We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Jackson hotels

Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Get 1 Free
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014
Ioana W Clearwater, Florida
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    103
    40
    17
    8
See reviews for
118
114
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
See the most recent reviews
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We arrived in Jackson Hole on a very busy weekend and choose the Hampton Inn because it was very nice and clean. Unfortunately, there were no rooms available at the Hampton Inn or no where else in the city. The staff at the Hampton Inn, Danny, took the time to assist us with finding an available room at another hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! Ah, that Danny - isn't he a peach? We are thrilled to hear that he was able to help you find lodging and provide directions to the next property with availability! September is a very busy month still in Jackson Hole and we encounter this scenario often unfortunately. Hamptonality can take on many meanings... More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Just minutes from the center of town, so not the crazy traffic and noise of being in town, excellent Staff who want to help in any way possible, very clean rooms, and Breakfast was great! For cool evenings can sit around fire pit areas to casually and comfortably talk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day... More 

Illinoi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great amenities and superior service! The location is set back and quiet, yet easy access to everything. Minutes away from Grand Teton National Park. Groceries, gas and restaurants are all nearby. Room was clean, well appointed and luxurious. We will plan to stay again!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our location is ideal - between Kmart and Albertson's and behind one of the best restaurants in Jackson Hole - The Rendezvous Bistro! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car or don't have a car, take the... More 

Tyler, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Room and furnishings were excellent, room was clean but the guests above us made noise while we were trying to sleep. Very nice hotel but pricey. Breakfast was available but was the same old buffet every hotel offers. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole! We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest... More 

Jackson, WY, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Way below the standard for Hampton Inn. Ran out of card keys upon check-in. Mold in the bathroom. HVAC over cooled the room until the thermostat was set near 80. Romm was too small for two queen sized beds; could not walk around without having the other person move out of the way. Breakfast buffet was the typical fare except... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we value your feedback! We tried contacting you regarding the air conditioning unit in your room and mold issue in the bathroom but have not heard back from you - please let us know what room you were in so we can look into the issues. All of the items that you referenced help... More 

NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Soft close room doors and a clean room are nice. Hotel staff was also friendly and helpful. Overall I'd say this is a good hotel but it's very pricey for a Hampton Inn. Free wifi is a nice touch and worked well. I hate nothing more than when a hotel charges for wifi but thankfully this hotel did not.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole! We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest... More 

San Mateo, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Hotel has a great location for starting your trip to Yellowstone. It isn't walking distance to the downtown square but is an easy drive and quiet. We arrived late afternoon, had dinner in town, turned in early and started our drive to Yellowstone early the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day... More 

Charlottesville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Phenomenal staff and a well maintained property made our visit exceptional. The hotel is located off of 93 making it a little difficult to find in the maze of signs but the advantage this brings is the quietness and separation from traffic. We looked at many similar priced properties in the heart of Jackson Hole but in the end, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and lend a helping hand! It's true, our signs are not the typical big signs as in most cities, but we're glad you... More 

San Francisco
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Our stay here was okay, not great and not terrible. The front desk staff are friendly but a bit confused with lots of "ummm"s and "let me check"s. The room and bathroom, as others have noted, are small but nicely decorated. Attractive large art on the wall, nice light fixture in the bathroom, good size refrigerator, a wooden armoire instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please remember that this property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces. We... More 

Kissimmee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

According to locals recently converted and renovated from another chain . Small room for the amount charged but where it's located you pay for it . Power went out in room on the third day and relocated across hall . Everything in town was booked months in advance so alternatives were did not exist .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we value your feedback! You heard correctly, this property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces. We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Address: 350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Hotel Jackson
The Point Inn And Suites
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole WY
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay