We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Sheridan hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   580 E. Fifth Street, Sheridan, WY 82801 (Formerly Best Value Inn Sheridan)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in Sheridan
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
dmp62765 Reno, Nevada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    19
    10
    15
See reviews for
23
22
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Man at front desk was very unfriendly and kinda rude when checking in. Hotel was spouse to be pet friendly but staff acted like the didn't want pets. The room needed major updating. Doubt we would ever stay there again. The only thing good about it was the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheridanManager2013, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

We actually pride our selves on our friendliness and our courtesy which in this case surpassed our guest response. Thank you for your great appreciation of our hot breakfast! More

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We thought we would stay at this motel as we are member of the value club where we could get a 15% discount. When we made the reservations we were given a upgrade deluxe room for the same money of $93.60. We got two queen beds. When we got here we found that the room was really small. Two queens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and your appreciation of our 15% discount for club members. Your room was in transition to our new furnishing style and was crowded due to the extra dresser which had not yet been removed. Also we find that those guests who take the time and energy to walk across the parking lot to our... More

Newton, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room didn't seem clean and the building was very run down. Plus it was overpriced due to their being a rodeo in town so a terrible room cost over 100 bucks. Very poor experience, would not have stayed there if I would have known the quality of the rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

We thank you for your taking time to evaluate your stay with us. We guarantee cleanliness and are subject to supply/ demand economics like most businesses. There was a rodeo and rates did double at the properties around us while we increased by only $10 per night. Also we offered a great breakfast which our local competitors do not although... More

USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is outdated. The bathtub needs to be replaced because the drainer got rusted. The bathtub drainer got clogged. The showerhead is too low. I am 5 ft 11 in. The shower head is at 5 feet. It needs to be moved higher. The breakfast is across the parking lot. It is separate building. The mattress is old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

We like to think of our older property as having a rustic charm and we are continually upgrading our furnishings. Thanks for giving us high grades for service! More

Golden, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

older facility that has received some 'face lifts'. bed was comfortable. room was clean with a mix of new and old furnishings. all were in good to new condition. again, this is an old facility so the rooms are not 'modern'. in relation to the costs to stay in other places in Sheridan this location is great for someone needing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Clean and comfortable is what we strive for and your review is appreciated! Thanks! More

Wildersville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this motel because you can park your van or car in front of your room and walk in. it was clean and comfortable. Good location and friendly staff. The place where you eat breakfast is in a different building, it is large and there is a lady working in there to help if you need help. Cereals, boil... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Convenience, cleanliness and a good night's sleep followed by a good breakfast.! Your positive review says it all and we thank you for your stay, and your next visit. More

Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stopped on our way to Seattle WA and was recommended by the information lodge up the road. Found the rooms to be exceptionally clean and comfortable and the hospitality room was immaculate. The elderly lady running the breakfast made us feel right at home and was very funny and cheerful. We felt as if we were guests in her own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and your very positive review! More

Wendover
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stop at Americas Best after a long day of driving. This hotel was very clean comfy beds and polite staff. would stay in another America best along the way. they offer a breakfast to anyone who wishes chow

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! Clean and comfy, friendly with a good breakfast--you got all our best features in a brief stay and a brief statement. Hope to see you again soon! More

Cheyenne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were traveling through decided to try this motel instead of a bigger chain and found that Rooms were very clean, the price was right with a great location close to downtown. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks so much! Will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thanks for the excellent experience! Good reviews reflect not only a positive property presentation but also great guest guidance, if you'll pardon the alliteration! We look forward to your next visit. More

Cody, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We prefer flat pillows and they had a variety to choose from with flat being in the mix. The queen bed felt like a pillow-top - more comfy than my own bed! Didn't hear any road noise or next-door guest noise. Not a luxury motel but very comfortable. Very good continental breakfast (hard-boiled eggs, waffles, toast, cereal, fruit, OJ, milk,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Location, sleep, service! Thanks for a great review! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

Address: 580 E. Fifth Street, Sheridan, WY 82801 (Formerly Best Value Inn Sheridan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Sheridan

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned by the Johnson family for two decades, we offer a clean, friendly, and restful sleep with a hot breakfast to start your next day. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer