We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2719 East Cleveland, P.O. Box 927, Sundance, WY 82729
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    66
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
65
53
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Harker Heights, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was tired and road weary and need to get off of the road and stop at this place. Got the last room. The roon was comfortable and clean. the staff very helpful and the breakfast was great. Had a great bed and slept well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had this hotel booked through AAA we thought it would be fine. However, they were way above our expectations. We had been driving through a storm. We were wet. We were freezing. They brought us blankets right away. They said jump in the jacuzzi to warm. Some how I felt I was visiting relatives. The breakfast was great better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words, and the time you have taken to write them. I am so glad you were able to warm up quickly, and I hope the rest of your trip was storm free! More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had some car trouble and needed a place to stop. I wa a little leary in such a small town as they had one room left. However, I was competently wrong. Carla was very kind checking us in and was very helpful in finding someone to fix our car. Hotel wise the room was very big with comfortable beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

I am so glad that we were able to help in a time of trouble! I hope the rest of your trip went without any more problems. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sundance Wyoming is a small town. We had food delivered from the Dogpound ok pizza and wings. The hotel is non-smoking but there were areas for smokers to go outside. The hotel provided an outstanding wash center for bikes. A water hose, rags and cleaning products.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review us. We hope you have a great trip. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is just off I90, spent one night on my way from Yellowstone to Devils Tower. Hotel is very good value for money, room was clean and VERY big , friendly staff. Bonus at the Best Western is you get a breakfast as part of the deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a very enjoyable trip. More 

Bismarck, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and quiet. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. We have found this to be the case with many Best Western hotels we have been to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pool was very cold. Hot tub was Luke warm. No close parking for trailers, you have to park your trailer at the truck stop. Rooms were nice and clean. Check in was easy. Great breakfast with omelets, cereal sausage links, waffles, bagels and toast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to write this review. We have recently updated our breakfast, and I am so glad you enjoyed it. More 

United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rude staff! I had no cell service or WiFi internet service. I called front desk for a password and was advised it was for staff only. The handicap bar was behind the toilet tank. You would have to straddle toilet & face wall to hold on to the bar. My elderly, handicapped mother could not use the bathroom by herself... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

I am so sorry you felt you were treated badly. You were given incorrect information, and the WiFi should not have been an issue. I am sorry that happened. Unfortunately, we do not control the cell towers, and often in this area of the United States many providers have unpredictable coverage. Best Western does have the policy to not give... More 

St. Petersburg Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a good choice. Very clean with nice and helpful staff. BW Rewards members are acknowledged, which is not the case at all BW properties. Only issue was with water. Pool way to cold, hot tub Luke warm, and temp. controls in shower finicky, difficult to control. But room was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We have an excellent staff that strives to have the best personal service possible. We hope your entire trip was enjoyable. More 

Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Walked in, welcomed and checked in... Record time! Nice place with a large rooms, pool and spa. Breakfast room king sized. It seems Sundance, WY is a pretty cool town close to all the Black Hills action and landmarks. Located very close to the first (north) I-90 exit, heading either direction is a snap. Plenty of parking even for bigger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad you took the time to write such a nice review for us. I hope all your travels are pleasant. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundance
1.8 mi away
Bear Lodge Motel
Bear Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Sundance
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
22.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
25.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
The Crow Peak Lodge
The Crow Peak Lodge
#14 of 15 in Spearfish
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
18.4 mi away
Sawin' Logs
Sawin' Logs
#2 of 4 in Devils Tower
5.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bearlodge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay