We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1st Choice Inn of Rawlins

1904 East Cedar, Rawlins, WY 92301
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
1st Choice Inn of Rawlins
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
1st Choice Inn of Rawlins
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    12
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
13
12
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot give ZERO stars, or I would. Stopped here looking for a room. They initially were nice and offered us the opportunity to see the room due to concerns over it being a smoking room and the smell. Despite stating to them to not charge my card, they did. They then "voided" the transaction and eight days later, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Motel was what we needed nothing fancy. The room was clean, hot water, continental breakfast, microwave, and fridge. Bed a little hard for my liking. Staff was courteous. Has an espresso n ice cream shop next door. Concrete walls seemed to block out noise well. Has good free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear AZskys, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we filled all of your needs while you were with us. We appreciate your feedback on your stay, so we can continually improve our guest's experience. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We got stuck with I 80 being closed due to accident. We're in a semi truck and stayed there. Not a bad room at all. Nothing fancy but was definitely nice to get out of the truck. The lady at the front desk was supper nice. Bed was really comfortable. Only way to do laundry is they do it for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Claudia Williams, We are so pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs while you were staying with us and found your room to be comfortable. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Naples, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Stopped at this hotel for one night on a road trip across the country. We arrived late but didn't have any real problems checking in. The room was very spacious and clean, though could do with an update. Our smoke detector was beeping when we arrived so we had to get a new battery from reception and replace it ourselves.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear SNNS44, We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We strive to make every guest feel comfortable and welcome and we are glad we achieved that with our staff and your room. We appreciate your business very much and hope you stay with us again in the future. R. Howell - Regional... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We just stayed here last night. We are on our way to Saltlake City Utah. Stayed here for the night. The place looks little bit shabby from outside and the same is true about the interiors. The facilities are great. I have stayed in much better looking hotels but had a crappy wifi. Here the wifi actually works. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Abhirup D, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities we offer our guests fit your needs. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your future business. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The key wouldn't open my door. I ws stuck out in the hall for over 45 minutes. from about 2:05 am to almost 2:50 am the night clerk heard me only two of the times I was saying hello down the 2nd floor hall. but did not look.... apparently the device that connects the bell on the desk was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear kattazzing, We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We apologize for your room key not working and being woken up this morning so you didn't get a good nights rest. We will talk this over with our staff to resolve these issues for the future. Again, we apologize and hope that we can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rawlins hotels

Queen Anne, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Terrible... Really did not enjoy our stay and thank goodness only here a night. Creepy front desk lady who hit on my dad in front of me.. Only in Wyoming. Rooms smelled of nasty stuff, no breakfast and wifi was not working. I guess for 80 bucks it was alright, but then again it wasn't my money

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin P, Thank you letting us know about your stay with us. We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay and that our staff was unprofessional. We have talked with our staff to make sure that this doesn't happen again. We also apologize that you didn't know we served a continental breakfast for our guests. It includes fresh hot waffles, pastries,... More 

Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

stayed in this motel I will never stay there again. Rooms were not clean hair in the shower, no towels. and the price was not worth it. we were charged for an extra night and they wont give a refund. Doors slamming all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Zondo1957, We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize that you received an unsatisfactory stay with us and found your room to not be very clean. We have talked with our staff to make sure that this is not an issue again. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the extra night that was charged and we... More 

Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Badly needed a room after driving 1200 miles and not one room was available from Denver, CO to Rawlins, WY. The 1st choice is a ran down dump with rail road tracks in back of it and the train blows it's horn all night long. Concrete walls have a nice prison ambiance feeling to it. The bathroom sink and tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear None N, Thank you for your review. We apologize for an unsatisfactory stay. We have talked this over with our staff so we can resolve these issues properly. Again, we apologize and we hope we can earn your business in the future. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a no frills, apparently independent, property that is showing some wear & tear, tho it appears to be clean. The vanity sink is worn, scratched & stained. Lack of a back splash panel next to the vanity (presumably the same in all rooms) has caused wall deterioration. The WiFi access is very limited in range - if your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Fudgemaker, Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We apologize for the internet not working very well in your room. We are working on getting better internet for our guests so this will not be a problem in the future. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Rawlins
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#8 of 17 in Rawlins
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Rawlins
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Rawlins
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay