We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Jackson Hole

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
750 S Highway 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Alyce A San Clemente, California
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    126
    126
    53
    31
See reviews for
145
149
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (202)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Stansbury Park, Utah
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was not friendly. The price we were charged for the room should have given a clean and updated room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Menifee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This facility was a little nicer than we normally expect from the Super 8 budget motel chain. The room was clean and reasonably comfortable, though over-priced because of the proximity to trendy downtown Jackson. Let's face it, there aren't many places where you pay $150 for a Super 8. The free breakfast was devoid of hot items like eggs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
03700, Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate taking time out to write a review for us. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is about what you would expect for $75, however the price was 4 times that. No elevator so my wife's poor knees had to climb stairs a few times. Rustic and dated - there has got to be a better place for the same money in Jackson...

Was this review helpful? Yes
03700, Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were not able to get on the ground floor. We do try hard to honor all requests for lower level. More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A $50 room for $200. Newer owner apparently. Stayed here for 15 yrs. The last time was my last time ever.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
03700, Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. Jackson has become extremely expensive in the last few years. We do try to keep our prices on the lower end of the middle range. As manager here for 25 years and a resident of Jackson, it has been alarming to see the amount of increase over time.. The owners do renovate regularly to keep things... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rustic decor. No elevator for guests staying on top floors. Needs some upgrades. Breakfast was pretty blah. Bread for toast, waffles, 2 cereals, dry oatmeal packages, some sweet thing in a bag and a total off brand yogurt. It was hard to pay this much for a hotel, but understand it's Jackson. Would try somewhere else next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
03700, Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. It is only with input from our customers that we can improve our product and service. More 

Cedar Hills, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town just over night and the front desk employees were so friendly and polite. The room was great and we had a great stay. If we pass through town again we will for sure stay at the Super 8 Jackson Hole. Only problem we had was not a very good internet service/connection

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
03700, Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing a review for us. We did have some issues with the internet in the area while you were here. Please accept my deepest apologies. More 

Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything in Jackson is expensive so this property is on the lower side of the chart. It was clean, comfortable and convenient. Because they have so many tourists from all over the world the staff seems somewhat unconcerned with customer service. It's a relative value considering the area and certainly fit our needs. I would consider staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
03700, Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to write a review for us. We appreciate your input. More 

Watford, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Way behind the style and beauty of Jackson. For what this motel charges in Jackson, $219 night, this hotel should be renovated and updated to meet the expectations of an enjoyable stay. Poor maintenance Poor construction Poor decorating Poor breakfast Or lower your price to $99 night

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
03700, Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for us. It is your input that allows us to improve our product and service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.7 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
#21 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Virginian Lodge
Virginian Lodge
#29 of 42 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
1.6 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay