We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2366 East Cedar Street, Rawlins, WY 82301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    57
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
38
43
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Livingston, MT
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good night in a seedy town full of oil field/refinery people. We were thrilled to get a room in Rawlins that was clean, quiet and safe. Yup, in the end I am still amazed its $150/night in this town for a clean room. Staff was helpful, hope we can get in here in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to a couple of other places and got turned away- it seems there were a lot of construction workers in the area and rooms were scarce. We felt fortunate to get a room here because of that. It's a pretty new place and conveniently located with a decent price. The room was OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rawlins. It's been very hectic this last few months but thankfully we were able to find you a room. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, our overnight stay in Rawlins, WY was not very well planned because of a large shutdown at a near by refinery we were lucky to even get a room on this small town. The front desk folks were very friendly and helpful. We didn't partake in the breakfast. Rooms were clean but very dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and words of our hotel. I realize we are off the beaten path and yes, we struggle with rooms here every summer with the refinery, but we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Wish you'd stayed for breakfast but the road does call. We hope the rest of your journey was safe and enjoyable. See... More 

Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay at this Comfort Inn. Our room was very clean snd quiet. Breakfast had many great choices and the staff was on top of keeping items available. A good choice if you are passing through the area on I-80.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words of our hotel. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We know that it can get a bit crazy here this time of year and we are glad we were able to give you the clean, quiet, and comfortable stay you were looking for. Safe trip on the rest of... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was roomy, clean and cool. The air condition was quiet and kept the room comfortable. The breakfast was above average. The staff was accommodating. We would have stayed longer but were on a schedule.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hey, we were just happy you could stay with us for the night. It was our pleasure having you here and hope if you ever need a place in this area again that you will think of us first! More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed when I was told that I could not receive a Veteran's Military rate because the property owners limited such discounts to two per day and those were already booked. I should have left for another hotel but was too tired. Also, my room was not fully furnished. There was one chair and no sofa...just a big empty space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here with us and I can understand your frustration over military rates. I had instructed my employees that anyone showing a DD214 or Retired Mil ID is to receive the rate. I apologize for my employees action. Regarding the room, the room type you were put into does not normally have... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

What a treat it was to stay at this extremely clean and friendly location. After a long day's drive, we were greeted by the Dynamic Duo clerks, Jessie and Caleb! This location was completely booked and the staff was overworked with guest's checking in and also providing hot dogs for "National Hot Dog Day"! The room was spotless; the bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Having those two on my desk has been a great relief on me and a boon for my guests(judging by yours and others words). Thank you for spending Hot Dog night with us and we hope to see you again if ever back in our neck of the woods. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Good stay, small town, watched July fourth fire works. Train station. Nice clean room. Get it. Very nice. X x x x x x x,x x n v.vc. v.. vv. B. Ccbb .n v gx. .bv cc n..bbch. vc b.bv vb.bch ffhv .h. .vvv .hv. .jv. c .bv. v..v. b.b v .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you here over the 4th. For a small town we do have a very good fireworks display; we are glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again if ever back in our little slice of heaven. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Great customer service. Great friendly staff. Clean spacious rooms. Best hotel breakfast in town fresh fruit bagels yogurt eggs bacon fresh coffee 24 hours a day the pool is.wonderful.fitness.center is awesome. Then relax in the nice Jacuzzi. Congrats.to the manager.for.a job.well.done...Congrats.to.the staff for making our stay great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting and your kind words of our property. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you will choose us again if ever in our neck of the woods! More 

Marysville, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We were on our way home from Iowa and made a bad choice of staying at the Rodeway Inn down the road, one look at the hotel and the lobby and we left, unfortunately, not until after losing $100 approx. for coming in after the cancellation time, to get our money back. So, we went straight to this hotel, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you here with us on your travels. It will be either hit or miss on hotels across the country and I am glad we were a hit with you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rawlins
0.9 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Rawlins
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#7 of 17 in Rawlins
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 17 in Rawlins
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay