Only minor problem was the tub's drain was a bit slow in draining. The Aro Restaurant in town had a great Meatloaf on special also that was recommended by one of the staff. It was our best, and least expensive dinner... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear it was a pleasant one. We very much appreciate your business and taking the time to fill out the survey. We hope that you will stay with us again if your ever in the area. More

Hinckley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay here was relaxing! The was no odor to the room like in other rooms/hotels we have stayed at. The staff was very polite and helpful. The pool was a little cloudy compared to other pools at Best Western though. Location was a quiet and relaxing atmosphere! We would definitely stay at this location again if out this way!... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. I am very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We very much appreciate your business and also taking the time to fill our the survey. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. More

Sarasota, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was very nice, modern amend clean. Bed was firm which we did not like. At registration, we did not get 1st floor rooms which we specifically requested when we made our registration. Breakfast was listed as "Extended Breakfast." It was incredibly lame--nothing but bread, Cheerios and some sausage gravy. I asked about eggs and was told they were OUT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear it wasn't an enjoyable one for you. We very much appreciate your business and taking the time to fill out the survey and hope your next Best Western stay is a good one. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room we stayed was very clean. There were elevators so we didn't have to carry heavy luggage up and down stairs. The breakfast was surprisingly good. They served hot sausage gravy and large biscuits, different flavored muffins, yogurt, cereal, sausage links, waffles, and more. The coffee was very good and the dining area was open and large.This Hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our property. I am very happy to hear it was a good experience for you. We very much appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey and hope to see you again in the future. More

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel at 1am only to find out that the hotel didn't have our reservation and they were full. The receptionist wasn't helpful at all. Having 2 young kids with us after driving for the whole day didn't make it any easier. I had to sit in the lobby and call around to find a room for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Sometimes when reservations are booked online. We dont get them right away and can get booked before we do. Our front desk agent knew the entire town was booked and couldnt book you anywhere close. I'm sorry she didnt get on the phone and try to find you a reservation in... More

Logan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Very clean and receptive to being pet friendly so I can bring my well behaved pet. I feel that Best Western charges entirely to much for pet stay. I likes the room we stayed in. It was off the end and out of the way so my dog wouldn't hear the traffic and start to bark.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Happy you were able to bring your pet. The reason we charge extra for a pet is we have to change all of the bedding and shampoo carpets at check out. We dont know if the next guest will be allergic to pet hair. We very much appreciate your business and... More

East Northport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel accomodations were fine and we were surprised to find towel animals on the bed. The hotel was modern and very clean. We did not use the pool or hot tub, but they looked inviting. Breakfast was typical for a Best Western, but there was no hot options which we have found at other hotels. The surprise was the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and taking the time to fill out the survey. Our staff have been trained to not go into a room if the guest is in it, I'm sure they would have helped with the clogged toilet, just something we need to do some re training on. Again... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed for over 2 weeks One week on the way through one week on the way back. Very nice clean, right next to gas station. Right off the highway, Nice indoor pool. Rooms are very roomy. Very neat & clean parking lot. Had a gift shop in lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. Very glad to hear your experience was a good one! We appreciate your business and taking time to fill out the survey. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance

Address: 2719 East Cleveland, P.O. Box 927, Sundance, WY 82729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sundance
Sundance Best Western
Best Western Hotel Sundance

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brick, stucco & siding, concrete floors, extra sound proofing - Scenic Black Hills town with easy access to I-90. The Best Western Inn at Sundance (new in 1997) has an indoor pool room which features a beautiful inland cedar finish, hot tub and sun deck. We offer guest laundry, gift shop, free continental breakfast and oversized guestrooms including free HBO and the Disney channel with expanded cable television. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer