We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2161 Coffeen Avenue, Sheridan, WY 82801
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mill Inn
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    130
    92
    43
    13
    10
See reviews for
77
131
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel because it used to be a mill and had been restored. Our room was a good size and very clean (especially the bathroom) but truthfully the only reason I would recommend it - is because of the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're glad your room was a "good size and very clean"! We wish you safe travels and thanks for visiting Sheridan. More 

Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room here was incredibly small. We were barely able to fit our suitcases in it. We had a queen room. It was clean which I was thankful for. Our room was also right outside of the laundry room which was full of bugs and kind of creepy. I would recommend you ask to see your room first before staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We regret that you didn't recognize the limitations of the last room we had available when you first checked into it. We would have been happy to refund your money and help you find alternative lodging facilities in Sheridan. Thank you for your suggestion that we encourage guests to review our rooms before they commit to staying with us. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were absolutely satisfied with room, cleanness, stuff at the reception, parking place. Breakfast has not a big variety, but is sufficient. very nice toiletries. do not worry about the stairs in the room Good place for an overnight stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are always so pleased when our guests are "absolutely satisfied". We do our best to provide the "Best Rest Out West"! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travesl. More 

Valpo Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because we had 3 adults and 3 kids, we called the hotel directly and got a 3 queen bed room, for $130. Great price compared to getting two rooms at another place. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. Odd layout but not hard to manage. I liked the location, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're very pleased our "three queen bed" unit met your needs with three children and three adults. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience at the Mill Inn. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was kind of leery of staying at the Mills as the reviews are kind of hit and miss. After several trips to Sheridan I decided that I'd go ahead and try them out. I did not regret it on bit. The rooms are a little smaller and dated but that's all part of the historic charm. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for enjoying our "historic charm" and we're pleased that you "slept really well". We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you're in Sheridan, WY. Thanks for traveling. More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made the reservation because of the reviews. We were traveling with a mini schnauzer so we requested a pet room. The room had dry clean only bedspreads, which I removed immediately. The sheets are paper thin, no kidding you can see through them. The bathroom floor area was 3.5 ft by 6 ft plus the toilet. The entire room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed our in-room Starbuck's coffee and waffles in the breakfast bar. We wish you safe travels. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was super nice, breakfast was delicious and had great variety, and the room was awesome. Plenty of amenities, rooms were spacious and comfortable. Housekeeping was top notch, and the location was great. Cannot say enough positive things about this place. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased that your stay at the Mill Inn met all your expectations! We look forward to your return visit since you "will definitely be back!". More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is okay, but if you want a dark room, do not take a room that looks into the hallways, like the 215 suite. The extra $ gets you a room on a brightly lit hallway that the rooms curtains don't block well, as in you don't need to turn on a light to dial the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry that our brightly lit hallway interfered with your comfort. We hope the rest of your travels went well for you. More 

Kennewick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sheridan was a stopping off point on our way to the Black Hills. We called the Mill Inn from the road to see if they had rooms available and were able to book the room over the phone. Built in an old flour mill, the hotel lobby is decorated in a Western theme with hand made wooden and leather furniture.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your travels through the beautiful Black Hills. Safe travels! More 

Piedmont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this intriguing old flour mill online after our visit to Devil's Tower. We called an got one of the remaining rooms which was a "pet friendly" room! If I were a pet I would have loved staying there as the room had tile floors and water and food bowls! The room was very clean! Human comforts were also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We look forward to your return stay at the Mill Inn if you're "out our way" again! Thank you for your comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay