We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1st Choice Inn of Rawlins

1904 East Cedar, Rawlins, WY 92301
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
1st Choice Inn of Rawlins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is wonderful.. My hubby semi truck was being repaired,so we stayed here for the price was perfect.. Front desk gave us internet price,she was very sweet n accommodating.. Left the do not disturb sign and believe or not,housekeeping didn't bother us at all.. Employees are sweet and kind also very polite.. Fresh coffee in lobby and continental breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank luvless
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Luvless, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you received great customer service and made you feel welcome while your truck was being repaired. We will be sure to pass this review on to our staff so they can read this as well. We appreciate your business very... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Room was large enough to include a table, as well as two queen beds. All amenities save coffee provided. However, reception was open 24 hours and coffee was available there! The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to tourist attractions such as Saratoga Hot Pool and Medicine Bow National Forest. Our room was quiet and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Pat M, We are so pleased to hear that you found good value in your stay with us and enjoyed the amenities we offer. We try very hard to make sure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. We appreciate your business very much. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Richmond
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, nice clean rooms. Stay here when I'm in town for work. Would highly recommend! Free breakfast and a quite nice place to stay. Stayed there several times and never had a bad experience. It's home away from home.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Ryan L, We appreciate your returning business and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make every guest feel comfortable and welcome, and we are glad that we are your home away from home. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Midvale, Utah
Level Contributor
113 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

It got the job done. The sink was new, the bed was clean, the shower was ok. The breakfast was interesting. The boiled eggs were like empty inside. it was weird. they brought out some bagels that had been sitting in a tupperware in a fridge somewhere out onto the main desk, which doubled as a breakfast spot... but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tallred6
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Tallred6, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast so we can continually improve. We apologize that the boiled egg you had was weird and that you weren't satisfied with our breakfast options. Thank you again for letting us know. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Rawlins hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

I have to be honest and say; from the outside the 1st Choice may seem a little plain (a brick with windows). However do not let this put you off. This is a perfectly acceptable establishment. Rooms were clean and spacious. Fridge, A/C, m/wave, table (2 chairs). Large sink/washbasin area. Standard toiletries, alarm clock and flat screen. Only thing really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank C M
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear C M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities and price fit your needs during your stay in Rawlins. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional... More 

Kortessem, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Was looking for a place to stay in Rawlins on my way to Grand Tetons. Trying to find a cheap place to stay I opted for this. I considered it pricy and the room was so and so (more than OK for me but not for this price). Breakfast was terrible (converted reception). Tosted it away and bought some donuts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan D
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Jan D, We apologize that you did not enjoy the breakfast we offer. We are short on space, but we know how important breakfast is to our guests. We try very hard to provide a great breakfast of fresh waffles, fruit, cereal, and bagels. Again, we apologize and hope that we can earn your business back. R. Howell -... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I had a good night sleep at a fair price. I had some doubts about staying at this property because of some of the reviews that I have read. Once a year I stay in Rawlins and have had some horrible rooms after 1100 miles I need sleep. While some of the furnishings were old they were clean. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ean W
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Ean W, Here at the 1st Choice Inn, our goal is to provide every guest with a good night sleep at a good price. We are pleased that you had a good stay and that the amenities we offer our guests fit your needs. We appreciate your business and for referring us to your friends. Thank you! R. Howell... More 

Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Small older motel with friendly staff and clean well maintained rooms. There were no luggage carts and we had asked for a first floor room because there is also no elevator. The staff is very friendly and helpful

Helpful?
Thank bhaas01
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Bhaas01, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again soon. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I cannot give ZERO stars, or I would. Stopped here looking for a room. They initially were nice and offered us the opportunity to see the room due to concerns over it being a smoking room and the smell. Despite stating to them to not charge my card, they did. They then "voided" the transaction and eight days later, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela V
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Motel was what we needed nothing fancy. The room was clean, hot water, continental breakfast, microwave, and fridge. Bed a little hard for my liking. Staff was courteous. Has an espresso n ice cream shop next door. Concrete walls seemed to block out noise well. Has good free wifi.

Helpful?
Thank AZskys
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn of Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear AZskys, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we filled all of your needs while you were with us. We appreciate your feedback on your stay, so we can continually improve our guest's experience. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 17 in Rawlins
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#8 of 17 in Rawlins
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Rawlins
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rawlins
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#10 of 17 in Rawlins
3.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay