We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Laramie hotels

Laramie Valley Inn

Save Saved
You added Laramie Valley Inn to your Saves list
1104 South 3rd St, Laramie, WY 82070 (Formerly Sunset Inn)
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (13)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Laramie Valley Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 hotels in Laramie
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laramie
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    1
    0
    8
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LARMIE, WY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The manager Elia was super helpful & worked with me on a rate for my crew. The rooms are spacious & clean, it's a dog-friendly hotel, there's a liquor store/bar across the street with gorgeous bartenders, the showers water pressure is great. My only complaint is lack of outlets & the fact that when you plug in your phone charger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dayton
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Not far from I-80. Low rate and clean. Rooms are getting cleaner as carpeting and bedding replaced. Wifi and HBO. Limited parking for truck and trailer. Parking lot was clear of snow. Manager was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ames, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I been coming to Laramie every year to distribute phone books. I always stay at the Sunset Inn because staff has always been helpful. When in town, they let me park my phone book trailor in the parking lot. As for the rooms, they are what you would expect from reasonably priced motel. In the five years I've stayed, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abel C, Public Relations Manager at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We have recently undergone a management change and hope that now we exceed your expectations and will continue your annual patronage of our establishment, thank you. More

Traveler
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I can't believe I actually stayed here I had just driven 800 miles and was beat. The room was disgusting. The smell was terrible, I started moving the couch out from the wall and found a dried diaper, old friench fries etc... The dust under the bed was quite visible, I didn't dare look under it. The traffic was horrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Abel C, Public Relations Manager at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unsatisfied. Now we have new management and do not and will never allow guests to stay in rooms that have broken items and we pay special attention to cleanliness We also ensure that our towels and linen are clean unstained. I hope that you come stay with us again so that you may see... More

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Drove in to Laramie late last night looking for a cheap place to stay as I was just passing thru. The had a sign " Pets welcome, Free Wi-Fi". I had my older dog with me so looked good. Did drive around a little to see if there might be a better option but was too tired to think so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Abel C, Public Relations Manager at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unsatisfied. Now we have new management and do not and will never allow guests to stay in rooms that have broken items and we pay special attention to cleanliness. I hope that you come stay with us again so that you may see the improvements. More

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

Two tvs in our room, one broken. Two microwaves, both broken. Dirty, dirty, dirty. Literally dirt everywhere. Should be condemned.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Abel C, Public Relations Manager at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unsatisfied. Now we have new management and do not and will never allow guests to stay in rooms that have broken items and we pay special attention to cleanliness. I hope that you come stay with us again so that you may see the improvements. More

Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

The front desk help/manager was very unhelpful, we had come to Laramie for college graduation and the first person we met was rude and it being arfter the checkin time we needed to get ready for graduation, only one of the two rooms we needed were ready so we all had to get ready in one room. This did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abel C, Public Relations Manager at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had this experience. We recently changed management and have renovated, so I believe all issues that you had experienced have been remedied. I hope that you may stay here again and witness the vast improvements. More

North Platte, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

The front desk refused a important overnighted package for one of our employees who stayed overnight! I've delt with thousands of hotels over the years since our empoyees travel weekly. When I called and spoke to the front desk they were very unhelpful and could not guarentee acceptance of our re-delivery of this package. Abe the manager was suppose to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abel C, Public Relations Manager at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were unsatisfied with the management. Now we have new management and strive to serve our guests as best as we can. Thanks to your post, will be extra vigilant about guest deliveries. I hope that you keep us and our new management in mind in the future for your traveling needs. More

Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed at the Sunset Inn along with friends for a big college reunion and football weekend. The Sunset Inn is the dirtiest hotel we have EVER stayed in. The rooms had not been cleaned, drug paraphenalia was found in one of the drawers, neighbors found their TV remote in the bed (sheets must not have been changed) piles of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abel C, Public Relations Manager at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your dis-satisfaction. Now we have new management and are very devout to have no drug activities in our hotel as well as are we dedicated to having clean facilities. I invite you to come stay again and witness our improvements. More

Big Piney, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed at the Sunset Inn 5 years ago when it was under local management and it was wonderful. We booked a room there for a weekend in September 2010 and it was horrible. Very dirty bathroom, no shower pressure so I had to wash my hair with the tub spigot and the towels were even dirty. Most likely folded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abel C, Public Relations Manager at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issues that you've had at our hotel. Recently we changed management, and I assure you that now are maids/ house keepers are more detail oriented, all our linen and towels are clean, and fresh towels and linen are available upon request. I invite you to return to our hotel and experience that we've improved from... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Laramie Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Laramie Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laramie Valley Inn

Address: 1104 South 3rd St, Laramie, WY 82070 (Formerly Sunset Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Laramie with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Remodeled in 2014. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Laramie Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer