We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Rock Springs hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1670 Sunset Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Rock Springs
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
JenniferM46 Eaton Rapids, Michigan
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
19
28
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 6-22-14. Room was quiet,beds were very comfortable and room was clean. It was a basic room for a very good price. They offer a full breakfast, including omelets. Something for everyone. Although they have a pool, there is no water in it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the rest of your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know this title is over used but I find it appropriate for this review. Our cross-country trip (Indiana to eastern Sierras/east of Yosemite) lead us to stays at two Comfort Inn and one Motel 6. I wasn't expecting much from this Quality Inn given the reviews. We arrived late. We were efficiently and cordially checked in and found our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to surprise you with the cleanliness of the facilities. I agree, outside entrances are a lot easier for loading and unloading, also makes things a lot easier with a pet. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in... More

Boonville, MO
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes it is an old Quality Inn however, we received some of the best service here. They offered a 3 free drink happy hour and Jeff the bartender was very friendly. This Quality Inn also had one of the best kept breakfast areas that I have experienced in hotels of this size. Nicely done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy the free drinks and breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More

Casper, Wyoming
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cleanliness and Customer Service are virtues this motel is desperately lacking. We found a previous guests dirty socks in the room. I requested late checkout checkout (noon), but had housekeeping knocking at my door at 8 a.m. (regular checkout is at 11); after politely letting them know I had late checkout, I had housekeeping staff stopping and literally looking in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have addressed all of your concerns with our staff. More

Silver City, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 3 days, Rooms were old, bed was nice. A/C worked well, breakfast was good. The only issue was the chemical they use for cleaning was extreemly over powering. We had to air out the room every time we came back. Not bad for the price. Stayed at Hampton inn before this rooms very nice breakfast horrible and it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the bed and our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for letting us know the room freshener is strong. We will address that with our housekeeping staff. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
59 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The property is set up like a motor-inn where you can park right in front of your one-floor motel room. The furnishings and carpet in the room are updated, but the carpet deodorizer was overpowering during my entire one-night stay (wasn't sure what exactly it was trying to mask). The bed was uncomfortable, which may or may not be an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that deodorizer was over done. Thank you for noticing the furnishing and carpet updates. We hope you will stay with is again if you are in the area. Sincerely Trish Green, GM More

York, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed here to tour Flaming Gorge ( which is beautiful). Motel is one floor where you park by your door. It was full of oil workers who were quiet early. Breakfast was adequate. All the employees were friendly , helpful and polite. The laundry room had very clean , newer washer and dryer. But the room left a bit to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the Flaming Gorge. It is a beautiful area with lots to see and do. We are sorry that your stay was just O.K. We wish we could have made your stay wonderful! If you are in the area again, we would ask you to give us another try! Sincerely,... More

Boise, Idaho
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Last night of a very long road trip. Pleasantly met with "Happy Hour"; limited choices of beer, wine and various liquors. Room well-appointed, new-ish furnishings, appreciated drive-up room for luggage unloading. Comfortable bed. Excellent military rates. Nice variety at breakfast. CONS: Ants in room (and on my body in bed!) Smallest bathroom I think I've ever encountered in a hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that the majority of your stay was good. We are very sorry to hear about the ants. We have called the exterminator to get that room treated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Happy Hour. We are very glad to hear that you will stay with us again. We... More

Tacoma, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Wonderful hotel for the price, and there was a great breakfast included. No problems with pets staying and you can park close to your room for easy unloading. Also had free HBO and free wifi with no difficulties. I had no problems settling down for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and the convenience of parking close to your room. We are very glad you had a good night with us. Hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More

MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
144 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Not a huge room, but adequate. Single story, park in front of room. Good size flat screen with lots of TV stations. If you have two bags, you'll need to use the desk to put one on. Micro and fridge in cabinet, have to open door to open either, can't leave door open, blocks the pathway across room. Ice in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that everything went ok with your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the TV and all the stations we offer. Hope to see you again if you are in the area. Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1670 Sunset Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rock Springs
Rock Springs Quality Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Rock Springs features 103 ground floor rooms. We offer a deluxe complimentary breakfast daily from 6am to 9am featuring waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, toast, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, and a variety of hot items rotated on a daily basis including bacon, sausage patties, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs or omelets. We also offer complimentary cocktails in the evening from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
103

See which rooms travelers prefer