We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Lovell hotels

Western Motel

180 West Main Street, Lovell, WY 82431
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Western Motel to your Saves list
Western Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Lovell
  • Reviews (16)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
2
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This dump was, unfortunately, the most expensive motel on our trip. This drive-up motel built in the 1940s or 1950s has never been significantly updated, and particularly has original wiring and outlets, which was not convenient and probably not particularly safe. I could look past the dated look and kitschy decor, but we could not get past the dirty grunginess.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a room for one night. The room was not clean. The tub was flithy. The tub surround was peeling and the bottom of the tub was gray with dirt. The edge of carpet in the room was dirty, it looked as if it had never been vaccumed. The wall paper was falling down. The ceiling was stained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
westernmotellovellwy, Webmaster at Western Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very sorry that the room we provided did not meet your needs in this case. We satisfy many guests each week and sincerely apologize that our value-priced accommodations did not satisfy you. We’re continuously improving this hotel, however, and I can assure you that you’ll find a better experience next time you’re in... More

East Texas, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

worst place i've ever checked into, linens were grey place did not smell clean,shower stall was extreamly small, anf filthy, i ate the cost of the room and checked into the motel at other end of town,

Was this review helpful? Yes
westernmotellovellwy, Webmaster at Western Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your last visit to our area. We appreciate your review and have taken the observations for further improvement. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had however unlikely may it be. We have taken adequate steps to check and ensure that the overall amenities and a system to maintain the... More

Eatonville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This is an older facility. Very clean, bed ok, towels good. The manager/owner also is a very good cook. We had dinner here, the portions were larger than expected for the price. Staff very friendly. On the edge of town, but is walkable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
westernmotellovellwy, Webmaster at Western Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Western motel. We feel proud to know that you like the hotel and the stay. Our appreciations for your generosity in praising the owner. We shall offer a still better stay experience next time. Once again thanks for the review and we are eagerly awaiting your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel... More

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

There are not a lot of inexpensive motels in the summer east of Yellowstone and there are miles of rough mountain traveling east of Lovell. So the Western Motel on Main Street in Lovell is in a prime location to reel0in its share of weary travelers. As I walked into the motel office/dining room of the “Cauc-Asian Restaurant” a big-screen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
westernmotellovellwy, Webmaster at Western Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Western Motel. We noted your review and apologize for the inconvenience caused howsoever. We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a complaint earlier, but your review is serious to us. We have ensured that such a report never comes again from any guest and the hotel... More

Lovell, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

After waiting to speak to the owner, to request my room key, well after a half hour wait, I finally had to take the agressive route, and demand it. (after paying for the room well in advance???) Holy crap. If busy, I can understand the HORRIBLE service. (maybe) But, if you just aren't cut out for customer service, think about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
westernmotellovellwy, Webmaster at Western Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Western Motel. Thanks for your stay and the review. We have taken all steps towards improvement and you have to check in again. We won’t justify, but rather invite you to stay again and feel the new experience. Guest reviews always help us to improve. You are always welcome to stay with us and we... More

Winchester, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

First the good news, the room was clean. We pulled into the parking late after dark to find cars jacked up, young people milling about the lot, and some annoying kid on a skateboard. I actually thought it was a garage. It was difficult to find where to park, it was difficult to find the office. Someone walked over to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
westernmotellovellwy, Webmaster at Western Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Western Motel. We appreciate you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your feedback. Glad that you found the rooms clean. We truly apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. We have implemented complete security measures and ensure that there are no unsafe elements. We are... More

Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Upon arrival, we were told that our PREPAID reservation was just a reservation, that it had not been paid. She refused to call up our reservation on the computer and argued with us until we began to call our reservation provider. Then, all of a sudden she had the payment and checked us in. This, in my opinion, was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nmangali, Manager at Western Motel, responded to this review

First of all, it has always been our policy that when guests make reservations, either by phone, third party or online, we obtain their credit card information for the purpose of holding or reserving their room only. We never charge credit cards when prospective guests reserve, and the only time we would charge their card is only upon check in.... More

Dallas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
78 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

The rooms were adequate and clean. A 50's or 60's motel, but economical. We stopped in Lovell in part because Powell (30 minutes west) and Cody (another 30 minutes west) are more than twice as expensive. You will get more in the other towns, but this is a great budget stop. It did not include breakfast, but the attached restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
westernmotellovellwy, Webmaster at Western Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Western Motel. We appreciate your review and are also glad that you found the hotel clean and amenities useful. We shall definitely improve our services still better. Please visit us again and enjoy our hospitality. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. More

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Informal and friendly check-in in the restaurant. Ask for the password for the free wifi access when you check-in. The restaurant serves good food which is home cooked. I had arranged by phone to have a package delivered before arriving which was useful. It was waiting for me on arrival. The rooms are a bit tired, but clean and comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
westernmotellovellwy, Webmaster at Western Motel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Western Motel for your last stay. We are really glad to read your review. It makes us proud when we get a remark from our guests that they liked the stay and it motivates us to still better our hospitality. We shall further improve our rooms. Do visit us again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Western Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Western Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Motel

Address: 180 West Main Street, Lovell, WY 82431
Location: United States > Wyoming > Lovell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Western Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Western Motel, a "relaxing cowboy country retreat" for everyone -- young and old --a place to hideaway from an everyday stressful and fast-paced lifestyle. At some point, we need some kind of a break to recharge our batteries. With such a momentary escape, going back to the old grind is just a breeze! Therefore, our goal is to provide comfort, relaxation, convenience and the best service possible during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer