We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Jackson B&Bs / inns

Camp Creek Inn

Save Saved
You added Camp Creek Inn to your Saves list
12330 South Us Highway 191, Jackson, WY 83001
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (24)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Camp Creek Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Jackson B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

my recent experience dealing with the owner: She offered a basic ( no running water) cabin rental to me for the summer. Several days later, after she would not return phone calls, I finally did track her down & she said she couldn't rent the cabin because no running water in there meant it was illegal to rent. Then she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maynard, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

First off the picture of the horses & barn in the field is not at Camp Creek. That is a picture of the ranch across the road. That is a little bit misleading. It looks like the restaurant part has been painted but the whole place needs some spruce up and regular cleaning. The food was not bad but was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Pizza was very good, however the room was really dirty. Entire place needs a good cleanup or makeover. We would rather travel further on & pay more in Jackson. This could be a good place, but needs more attention from the management. Needs cleaning, paint, and a general cleanup of buildings and property. As of now I would not stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warrensburg, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were staying south of Jackson on the Hoback River and our B&B Host at Twin Mt B&B suggested this place. He had a copy of their menu. That got me at sweet potato fries. They close at 9:00 I believe and we got there after 8:00 but we had good service. We were not disappointed in the fries; they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We recently stayed in the cottage. Jackson Hole is an amazing place to visit and this place offers good value but there are issues that needs to be corrected and hopefully the owners check these reviews. Good: Excellent location (very quiet) and very reasonably priced for the area. Great restaurant - excellent food Cozy cabin was well appointed with everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sppointy, Public Relations Manager at Camp Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we very much appreciate you taking your time to help us improve our lodging. We're very sorry you found your stay less than satisfactory, we very much enjoyed your company during your stay! We hope you will stay with us again, if you do please don't save our feelings or pride, complain! It is your... More

Modena, Italy
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The cabin are really not very clean!!!! The bed is ot confortable. I won't stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sppointy, Public Relations Manager at Camp Creek Inn, responded to this review

We're very sorry you had a less than pleasant experience with us. We urge all our guests to bring such issues listed above to our attention DURING their stay so we can make the best possible experience for you. If you don't let us know you're disappointed and what with, we can't fix the problem to facilitate a pleasant stay.... More

Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
99 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We booked cabin 1 but, on check in, were told we were in cabin 2 and nobody knew why. We took our cases to cabin 2 and opened the fridge to put in water but the smell from the fridge was dreadful! By now the smell was in the room. We went back to the bar and explained about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The cabins are clean and fresh! The view is wonderful! I love waking up in the morning and seeing all of the wonderful mountains and scenery! The fact that there is limited cell phone service and internet availability makes it a wonderful get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! An absolutely wonderful place to goo to really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My family recently stayed in one of the family cabins - Cabin 6. I reserved this place based on all the positive reviews, but we were pretty disappointed. Pros: - Very friendly owner/manager - Affordable price - Heater worked well (it was cold at night) - Horses and mules next door (for horse lovers like me) - Could sleep 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sppointy, Public Relations Manager at Camp Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, this is an important tool to help us create for you as our guest the best experience possible. We are very sorry you were less than satisfied with your stay, we will do our best to make improvements based on your suggestions and hope you will try us again. One thing you can do to... More

Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

About 25 minutes from downtown Jackson on a small highway. The Inn has several cabins, a restaurant and a bar. It's hard to review because it was such a mixed experience. Good: >Even though above the Highway it is pretty quiet. >There is a large grassy area with playground equipment. >Cabins are far enough apart that there is no noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. The bonfire was something we had been using to enhance the "western experience" for our guests who requested we do a fire to celebrate their last evening with us.We're sorry you weren't us but now see how our planning was less than wise... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Camp Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Camp Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Creek Inn

Address: 12330 South Us Highway 191, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Camp Creek Hotel Jackson
Camp Creek Inn Jackson Hole, WY

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Jackson with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camp Creek Inn is a 4 acre ranch with a beautiful log restaurant, full service bar and cozy cabins. We are located 15 miles south of Jackson Hole in the Hoback area. Come and spend a relaxing vacation with us! We are surrounded by the Bridger Teton National Forest, the Teton Wilderness and the Greyback Roadless Area, which provides ample recreational opportunities including fishing, horseback riding and hunting. This area is home to the largest population of Big Horn Sheep in the Jackson valley and we have frequent visits from elk, deer, coyotes and bald eagles. The Hoback and Snake Rivers are within minutes of our property as are all of your fishing and boating activities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
7

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camp Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer