We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Jackson hotels

Flat Creek Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1935 N. Hwy 89/26, Jackson, WY 83001
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Flat Creek Inn to your Saves list
Flat Creek Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
64%
Ranked #22 of 40 hotels in Jackson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
GarryPy San Jose, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (89)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
26
17
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a hotel for exploring the Grand Tetons it's an excellent choice, just outside of the City but in the direction heading towards all the key sights so if you want an early start you don;t have to contend with driving through Jackson. The rooms pre-renovation are your typical mid-price range rooms, they're clean but no frills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in Jackson one day early from driving in from San Francisco , CA. We intend on backpacking for a week in Yellowstone so just needed a place for one night to sleep to rest and prepare for the long hike the following day. Looked on trip advisor for cheapest available room and was shown this place. Since we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Most all modern-day motels work with third-party websites like Expedia and Booking. We give them blocks of rooms to sell. It sounds like on the night you came, we were out of rooms to sell but our third-party websites still had some. Sorry for the inconvenience. It was smart of you to... More

Eatonville, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It smelled like smoke It was dirty It was noisy It was small The staff was not very professional...they were using the lobby computer while customers waited to use it and were talking about hunting and taking time off work while they were on duty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. I'm not sure why the room smelled smoky because we are a 100% smoke-free establishment. We also feel like our housekeeping staff is excellent. If you read through our other reviews, you will see many many comments on how clean the rooms are. We will talk to the staff and make... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Met friends in Jackson, WY and stayed at the Flat Creek Inn. Not only a reasonable price, but comfortable, clean accommodations. Great bed and thick towels folded with a European flair. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of the elk sanctuary across the road. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

Your review is a treat. We will let our housekeeping staff know that you love their creativity in their towel folding. :) More

Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, comfortable and the right price! The hotel was much better than expected. It does have some older furnishings, but the room was very clean and well kept. The room has a fridge and microwave which were convenient for a quick meal. The hotel has a convenience store and gas station which make it convenient to get snacks and drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

You will be impressed when you come back to stay with us next time because we have just purchased new furnishings for every room! More

Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised by this motel. It is the first motel you when you head into Jackson form the airport. The desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was good size and it was clean. The price was better than most of the other motels in town (although similarly priced to the Motel 6 at the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

Our motel is in the perfect category for families and individuals who want a good value on their lodging so that they have more money to spend on fun. We are a bargain compared to most of the other motels in town...and we are still clean and comfortable...with a fabulous location. Thanks for staying! More

Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only planned 2.5 days in the Tetons on a Western Trip. Arriving near midnight in Jackson didn't want to shell out $900 / night for an outdated condo we opted for the Flat Creek Inn. Pleasantly surprised with the clean and comfortable room. After all how much time will you spend in the room other than to sleep after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are soo happy that you were pleasantly surprised! More

Stony Brook, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted someplace reasonable for a couple nights as we explored the Grand Tetons and Jackson (also enjoyed the tram to the top of Jackson Hole Resort, complete with snow in July and a dramatic thunderstorm). We were meeting our son from Denver, and this filled the bill. It was easy to find, and we could be in the park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a good experience at Flat Creek. We are new owners and are making improvements all the time. The new A/C units have been ordered. :) More

Saratoga, CA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An adequate room for a one night stop over. If you are in Jackson for the "resorty" kind of things then this is probably not the place for you. Pros are that it is clean. It has no frills, has wi fi, no real food offerings on site but JAckson center is only 2 miles away- and it is full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

80 reviews! Wow. Thanks for the honest review. We are a good bang for the buck. The 50's were a great era but we were built decades after that. We are glad that you would stay again. More

Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveled with some friends for a weekend trip to Jackson. This hotel was just what we needed. It was well taken care of and clean. It was in a good location, just outside of town so it wasn't too busy to get to and it was on the way to many of the attractions nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to post a review. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Flat Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Flat Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flat Creek Inn

Address: 1935 N. Hwy 89/26, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flat Creek Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Flat Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat Creek Hotel
Flat Creek Motel
Flat Creek Inn Jackson Hole, WY

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Jackson with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FABULOUS VIEW! The Inn and Mart is located directly across from the National Elk Refuge, with a spectacular view of the Sleeping Indian mountain. The Inn consists of three separate two story buildings. Single queens, kings, double queens or kitchenette rooms are available. There are also 3 suites located above the office. Conveniently located to the airport, national parks and the town square.Flat Creek Inn is under new ownership and is now family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Flat Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer