We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Sheridan hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   580 E. Fifth Street, Sheridan, WY 82801 (Formerly Best Value Inn Sheridan)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
42%
Ranked #12 of 20 hotels in Sheridan
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
NEntzminger
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    20
    11
    17
See reviews for
26
24
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean, but we did have several minor issues between the two rooms in our family. One room had a large distended water spot over one bed which made us very nervous to sleep under it for fear of getting soaked in the middle of the night. The showers were not great, but we did appreciate that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is rated a two star in expedia, and I know this is what to expect, so I rate my experience and satisfaction with this two star hotel, five stars. Clean. Reasonably priced and in line with all the other accommodations prices in their star category. Large room. Happy to be on lower floor. The decor is dated and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean --- otherwise, this facility is too old to exist any longer. Old stairs going up (bend with weight), neighboring room door obviously kicked in prior to our visit, siding warped and about ready to peel off. Everything in the facility is just plain OLD. Don't know why this was rated so high on some of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very small rooms - Two double beads stuffed into a room only big enough for one bed Dirty - Carpet and floor were sticky. I skipped my morning shower because of how dirty to tub was. Rude Staff - The man behind the desk was very unplesent and dismissive of me and my wife. Terrible Breakfast - worst hotel breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thought this might be cheeper than the massive complexes next to the highway. $130 @ 11:30pm saw the dinghy room of a $50 type of room. Value is not here, you DON'T get what you pay for. Confirm that room AC is very loud, but bonus with fridge and microwave. Serious re-valuation needed for this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While it is not right off the freeway, it is closer to downtown Sheridan, making it easier for us do some shopping. The air conditioner worked very well, if a bit loud. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The location was quiet and easy to find. The Deluxe Continental Breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Man at front desk was very unfriendly and kinda rude when checking in. Hotel was spouse to be pet friendly but staff acted like the didn't want pets. The room needed major updating. Doubt we would ever stay there again. The only thing good about it was the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheridanManager2013, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

We actually pride our selves on our friendliness and our courtesy which in this case surpassed our guest response. Thank you for your great appreciation of our hot breakfast! More

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We thought we would stay at this motel as we are member of the value club where we could get a 15% discount. When we made the reservations we were given a upgrade deluxe room for the same money of $93.60. We got two queen beds. When we got here we found that the room was really small. Two queens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and your appreciation of our 15% discount for club members. Your room was in transition to our new furnishing style and was crowded due to the extra dresser which had not yet been removed. Also we find that those guests who take the time and energy to walk across the parking lot to our... More

Newton, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The room didn't seem clean and the building was very run down. Plus it was overpriced due to their being a rodeo in town so a terrible room cost over 100 bucks. Very poor experience, would not have stayed there if I would have known the quality of the rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

We thank you for your taking time to evaluate your stay with us. We guarantee cleanliness and are subject to supply/ demand economics like most businesses. There was a rodeo and rates did double at the properties around us while we increased by only $10 per night. Also we offered a great breakfast which our local competitors do not although... More

USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room is outdated. The bathtub needs to be replaced because the drainer got rusted. The bathtub drainer got clogged. The showerhead is too low. I am 5 ft 11 in. The shower head is at 5 feet. It needs to be moved higher. The breakfast is across the parking lot. It is separate building. The mattress is old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheridanManager2013, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

We like to think of our older property as having a rustic charm and we are continually upgrading our furnishings. Thanks for giving us high grades for service! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

Address: 580 E. Fifth Street, Sheridan, WY 82801 (Formerly Best Value Inn Sheridan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Sheridan

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sheridan with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned by the Johnson family for two decades, we offer a clean, friendly, and restful sleep with a hot breakfast to start your next day. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer