We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Rock Springs

2.0 of 5 2615 Commercial Way, I-80 at Exit 102, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Rock Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Rock Springs
Motel 6 Rock Springs
Motel 6 Rock Springs
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    19
    12
    8
See reviews for
14
15
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I kind of expect marginal rooms at Motel 6, and this location met my expectations. We asked for a queen sized bed, and it wasn't. It was full sized. Comfortable, though. Room was too warm. Only one nightstand, but it had a table and 2 chairs, which was nice since we have to eat in the room because we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weiser, Idaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I had my passenger read the reviews for this motel as we traveled west and almost did stop, but having had good luck with Motel 6 I decided to give it a try. I questioned the front desk person about the reviews and she assured me I would not experience any thing like that. After being in the room for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Staff and laundry facilities were nice. The beds are horrible and you can feel the springs in the mattress. The wifi IS NOT free.... it's 2.99 a day even though we booked a 6 night stay with two rooms and there is no complimentary things like breakfast. Only thing I liked was how attentive the front desk was. Housekeeping left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Haley, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We are sorry that you... More 

Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

It was inexpensive yea, we were super tired and just needed to crash, asked for non smoking room. Our room was in the back of the hotel - driving around to the back we noticed people standing outside - possibly smoking - I dunno for sure. We found the room and pulled up to it. Upon entering we were smacked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Rock Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms, and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Safety and Security are... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

clean room,sheets and towels,no sheet for crib we were loaned ,but used spare towels,so all ok.staff nice and friendly.main down side was the pool which we found to be very cold.overall, not perfect, but an average motel stay,well worth a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I initially picked Motel 6 because of previous solid experiences and a low rate. I checked into a non-smoking room. Upon entering the room, I was hit my an overwhelming smell of smoke and noticed several turned over ashtrays with non-smoking stickers on the bottom: nice. Next, the bedspreads were filthy with cigarette holes on both. Next, the door did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bend, OR
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This motel was one of our stops on a cross country road trip from Oregon to Nebraska. I guaranteed my room with a credit card just in case we arrived late. I'm glad I did as we arrived at 11 pm and it was the last room available and other motels in the area were sold out. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Twin Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The clerks were nice, but the room was horrible. Very shabby and the television worked, but couldn't change the channels as the remote was falling apart and being held together with scotch tape. The floors were laminate that were buckled up, the bed was uncomfortable and the towels in the bath were old, dingy and thread bare. I didn't sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

You get what you pay for, really. Small room, a little run down, but was clean and good enough for an overnight stay. Our room had a microwave and a fridge, which is more than some Motel 6s can say. No bathtub, though. Relatively close to convenient services in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Looks very old and run down from the outside. We asked for a smokefree room which they gave us but put us next to a room that had smokers so you could still smell smoke. Room was clean but bed were very uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Rock Springs

Address: 2615 Commercial Way, I-80 at Exit 102, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Rock Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Rock Springs Hotel Rock Springs
Rock Springs Motel Six
Rock Springs Motel 6
Motel Six Rock Springs

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay