We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Jackson

600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Jackson
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    209
    154
    53
    33
See reviews for
162
206
50
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (534)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (275)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location on the main road, low cost for a pet friendly motel. We stayed during spring break which is quiet time in Jackson Hole. Located next to a kmart which has some good food deals as well. Room was clean with good Internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arese, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent here one night on our way towards Grand Teton and Yellowstone Motel is located far from city centre and it is mediocre. The rooms are very small, there is no free wifi, no breakfast, and no coffee at the reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Newly upgraded. Clean and comfortable. Great restaurants in walking distance. On the edge of town so not as much traffic. Great restaurants in walking distance. Italian one way and Mexican the other. Also close to a grocery store,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's close to the Tetons and Yellowstone. Very clean and comfortable, no smoking but room doors face the parking lot so that was no problem for me. Firm bed and clean towels with fast internet. I slept very well. I can see why fans of the winter love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a budget this was the perfect choice but even if you're not on a budget it's still a great place to stay. A 15 minute walk into town, a stone's throw from restaurants and fast food outlets this motel had a pleasant outlook; a backdrop of mountains and a central area that included a small pool, tables and chairs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jackson wy is not an easy place to find a decent hotel at a decent price. Booked a double room well in advance for $174 a night. Everything about this place is substandard. Small rooms, no free wifi, no breakfast, coffee at reception. I think it is take it or leave it attitude which is disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Fresno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We tried to get a hotel close to Yellowstone but it was all booked. Motel 6 was what's left so we have no choice but to book it. The staffs in the front was very friendly. There is also a laundry mat available by the front office, which was very useful (and it's cheaper than going to a laundromat) when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide... More 

Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a property that is showing its age. Staff was rude and unhelpful. We got the feeling we were disturbing them every time we talked to them. The most expensive lodging we stayed in on a two week, 11 state mountain west trip, and the WORST. This is an old facility with lots of rust, all painted over and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not for families- Huge functionality problems Jackson was our first stop before entering YNP and obviously we chose Motel 6 for obvious reason- price. No, our expectation was not high. We have stayed at Motel 6 before and definitely will stay there after but this Motel 6 was weird. In terms of functionality this Motel 6 just does not Work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi... More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK, it is a Motel 6. Don't expect too much. There is no shampoo, hair dryer, coffee maker or a box of Kleenex. But there is a refrigerator, microwave, large bathroom, pool, guest laundry, free coffee in the morning at reception. The room was clean and functional. OK for an overnight as you pass through Jackson. We booked the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very clean(6)
  • Very small(4)
  • Flat screen TV(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.7 mi away
Virginian Lodge
Virginian Lodge
#28 of 42 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#40 of 42 in Jackson
3.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#24 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay