We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Sheridan hotels

Super 8 Sheridan

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2435 North Main St, Exit #20 on I-90, Sheridan, WY 82801 9226
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Sheridan to your Saves list
Super 8 Sheridan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
29%
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Sheridan
  • Reviews (108)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    25
    27
    28
See reviews for
29
34
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We happened to have a pleasant experience at the Super 8 in Sheridan Wyoming. Wonderful service, reasonably priced considering it is summer time, and very quiet atmosphere. Nice for some relaxation time. I would recommend staying at this hotel. I also would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff and clean rooms. Providing exceptional service and a clean, comfortable room are our primary goals. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and in making our guests feel comfortable. We have just upgraded our televisions. We upgraded our breakfast, now we serve... More

Malden, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the staff was very helpful, very accomidating and had knowledge of attractions in and around the area. The room was very clean and smelled great. The towels were new and fluffy and the mattress was very comfortable. Overall our stay was a pleasure not to mention a wide variety of breakfast food so we had a great start to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff and clean rooms. Providing exceptional service and a clean, comfortable room are our primary goals. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and in making our guests feel comfortable. We have just upgraded our televisions. We upgraded our breakfast, now we serve... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So we come in at midnight because there were no rooms near Yellowstone in Montana or wy the beds were terrible it was clean I feel sorry for my relitve that drove don't stay here. .. ..... ..... ........ .........

Was this review helpful? Yes
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your experience, and for recognizing that we are trying to update our motel. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in making our guests feel at home. We have just upgraded our televisions,bedding,mattresses,pillows. Now, all rooms are freshly painted and equipped with 32" LED... More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

$129/night??!! NO WAY. Stayed the two previous night in Super 8 in Salmon, Idaho and Pocatello, Idaho. Both cost $75/night. And both were newly remodeled. This Super * is in need of remodeling. WORST OF ALL- there are train tracks behind the motel that cross a street. So every hour or so, you hear the ringing of the arms coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for sharing your concerns regarding our property. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, but I would like to offer some clarification. Sheridan is small tourist town & for train we cant do anything ,where ever you stay in Sheridan you always hear train sound .in summer time Sheridan is always busy... More

Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is awful. We reserved it online because we knew we would be arriving late and there was a rodeo in town, so rooms would be scarce. We were given a smoking room (neither of us smoke but they said this was their last room) and as we walked in we were almost knocked over by the smell:-( The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for sharing your concerns regarding our property. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, but I would like to offer some clarification. as we checked your reservation ,you book smoking room online on orbitz.com and I hope they send you confirmation email/letter which clearly indicates that you made reservation for smoking room... More

Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I dont mind staying in " budget" hotels/ motels if it is reflected in the price, here, i felt so ripped off it was like being slapped in the face. We paid $132 for a night in a badly decorated run down room with no fridge, micro wave or ironing board, The window looked directly onto the car park so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your experience, and for recognizing that we are trying to update our motel. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in making our guests feel at home. We have just upgraded our televisions,bedding,mattresses,pillows. Now, all rooms are freshly painted and equipped with 32" LED... More

Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

really clean rooms. the hotel is a short walk to some good restraunts . the staff is real friendly .unlike alot of other states they still have smoking rooms . this is a busy week as the rodeo is in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff and clean rooms. Providing exceptional service and a clean, comfortable room are our primary goals. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and in making our guests feel comfortable. We have just upgraded our televisions. Now, all rooms are equipped with 32"... More

Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worse place ever. The mattress was old and the springs poked through. The view was the worse. Later found out what we were looking at was known as the dump. The shower curtain was not even put on right was still folded in half so water got all over the floor. The price we paid was way over the amount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your experience, and for recognizing that we are trying to update our motel. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in making our guests feel at home. We have just upgraded our televisions,bedding,mattresses,pillows. Now, all rooms are freshly painted and equipped with 32" LED... More

Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first experience of a Super 8.....and will definitely be my last! I'm not sure how anyone can have the nerve to charge what they do for this place. It is clearly being run down. The mattresses are old, the carpets slightly grubby with cigarette burns, the room smelled fusty and had obviously been smoked in recently and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your experience, and for recognizing that we are trying to update our motel. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in making our guests feel at home. We have just upgraded our televisions,bedding,mattresses,pillows.We upgraded our breakfast, now we serve hot breakfast with western omlette,bisquit,sausage... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've never written this bad of a review before, but I honestly can't recall this bad of a hotel experience. Some was not the fault of the hotel (busy weekend in Sheridan, large country concert 2 blocks away) but some was just awful. We were placed in a smoking room, despite requests otherwise. The room REEKED of smoke, stale, infiltrated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UV G, General Manager at Super 8 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your experience, and for recognizing that we are trying to update our motel. I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in making our guests feel at home. We have just upgraded our televisions,bedding,mattresses,pillows. Now, all rooms are freshly painted and equipped with 32" LED... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Sheridan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sheridan

Address: 2435 North Main St, Exit #20 on I-90, Sheridan, WY 82801 9226
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sheridan 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sheridan

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer