We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Jackson hotels

Antler Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Hotel amenities
Antler Inn
Best prices from these 5 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Antler Inn to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
923Carly5 Highlands Ranch
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    115
    45
    16
    6
See reviews for
76
88
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Highlands Ranch
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room had pine log walls with an arch to the bathroom and entry way. Very nicely constructed. The screen was bent so we weren't comfortable having the window open and had to run the air conditioner instead. Cookies in the lobby were a nice bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers coming to the area. We are glad to hear that our Cedar Log Rooms were the perfect fit while visiting downtown historic Jackson. Our staff appreciates your comments and we hope to see you again next time! More

Livingston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After leaving Yellowstone, we traveled down to Jackson. Before we left for our trip, I had been unable to find an affordable room to reserve in Jackson. So when we drove through town, I thought I would just go online and try to find a reasonable place to stay, if anything might be available. I happened to come across Antler... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

We love to hear when guest have a memorable experience while visiting our charming western town. Our staff strives hard to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay and we want to thank you for sharing your kind words. It was a pleasure accommodating you during your Jackson vacation and we hope to see you both as well as your Golden... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Antler Inn on Tuesday 9/9/14 and again on Sunday 9/14/14 in route and back again from TN to OR. We detoured to Jackson to see Yellowstone. The owners and staff of this hotel are exceptionally nice, friendly, and accommodating. We were pulling a car trailer on the first night and booked the hotel on day of arrival.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Antler was very expensive, even with AAA discount it was much more than a similar property would cost BUT we were in a resort town and wanted to be close to the action. We could walk out our door and walk a few feet to be on the Square. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. Bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure accommodating the two of you during your recent visit to downtown historic Jackson. Being a short stroll to all the town has to offer is a nice perk when staying in town. We are glad to hear you enjoyed a charming western experience while visiting the place we call home. Thank you for sharing your comments... More

Kaysville, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are a few reasons I cannot rate this any higher. 1: the room rate was quite high for this type of lodging at $175 before taxes. 2: I hardly dared to walk barefoot on the carpet. It felt disgusting. 3: There is no elevator. We had to carry our bags up the stairs. 4: No breakfast, just cookies and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 double bed room. Clean, nicely decorated and roomy. Nice bedding and bathroom. Wood walls interesting. HBO and Showtime on tube. They had coffee and tea and cookies available throughout the day, but no breakfast. Great downtown location. Not cheap, but better priced than most other hotels in town. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simpsonville, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this room based on reviews and it being in town. Since this was a two week trip, we were trying to budget a bit on lodging expenses. It was nice to be in town within walking distance of most things. The inn is the old style where one parks in front of the door, which opens to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night while in Jackson Hole but moved to another hotel for our other two nights. This place is outdated & it was the worst place we stayed out of the nine hotels throughout our trip. It was overpriced & I was disappointed. It had a nice location right in downtown Jackson Hole but I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

We are grateful we had the opportunity to accommodate you for one night while visiting downtown historic Jackson. It saddens us that we were not the right fit for your needs but we are glad you found your place while on vacation. We want everyone to enjoy the beautiful place we call home and can only hope we have the... More

VENICE
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a Family Suite at $277 (after AAA discount) for 3 people. I was expecting a full kitchen and possibly a fireplace and couch....but our room only had a microwave and refrigerator with 4 queen beds and 2 bathrooms on 2 levels. The beds were very comfortable, room was quite, the WIFI was very good, no breakfast was included.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, GA
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here before.....always come back as it's only two blocks off the square! Clean rooms......just dated in the heart of downtown. Don't spend hundreds of dollars for a room in this trendy town. Walk to everything and the blocks are short. Set your sights on this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

We are excited we had the opportunity to accommodate you again while visiting downtown historic Jackson! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Please come back and see us again very soon! More

Do you own or manage Antler Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antler Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay