We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Pinedale

1054 W Pine St, Pinedale, WY 82941
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lodge at Pinedale
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and staff was nice. Fridge and microwave are a bonus and there are a lot of TV channels. Bed was VERY hard though. Shower got hot with good pressure. Breakfast was less than ok. Watered down waffle batter, no tea bags, and frozen egg patties. For $60 I still consider it a value compared to other area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynnette T
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a generally good and affordable experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you didn’t like the mattress in your room or the free breakfast. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We use... More 

Rock Springs, WY
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the lodge on the night before my running the Pinedale half-marathon. Pinedale has grown more expensive in recent years, so the lodge's 90-something dollar rate was actually more reasonable than most of the other places. The room and bathroom were spacious. There's a convenience store next door. The room features worked. It was good,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yodelman
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways and that were able to offer you a little extra time to recover from the half-marathon. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers at a great price. When you’re in the area again,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Feels like hotel management has changed, and new owners are trying to extract every cent while completely ignoring maintenance and upkeep. Website is not true to what you'll find. Strong odor of curry, cumin and pungent incense all over the place. Carpet sticky, and found foreign substance on towel that looked terrible. Only bright spot, lady at front desk was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat C
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our always-improving hotel here in Pinedale. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. These aren’t an indication of how we normally do business. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pinedale hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

I find the rate of $99 a bit high for the simplicity of the hotel. It was alright but not very fancy. We booked only a few hours before via booking.com and all went well. Breakfast was surprisingly rich. They had the waffles, toast and cereal like everywhere. But they also had bagels, fresh mini-muffins and very tasty cookies. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stalfred
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your expectations because of the price. Still, I’m glad we were able to accommodate you on short notice. We take great pride in our hotel, and that includes the value we provide. We’ll be... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

This motel is not trying to be anything fancy and it succeeds. I found it be to basic, but clean. The convenient location (right on main street) and reasonable price ($99 without reservation on a high demand week) made it an acceptable stop.

Helpful?
2 Thank RodneyJL
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us here in Pinedale although I regret that it sounds like we didn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re... More 

Jasper, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Well can't really tell you much. We arrived around 9 pm. They were very nice. Room was ok. There appeared to be a light smell. I think they could replace or clean the carpets in rooms and hallways. Pool looked good tho we did not have time to use it. Breakfast was good. Eggs and burritos were prepackaged. Thanks for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for staying with us here in Pinedale. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We try to be the best hotel in our... More 

San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

The place was very clean and had a pretty decent breakfast with reasonable service. I thought it provided a good value for the price and would go back there again the next time I visit Pinedale. The ice machine was broken , but the manager had purchased ice that could be obtained at the front counter for your basic needs

Helpful?
1 Thank goodtimes1954
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for staying with us here in Pinedale. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We try to be the best hotel in our... More 

Orange, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Recently spent three nights here for the Pinedale Rendezvous. This place is ok if you're traveling through and need a place to sleep for a night. The pictures on the internet? Yeah, forget those. They must have been taken a long time ago. The first thing I noticed is how dark and dreary the lobby is. Then I walked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martyandjim
Thelodgeatpinedale, Webmaster at The Lodge at Pinedale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. We’ve made significant changes and enhanced the guest experience in many... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights and were more than comfortable. The rooms were not fancy by any means but very clean and had all the basic necessities for our stay. We spent most of our time hiking during the day, eating and drinking at night and just wanted an accomadating hotel to crash and this fit the bill and didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigDjetsetter
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

There were several lodging choices in Pinedale. I randomly picked the Lodge and had a pleasant stay. Rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. There was a continental breakfast and a discount for gas at the gas station next door. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank McKenna L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#2 of 9 in Pinedale
5.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sundance Motel
Sundance Motel
#4 of 9 in Pinedale
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chambers House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay