We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Jackson hotels

Antler Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Antler Inn to your Saves list
Antler Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
78%
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
ColumbusTom Columbus, OH
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    113
    45
    16
    6
See reviews for
75
85
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There are a few reasons I cannot rate this any higher. 1: the room rate was quite high for this type of lodging at $175 before taxes. 2: I hardly dared to walk barefoot on the carpet. It felt disgusting. 3: There is no elevator. We had to carry our bags up the stairs. 4: No breakfast, just cookies and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 2 double bed room. Clean, nicely decorated and roomy. Nice bedding and bathroom. Wood walls interesting. HBO and Showtime on tube. They had coffee and tea and cookies available throughout the day, but no breakfast. Great downtown location. Not cheap, but better priced than most other hotels in town. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simpsonville, SC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this room based on reviews and it being in town. Since this was a two week trip, we were trying to budget a bit on lodging expenses. It was nice to be in town within walking distance of most things. The inn is the old style where one parks in front of the door, which opens to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for one night while in Jackson Hole but moved to another hotel for our other two nights. This place is outdated & it was the worst place we stayed out of the nine hotels throughout our trip. It was overpriced & I was disappointed. It had a nice location right in downtown Jackson Hole but I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

We are grateful we had the opportunity to accommodate you for one night while visiting downtown historic Jackson. It saddens us that we were not the right fit for your needs but we are glad you found your place while on vacation. We want everyone to enjoy the beautiful place we call home and can only hope we have the... More

VENICE
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Family Suite at $277 (after AAA discount) for 3 people. I was expecting a full kitchen and possibly a fireplace and couch....but our room only had a microwave and refrigerator with 4 queen beds and 2 bathrooms on 2 levels. The beds were very comfortable, room was quite, the WIFI was very good, no breakfast was included.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, GA
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here before.....always come back as it's only two blocks off the square! Clean rooms......just dated in the heart of downtown. Don't spend hundreds of dollars for a room in this trendy town. Walk to everything and the blocks are short. Set your sights on this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

We are excited we had the opportunity to accommodate you again while visiting downtown historic Jackson! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Please come back and see us again very soon! More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you like your lodging to be part of the "experience," I would book one of the $300-1500 a night options in Jackson that cater to that crowd. We were here for LOTOJA weekend, when guests are typically price-gouged and rooms are hard to get. This place was PERFECT! It is an old building with updates and is well-kept and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us and others coming to the Jackson area. We are excited we had the opportunity to accommodate your group for the LOTOJA weekend, it's one not to be missed! Our staff appreciates your comments regarding your recent stay with us and can not wait to see the group again next year if... More

Sippy Downs, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only pre-booked this hotel a couple of days in advance on a long weekend - everything else in Jackson was a hideous, high cost. This two-star hotel was also quite a high cost but we were very happy with everything! Beds were comfy, linen great and the bathroom was also just right. I think this motel should be at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the last night of our awesome vacation to the Tetons and Yellowstone before heading home. It was perfect for our needs since we flew out the next morning. The location of this Inn is great! Right in the Town Square area and could walk everywhere to get the last of my Jackson Hole fix! We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

We are excited to hear of your recent stay at the Antler Inn while exploring Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Park! We are glad we were the perfect fit for you and the family on your Western excursion. Thank you for your kind compliments, please come back and see us again soon. Until next time! More

Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had not made reservations not knowing what day we would arrive in Jackson. I just knew we would not miss this Wyoming treasure. I was very happy to get one of the last rooms they had, but was a little surprised at the cost. It was clean, rather rustic, and had no breakfast. However, it was an absolute perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

We are glad the Antler Inn was the right fit for your family during the visit to Jackson! All of us love to hear when our guest explore the beautiful historic town just a short stroll from the property. Thank you for sharing your kind comments and please come back and see us again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Antler Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antler Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Jackson with
any amenities