We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2622 Commercial Way, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015
Michael D Montclair, New Jersey
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
27
28
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I wasn't expecting much from a hotel in the middle of nowheresville Wyoming, but this hotel was beautiful. Brand new everything from top to bottom. The room was large, clean, and modern. Breakfast was great and the service at the front desk was fantastic. I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review

thanke you for staying with us we value your opinion so much thank you very much form the wonderful reveiw More 

Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The hotel was very cozy and clean. The only complaint i had was our keys stopped working and when we went to get more made the front desk employee did not ask for our name, id, or anything. Just asked our room number and made us keys. Made me feel a little unsafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review

thank you for choosing comfort Inn in rock springs wy we value your opinion very much I will work closer with my staff to make sure are guest have the best stay possible More 

Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Checked in after 8 pm. The girl at the front was willing to knock $20 off the room price as they were not very busy. The room was very basic, and the hotel/motel was not in a great area. You have to drive to get a meal or drinks somewhere else. The phone by the bed did not work, (could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as the General Mgr I would like to assure you that we do strive to make sure all of our guest has a very pleasent stay. We are in the process of replacing the desk chair, as for the phone, I had no idea due to the fact that this was not brought to my... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Yikes, what were those stains on the bedspread and the chair? Seems to me that a good laundering and upholstery cleaning is in order. The rest of the room and bathroom seemed clean (I did check under the sheets for you-know-what), and the staff was cordial enough. I didn't place anything we unpacked on the bedspread, only on the clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review

we would like thank you for your stay with us looking forward to your next again thank you More 

Modesto
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
71 hotel reviews
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My reward for haggling the room rate down by $10 for the night was a room with every piece of furniture other than the bed having water stains. Honestly, I don't know how any place that charges over $100 per night for a room expects repeat business by delivering this quality. If you stay here, examine the room first. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review

thank you for your stay with us looking forward to your next More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Rooms are dirty and heavily stained. It feels like they have not changed the quilt since the 70's...stay anywhere else! With all the other choices around make it. I was traveling through on business and someone else made my reserveration. I tried to get another hotel but it was too late and everyone except motel 6 was booked.... At that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

So I'm a little late but it's ok. We stayed here back in July the end of July.Rock springs is the halfway point to Kansas where I was moving to driving from Cali. All I can say is It was very late 3 cranky boys under the age of 5 I needed a room. So we got a room here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review

thank you so very much for staying with us. It was our pleasure to ensure you of a wonderful stay. We value you and your family and we hope that if your traveling ever brings you back to Rock Springs that you would stay with us. More 

Pinedale, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband and I called on the evening of August 1st to book a last minute room. The only one available was the king suite for $139, so we decided to take it. Unfortunately, the concert we had planned on attending was canceled, so we went to our room to watch some movies. As soon as we got into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mike g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your inconvenience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate our guest. We again apologize for the time it has taken to completely settle this matter, but we are pleased to inform you that we will be re-funding the entire amount that you were charged, again please except our sincere apology. More 

Douglas, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Walk into our room and immediately see the top of a peg style candy package laying on the floor. The rest of the room was so-so and cleanliness is my biggest pet peeve of any hotel room. The walls were dirty in spots throughout the room and paint is peeling in the bathroom by the shower. Our window had something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mike g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us. i apologize that the stay was not up to par for you,we would love to have you stay with us next time. More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a great Comfort Inn, wonderful beds and pillows! Good breakfast, nice pool, really a great spot. We have stayed in other hotels in the area in the past but this was really very nice. The staff was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mike g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs, responded to this review

thank you for your stay with us we wish you the best from all of us here at comfort Inn and suites again thank you for staying with us More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question