We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2161 Coffeen Avenue, Sheridan, WY 82801
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
Add Photo

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    125
    84
    40
    10
    10
See reviews for
70
122
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Plano
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's get this straight, this is NOT a 5 or anything even close in any stretch of the imagination unless your best has been a tent. In 40 years of travel in Europe, North and South America, this is one of the strangest places I've stayed. Location was good, close to the freeway. The building is odd. The check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're always disappointed when guests are not pleased with their stay at the Mill Inn. Perhaps it would have been advisable for you to have checked out your room before you spent the night; we would have been happy to refund your room charge. We wish you safe travels and that your future overnight stays are more to your liking. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mill Inn at Sheridan is located away from the centre of Sheridan in a fairly uninteresting-looking part of town. The hotel occupies a portion of the old historic mill and has quite a bit of history associated with it. Information about this is available from the front desk. There are no dining facilities but the folk at reception were helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for "endorsing the good rating the Mill Inn has been given" on Trip Advisor! More 

el dorado hill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk could not be nicer. The hotel is definitely very clean, although our room was a little funky in the location. Had to go upstairs and then outside to get to the room. The advantage was that it was on the back side and pretty quiet. Rooms are small but adequate for one night . Breakfast was included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your travels through Sheridan, Wyoming. We hope you enjoyed your trip and that you'll return soon! More 

texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was travelling with my small dog and stayed at a total of 8 hotels/motels during my trip. The Mill Inn was, without a doubt, the best of them all. Most dog 'friendly' places treat us like second class citizens, but not here. What's not to love about a place that has 2 bowls on a doggie 'place mat' ?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased to provide a limited number of "pet friendly" rooms. We are especially pleased when our guests appreciate that we go the extra mile for guests who travel with their special friends! Thanks for traveling and staying at the Mill Inn. More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed in old historic hotels, motels and inns before and this property is nothing like any of those. The building's been there over 100 years and formerly housed a flour mill. Now it's a hotel on the first two floors and offices occupy the top 4 floors. The uniqueness of the building leads to a bit of an odd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen M, Manager at Mill Inn, responded to this review

In order to maintain the historical integrity of the former Sheridan Flouring Mill, certain structural restrictions applied when it was converted to the Mill Inn motel; hence, “the uniqueness of the building leads to a bit of an odd layout”. We appreciate your staying with us and wish you safe travels. More 

Middleton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

A stay at the Mill Inn can be a treat if you get a good rate and a room opposite the Interstate. It is old, has a dated interior, and the breakfast is limited, but for a short overnight stay it will do. Better choices are conveniently located just east across the interstate if you are not interested in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're glad you found the Mill inn to "be a treat" with a "good rate" and a short distance away from the Interstate. We wish you safe travels! More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

This is an historic hotel that was once a flour mill. Don't miss the beautifully decorated lobby. That said, the rooms are fairly standard motel rooms. We booked a pet-friendly room here and found the accommodations excellent. We had a ground floor room that was large and comfortable. The room included a small fridge, microwave, and desk. Free internet worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're pleased you enjoyed our "beautifully decorated lobby" and we would gladly welcome you as a returning guest since you "would definitely stay here again". We hope you canine friends enjoyed drying off as well! More 

taylor, texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

The Mill Inn was a nice place to stay for the night. Loved the fact that we could backup to the room and were 5' from the door. The room was small, a queen-size bed but it was comfortable. The check-in staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we pride ourselves in our "very friendly staff". Be safe and we hope to accommodate you again. More 

Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We booked here based on TA reviews and were a bit disappointed. The room was rather small - certainly no "sitting area" as advertised. There was almost no place to hang coats or clothes as the tiny narrow wardrobe was filled by an ironing board. However the bed was okay and the room was clean. The breakfast was typical motel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We regret that we did not meet your expectations. However we are pleased you appreciated the “clean” room and our “friendly and helpful” staff. We wish you safe travels. More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
218 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This property reminded me of La Fonda Hotel in Santa Fe, such wonderful decor, hand tooled leather, wonderful Indian beaded items, old western antiques. The breakfast area is so well done you would believe you were sitting in a restaurant. Lots of choices including Belgium Waffles with berries and whipped cream YUM !!! The rooms are just lovely and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to be recognized as "small enough for the personal touch, but large enough to accommodate a small family group or business group". We wish you safe travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay