We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
580 E. Fifth Street, Sheridan, WY 82801 (Formerly Best Value Inn Sheridan)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
Add Photo

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    18
    24
    12
    20
See reviews for
27
28
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is older and nothing much to look at from the outside. While the inside also shows some wear, there is much to be said about the cleanliness of the room. Fluffy towels are provided along with liquid soap and body lotion. (Actually nicer than some higher end motels.) The beds and pillows are comfortable. Carpet is clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ewing
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for an overnight at a rate between 65- 70 bucks, couldn't do it in this area, paid 88 which was to much for what it is. The remodeled rooms are not bad, everything is fairly modern and clean. Only thing bad I noticed about the room was the use of laytex caulk around the tub, this should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Couldn't wait to get out of there. We had another facility booked but when our dates changed we had to find a different location. The owner and the desk clerk were a little creepy. We needed two rooms and I asked if he could put us on the ground floor. He (the owner) said 'Why, does someone have a disability?...our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

I'm not a hunter but I do have concerns for people with disabilities and try to identify guest needs as they check in. With no elevator, we sometimes go to extra lengths to assist guests if all downstairs rooms are taken. We do get compliments for our hot-boiled eggs because we serve them fresh and not just reheated from packaging.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sheridan hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

all i ask when on a road trip with my dogs is a decent place to lay my head. read my other reviews and you'll know that is true. I have never rated anyplace as low as this, and I am NOT a complainer! Let me say that the room is clean. The place seems to be in a kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning our cleanliness. We do take extra time to assure that. Also, we are one of the few places left to not charge for pets. We have them ourselves so appreciate their value. Also, while our dual system for heat and cool is challenging, especially in the spring, it is very reliable and comfortable. More 

Beloit, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Hotel is old and outdated. Stayed in wintertime parking lot had snow and ice in the parking lot creating a very slippery location. Floor creaked, walls and doors had gaps in them. Noise traveled through the floors and walls like there was no sound protection in them at all. Price was high for what you got. Will not stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

We are presently updating our rooms and are receiving many compliments our our upgrades. Unfortunately, we cannot control the weather but are always prompt with snow removal. We especially look forward to any guest who has written an unkind review to return. We can guarantee a better experience in the future and look forward to more positive reviews. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I am comparing this location with others in the same "class" and price range. We traveled with a dog for the first time so hoped we wouldn't have to pay too much extra for a room. This motel doesn't charge for dogs, which was a very pleasant surprise. They gave us a first floor room which was very convenient. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheridanManager2013, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thanks for your very positive review! We do treat our pet owners well by providing non-smoking and even deluxe rooms at no extra charge for pets. Our amenity dispensers have been very popular and have saved the property and the guests not only money but the satisfaction of less waste. Our ABVI property continues to pursue other "green" strategies such... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Drive down Main St. You can find better. The place is very old, the tub is hard to stand in, the water shoots slow and low. The hair dryer was missing the Hi/Low button. The A/C was so loud it kept us awake. Breakfast was a joke. The have people living there. The are so loud. The kids ran and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Our policy for guests who disturb others is to alert them to the problem and/or move the disturbed party to another room. We always seek to please our customers in any way possible. Fortunately, most guests are considerate and accommodating. More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Room was nice but a little cramped due to the layout and design. With 2 queen beds 1 was pushed up against the wall. Part of the motel is a gas station which is not frequently used. Room had fridge and microwave which appears standard at ABVI. Mattresses were good. The breakfast room and ice machine in separate building across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thanks for your very thorough review--and for the compliments! We look forward to your return visit. More 

Wakefield, Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

After driving all day, we were tired and needed a place to crash. As our little dog was with us, we needed a pet friendly place. We decided to stop here as they had rooms accessible on main floor. When I checked in, I asked if they gave an AARP discount. He assured me they did. The room total $94... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

We were the first property in Sheridan (1994) to offer smoke-free pet rooms and the last (2014) to continue a no-charge policy for pets. Also we offer a full complement of discounts including AAA, AARP, SR, MIL, GOV, and Students. And, although the coffee is not Starbucks grade, we serve a better waffle and egg breakfast than most and at... More 

toronto
Level Contributor
219 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This place doesn't look great from the outside, but it was clean and offered a good breakfast with waffle and cereal. The staff were friendly and helpful. We drove to the Safeway for groceries and ate in the room, rather than try to find a restaurant after a long day's drive. The town seemed quite nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Clean, friendly and good breakfast. Thanks for a positive review! Our curb-side appeal should continue to improve as we complete our renovation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay