We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paintbrush Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1550 N. Federal Blvd., Riverton, WY 82501
Special Offer
Prices starting at $56.00
Paintbrush Motel
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
25
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Thermopolis
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Paintbrush Motel is a wonderful little operation. The hosts are a pleasure, the room is spotless, very comfortable bed, and great internet. Rooms are quiet with parking at your door. If you like a small, cordial motel, reasonably priced, with a quaint feel of an earlier era, stay here. You will love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paintbrushmotel, Owner at Paintbrush Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It is so nice of you to notice how hard our housekeeping staff works to make your stay as clean and comfortable as possible. We like to think we as a Mom and Pop Motel can still offer our guests a place to stay away from home... More 

Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This motel is everything it says it is: clean, comfortable, and affordable! I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 week stay here in December/January. I felt like the owners gave me genuine care and made me feel like family! I found this motel based on these reviews and every time I do that I am never disappointed. If I ever need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paintbrushmotel, Owner at Paintbrush Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for you great review! It is always fun to see why guests come to stay at the Paintbrush Motel. Plus, knowing you had a great time visiting family during the Holiday Season brings a special time to all of you. Now calling our little Mom and Pop Motel a Hidden Gem was very kind and confirms we will... More 

honolulu
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed at the Paintbrush Motel for 10 days in September.It is, as stated in every review, CLEAN and comfortable. The price is significantly lower than the big chain motels and we like to support local, non franchised properties. The staff is just a delight to deal with. When we had a problem with the slow wi-fi, WE WENT TO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paintbrushmotel, Owner at Paintbrush Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for such an honest and straight forward review. We were so happy you both could spend time with us while your son was relocating to Riverton Wyoming. Our making you feel at home is one our main goals here at our Mom and Pop motel. Our staff as well as our family wants to make your stay as... More 

Crooked River Ranch, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This older style family run motel was certainly one of the highlights of our 4900 mile trip through the Western United States. It is located a couple of hours from the entrances to Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Parks in the quaint town of Riverton Wyoming. Rooms are average size but very clean and comfortable. Owners are super friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paintbrushmotel, Owner at Paintbrush Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your "Best Value" review you left the Paintbrush Motel. It is always fun to talk with traveling guest to see why our Mom and Pop motel became their destination. Like you mentioned in your review there is so much to see in the Wind River area as well as being only being a few hours from Yellowstone... More 

Europe
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This motel would be a great place - the room was nice, clean and spacious, the owners very nice and friendly, but there are some BUTs. First, it is located just next to the main highway, which makes it very noisy (unless you have a room further in the courtyard); second, and more important, they claim they have a wi-fi,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paintbrushmotel, Owner at Paintbrush Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We are happy you found our property comfortable, affordable and very clean. The Paintbrush is located on a major Blvd in Riverton, WY for easy access for our guests. Unfortunately at times during the day outside noise can be a little distracting on an older property but we have upgraded new entry doors... More 

Kemmerer, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

When I travel on my motorcycle, I like to take the back roads, eat at mom and pop restaurants and stay at mom and pop motels. In my opinion, to really discover America this is the best way to travel. The Sage Brush Motel is the kind of place I like to stay. The staff is friendly, the rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paintbrushmotel, Owner at Paintbrush Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! My brother and I got a great big smile from the review. What better way than to see the USA than on a motorcycle. We were happy you had a comfortable stay with us as well as noticing our staff takes pride in having clean rooms at an affordable price. The best part was... More 

Billings, MT
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This is a family-owned establishment. We stayed at the Paintbrush 1 1/2 years ago and loved it then; came back for another stay. In the interim, it is obvious the owners have worked hard to improve what was already a great motel. New paint, upgraded wifi, very comfortable beds (we even overslept the next morning), good pillows, thick towels, flat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paintbrushmotel, Owner at Paintbrush Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. It is always fun for us as owners to have return guests spend another night with us. Plus, even more rewarding is to hear you noticed the improvements we have made since your last visit. Yes we are still a Mom and Pop but we continue to make upgrades at our... More 

New Braunfels, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

One night stay Aug 2014. Friendly staff, clean room, maintained, but dated. Wi-Fi was intermittent, had to get close to office to get better connection. No hair dryer, thin curtain over window (like sleeping with a light on in the room), oil workers started trucks early morning and were parked right by rooms. Like a 1950s motel. Certainly not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paintbrushmotel, Owner at Paintbrush Motel, responded to this review

First of all thank you for leaving the Paintbrush Motel a review. As a Mom and Pop Motel built in the early 70's there is no way to hide the motel's older retro look. We as owners and staff have tried to embrace the look we have and hope a majority of guests enjoy the comfort, clean rooms and affordable... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I stayed here in August of 2014 for a business trip. The room was spacious, quiet and clean and the staff was very friendly. They gave us some good suggestions for dinner. I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paintbrushmotel, Owner at Paintbrush Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review. It is always wonder to know someone who has stayed at our Mom and Pop motel wants to come back and stay with us again. Your response is confirming we are making our guest comfortable and part of our extended home. Thank you again. More 

Bedford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This little family-owned motel delivers a stress less experience. It is exceptionally clean, well maintained, comfortable, and reasonably priced. When my son was attending college in Riverton, this was my first, last, and only choice. The owners and employees are always friendly, polite, and accommodating. Enjoy your stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paintbrushmotel, Owner at Paintbrush Motel, responded to this review

It is so great to be your first, last and only choice for you here in Riverton. We have found we have many parents stay with us who are taking their son or daughter to college at CWC. The experience for both is nerve racking so we are happy for making the transition easier for everyone. Thank you again for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question