We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2161 Coffeen Avenue, Sheridan, WY 82801
Announcement
HISTORICAL PLACE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    81
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
70
117
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Middleton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A stay at the Mill Inn can be a treat if you get a good rate and a room opposite the Interstate. It is old, has a dated interior, and the breakfast is limited, but for a short overnight stay it will do. Better choices are conveniently located just east across the interstate if you are not interested in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're glad you found the Mill inn to "be a treat" with a "good rate" and a short distance away from the Interstate. We wish you safe travels! More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an historic hotel that was once a flour mill. Don't miss the beautifully decorated lobby. That said, the rooms are fairly standard motel rooms. We booked a pet-friendly room here and found the accommodations excellent. We had a ground floor room that was large and comfortable. The room included a small fridge, microwave, and desk. Free internet worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're pleased you enjoyed our "beautifully decorated lobby" and we would gladly welcome you as a returning guest since you "would definitely stay here again". We hope you canine friends enjoyed drying off as well! More 

taylor, texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Mill Inn was a nice place to stay for the night. Loved the fact that we could backup to the room and were 5' from the door. The room was small, a queen-size bed but it was comfortable. The check-in staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we pride ourselves in our "very friendly staff". Be safe and we hope to accommodate you again. More 

Pullman, Washington
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here based on TA reviews and were a bit disappointed. The room was rather small - certainly no "sitting area" as advertised. There was almost no place to hang coats or clothes as the tiny narrow wardrobe was filled by an ironing board. However the bed was okay and the room was clean. The breakfast was typical motel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We regret that we did not meet your expectations. However we are pleased you appreciated the “clean” room and our “friendly and helpful” staff. We wish you safe travels. More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
59 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This property reminded me of La Fonda Hotel in Santa Fe, such wonderful decor, hand tooled leather, wonderful Indian beaded items, old western antiques. The breakfast area is so well done you would believe you were sitting in a restaurant. Lots of choices including Belgium Waffles with berries and whipped cream YUM !!! The rooms are just lovely and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to be recognized as "small enough for the personal touch, but large enough to accommodate a small family group or business group". We wish you safe travels! More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I was excited to visit this hotel just by the descriptions given in other reviews and also because it was ranked as the "best place" to stay in Sheridan. Well, that was a real let-down. The hotel is directly off the highway, so access is great, but the crossroad is also a major road and noisy. It didn't help that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was noisy due to "hot rodding" going on. Our make-up mirrors were put up that high for safety issues with children and they can be turned several ways to look down so shorter people and taller people can both use them. Thank you for staying with us and have a safe trip. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The room had very dated carpet, I think it was paint on the tub ? It looked shabby , there was nothing cute or cozy about the room we had #106 , the noises from the heat and fridge were aweful, the rooms weren't insulated enough to keep the street noises out , we checked in at 1030 and finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

Had we been made aware of your disappointment with your room, we would have been pleased to help you locate an alternative property more to your liking. We're surprised you found the carpet in your doom to be "very dated" since it was just installed less than twelve months ago. We hope the rest of your travels are more enjoyable. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

Renewed my faith in privately owned hotels! Such a good value. Great service. The room was very clean and the shower had the added rounded curtain rod for the feeling of spaciousness Decor is true to the Sheridan area with antler chandeliers and Western photos in the public areas. Even the coffee in the rooms was brand name. We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us when we know there are so many other alternative properties available. We pride ourselves in being a small "privately owned motel. Safe travels and we look forward to your return visit! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We stopped off Sheridan as a break from all the driving. The room we had has very large, clean, and centrally located. With a microwave - family all decided to have an easy one for dinner. Half way through heating the meals, microwave stopped (to hot). The helpful lady at reception (Barb. ?) allowed us to use the microwave out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mill Inn. We're glad we could accommodate your needs and we hope to see you again if/when you return to Sheridan. More 

Cheyenne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I stay in Sheridan often and had been staying at another establishment. Over the last year it had gone downhill so I was searching for a new place to stay. THE MILL INN IS MY NEW CHOICE. What a surprise. My experience was fantastic. Check-in easy and staff very friendly. I opened the door to my room and proceeded to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen M, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased that the Mill Inn will be "the place where you will be staying at any time you are in Sheridan"! We are happy to provide a limited number of "pet friendly" rooms. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay