We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1670 Sunset Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    48
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
27
44
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff and helpful, would recommend it highly and plan on staying there again, excellent amenities and staff made one feel at home. Location was easy to get to,close to shopping and restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More 

Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got this motel based on price swimming pool and breakfast. At first glance was thinking oh boy. Easy to check into. Usually motels with doors facing outside Concern me. Place was old but seemed clean. The main door appeared to have been warped. But it shut ok. Pool was outdoors. It was ok. Breakfast was ok. So for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More 

Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older hotel but the features and amenities are quite good. The staff were pleasant and helpful and took care of a couple problems with the room immediately. The breakfast was good, better than some other hotels. There are oodles of electrical outlets in the room, the internet works fine, and it's nice to be able to drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The complimentary breakfast and cocktails and cookies are usually a guest favorite. We are glad you were able to enjoy them! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More 

Sunriver, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made our reservation online with tripadvisor and we unfortunately ended up with a smoking room and we don't smoke. It should have told me it only had smoking rooms available. Always call, it was awful, we got in at 2 am and only slept barely a couple of hours the smoke damage is so permeated into the whole room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that the room that was reserved was a smoking room. We were sold out that night, so we did not have the option to move you to a different room as they were all occupied as the National High School Rodeo Finals were in town during this time. We hope that you will give us another chance... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rock Springs hotels

Cabool, Missouri
Level Contributor
242 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night at this Quality Inn, and since we are Choice Privileges, we got an upgrade from Queen room with vanity inside the bathroom to large King bed room with vanity outside. The room had Microwave and Fridge, Coffeemaker, desk, chair and footstool, good flat screen TV, very strong shower, comfortable bed and pillows. They had a cocktail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your king room and complimentary breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More 

Michigan Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This sprawling motel-style inn is on one level, spread out around an ample parking lot and outdoor area. Couldn't ask for a more friendly and accommodating staff. Our room was quite clean and had updated furnishings, including a huge entertainment center for the wide-screen TV & fridge. The bathroom and AC unit showed minor wear. My iPod had no problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that the majority of your stay was good. Thank you for letting us know about the shower rod. We are glad you enjoyed the large yard and free wifi. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More 

Deming
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good: Cookies in the afternoon; happy hour; good-sized breakfast room with 2 waffle makers. Our room was isolated from others, therefore was quiet. The not-so-good: Eggs are like rubber! (Like fake eggs put on display in a housewares department.) Attendant was not attentive - had to ask her to replace juice that was empty. And, while she WAS wearing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are sorry you were not acknowledged as a Gold member, but we do not have welcome gifts for any level of Choice Privilege Members aside from the points that you receive. Thank you for letting us know about the couch. We hope... More 

Georgetown, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First, the staff was great, but they are working with an extremely old property. Room was clean. Air Conditioning is a thru-the-wall unit that simply did not work. There was even a note on the unit warning that turning the "cool" up would cause the unit to malfunction. Needless to say, it was difficult to sleep through the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the air conditioner. It has been replaced. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Do NOT use a credit card or your debit card, they will charge you again two months afterwards, of $460.00... We stayed one night and got two separate rooms. She called them and one person told her it was because she didn't pay for the room that night, How did we get keys to room then?they refuse to refund her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the charges on your daughters credit card. She emailed me and I have spent most of the morning trying to find anything but the original charges that were in April. My system is only showing these charges and the total of these charges are no where near that amount of money. The rooms that were... More 

Kansas City
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We made a reservation online just moments before arriving. Our room was in the building next to the lobby - just a single story, motel-like where you park your car in front of your room. The room itself was clean and had two arm chairs and a table, in addition to the usual furniture. The bathroom vanity was open to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a good night. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
#9 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#6 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay