We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1670 Sunset Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Add Photo

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    44
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
24
40
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Do NOT use a credit card or your debit card, they will charge you again two months afterwards, of $460.00... We stayed one night and got two separate rooms. She called them and one person told her it was because she didn't pay for the room that night, How did we get keys to room then?they refuse to refund her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the charges on your daughters credit card. She emailed me and I have spent most of the morning trying to find anything but the original charges that were in April. My system is only showing these charges and the total of these charges are no where near that amount of money. The rooms that were... More 

Kansas City
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We made a reservation online just moments before arriving. Our room was in the building next to the lobby - just a single story, motel-like where you park your car in front of your room. The room itself was clean and had two arm chairs and a table, in addition to the usual furniture. The bathroom vanity was open to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a good night. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Simply stated; couldn't even get in the door because it was inoperable, AC units are ancient and make crazy noises all night, walls are dirty, shower was impossible. Even for the money, there has to be a better option. We slept very little due to the noises from AC and paper thin walls. On the upside breakfast was OK as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would really like to be able to address the air conditioner and the door lock in the room you stayed in. Would it be possible for you to email me your name or room number if you remember? My... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rock Springs hotels

Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While on my way from Rocky Mountain State Park to Grand Teton National Park, I stopped for the night in Rock Springs. I arrived early, and the hotel staff was gracious enough to allow me to check in early. They also recommended a couple of places to go sightseeing. I took their advice and drove to Flaming Gorge. The drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you took the time to visit the Flaming Gorge. It is one of our favorites. The views are incredible! We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will come see us again! Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More 

Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Quality Inn 2 years ago on a cross country trip and were happy then and were not disappointed this time either. The desk clerk was pleasant and gave us the Trip Advisor rate without problem. They have a free cocktail hour and free continental breakfast. The room was clean. The king sized bed comfortable with plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you stayed with us again. I am please to hear you were not disappointed. We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities we offer! Hope to see you again next time through! Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More 

Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

i gave them a 5 star years ago, now it's not even a 1. First, I called to get a room tonight, Leann booked it for tomorrow. Get here and luckily there's a room. She's rude. Anyways go to the room, non smoking she said... Lies. Whoever stayed in there last smoked 10 packs in there. And the hotel just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are glad you decided to give us a second chance with a second night in a different room. We hope that room worked out better for you. Best Regards, Trish Green, GM More 

Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When my husband saw the outside of this old-fashioned motel right off I-80 with it's parking spots right in front of the rooms, he said we'd better ask to see the inside first. We did, and although the hotel looks a bit shabby and drab from the outside, the rooms are clean and in good repair. The bathroom is date... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you decided to stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the cookies and complimentary breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Homeward from Yellowstone trip, stayed overnite here. Older motel, but clean, and large room. Nothing fancy, just a decent room for a decent price. There are several eating establishments within a few blocks. Walmart is across the highway. With all the working guys staying in this area, we were glad we found one this price that accepted pets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us! Yellowstone is such a wonderful place, hope you enjoyed it as well! Please stop in and see us again if you are ever in the area! Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More 

Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The room was clean and comfortable and quiet! They had a complimentary happy hour in addition to the full hot breakfast. USA Today. Both fast food and decent restaurants nearby. Definitely worth the money and we'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our friendly staff and the job they do. Thank you for your compliments. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Trish Green, GM More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This is a good hotel for travelers. Nothing too fancy, but good service and a nice hotel. There is food and big box stores all around. The prices were reasonable. Location is safe. If you're looking for a 4 Seasons in Rock Springs, Wyoming, you're out of luck. If you just looking for a nice hotel along the way, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good experience at our hotel. Your right about the seasons in Wyoming, but sometimes we experience all 4 in 1 day! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Trish Green More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay