We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Rawlins hotels

Motel 7

1915 West Spruce Street, Rawlins, WY 82301 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 7 to your Saves list
Motel 7
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
6%
Ranked #16 of 16 hotels in Rawlins
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    14
See reviews for
1
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

i stayed here awhile for work. The prices of hotels in this town are almost criminal. I was paying 250 a week here. Its not really worth it but they got you over a barrel. Well the rooms are wore out. You cant control your heat so when u wake up and your room is 94 degrees and u have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rawlins, Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

the motel is dirty over priced there idea of a breakfast is toaster one table and chair next to the front desk .terrible security locks that barley work . no coffee maker in the room .I arrived at 5pm on the dot wanted my money back they no way was the reply from management the room was worth 35 $... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The only reason this place is in business, is because all of the other places are full, and it people like get tired of driving, so we stop. Got into town about midnight, and it was the only place I found. They charge $95, and really is more like a $55 to $65 a night place. The room stunk, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

My family is in town for my husband's job, and Motel 7 was the only hotel with vacancies - now I know why. The owners of this motel are crooks. Prior to our arrival, Motel 7's average price was $50/night. When we arrived, the nightly rate had been raised to $90/night (and trust me, this motel is NOT worth $90/night.)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This place sucks! Not worth 95 bucks a night! They seem nice at first but then they lie cheat and steel your money! Don't stay here! Room smells bad, people who run this place are Rude! These people have bad morals and i went to get a refund and they didn't give me the right amount back! Screw these Indians!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Price, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and i stayed at this motel in rawlins wy because it was snowing really bad. had to spent the night so we got a room at motel 7 it stunk really bad it had bed bugs the showers was very dirty. we went to ask some questions at the front desk about road conditions and coulnt even speak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Do not stay here if you have ANY other option. The rooms are filthy, shower had a bug in it. The owner doubled his price after he found out he was one of the few Rawlins hotels with extra rooms. $170 for a smoking, queen-sized bed, disgusting room. Run. Far. Away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherburn, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this dump. We drove by some nice chain motels thinking that a independent Would appreciate the business. Wrong O $70. is no bargain considering. I got a tiny motel size bucket of Ice for my cooler and that really got the managers attention. I went back for a second and then a third. this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dacono, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

this hotel is in very poor condition and I dont think that they segregate smoking from non-smoking rooms. I was traveling from Oregon to Colorado and stopped in Rawlins and judging by the sign it seemed cheap but I would rather pay out the nose down the street than stay the night there. I have a 15 month old baby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011 via mobile

People have to understand it's not a holiday inn express it's an old motel. I stay there alot because I work at the sinclair refinerey the people are really friendly and the rooms are always super clean. And I get a killer weekly rate there. The people who wrote the other reviews must have zero negotiating skills. I'd rather stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Motel 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 7

Also Known As:
Motel 7 Hotel Rawlins
Motel 7 Hotel
7 Hotel Rawlins
Address: 1915 West Spruce Street, Rawlins, WY 82301 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.