We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antler Inn

43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Antler Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    148
    62
    17
    7
See reviews for
96
120
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent three nights at the Antler Inn. The room was not fancy, but it was clean and more than met our needs. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. There was ample parking at the Antler and we were able to easily walk to shops, restaurants and town square. We would definitely recommend staying at the Antler.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you visiting Jackson Hole and staying at the Antler Inn. We are grateful for your review and recommendation of our accommodations. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant and easy-going experience at the Antler Inn. Thanks again and travel safe. More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Albeit clean, the room was dated. Think Holiday Inn in the 60's. Seems to cater to bus tours in the summer months. The wash basin was very low, towels not so soft. The water was either hot or cold. But for location, you can't beat the Antler. Restaurants are close as is shopping. If you are a family that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn and for your direct and helpful review. We truly appreciate your feedback for others and ourselves on where we can improve and where we excel. We hope that you have had a pleasant and enjoyable visit to Jackson Hole. Thanks again, and have a great day. More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good for couple night stay. Near shops and clean.Harder if get top floor to carry luggage had fridge in room which help and close to shops and 1/2 hour drive to tetons. place was quiet as well. settled the need

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn and for taking the time to review your accommodations. We are always happy to hear about our guests visiting the Tetons and exploring downtown Jackson. Thanks again for visiting and please come back soon. More 

West Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am mindful of the consequences of bad reviews and so will try not to be too critical of the member of staff who checked us in. I don't know if this person had had a bad day, but no words were spoken other than to ask our name. When I asked where the room was situated the response was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn and for taking the time to share this disconcerting review. We are grateful that you have shared your experience with us and we sincerely apologize for this unbecoming and inhospitable behavior. We commit ourselves to acknowledging and addressing this shortcoming in order to prevent similar occurrences in the future. Thank you again... More 

Alpine, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked in to the antler inn Jackson and got room 217 ( I think ), it was a room on the corner of the separate building. The pool was dirty, no fitness center, the room was dated, bathroom looked like a 70's motel bathroom,( this is a 70's motel) but, it had 3 beds!!! The lobby was dated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Jackson Hole and for staying at the Antler Inn. We are grateful for your feedback, we understand and appreciate the opportunity we have to improve our accommodations. However there are a few points of your review that we would like to correct. Most importantly, we do not have a pool, however we do have an indoor... More 

Guangdong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean, organized and very friendly staff. Great location as the Main Sq, and all the shops are only 1 block away. I felt the rooms were some what cramped but still doable. I stayed on the first level so the balcony from the 2nd floor gave us too much shade making the room darker and even more of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn and for taking the time to share your impressions with the community and with us. We are pleased that you have had a positive and memorable experience at our inn. We appreciate your informative feedback. Thanks again and please travel safe. More 

Bethany, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My group of 8 stayed in the cedar Suite. Two beds downstairs and two beds upstairs, bathroom up and down, refrigerator and microwave. You can walk to the shops in Jackson. A tv upstairs and downstairs. Large hot tub and coffee and cookies. Great place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Antler Inn and for sharing your concise and helpful review. We are happy to know that you have had a great stay in our Cedar Suite, and that you found our amenities and location added value to your experience. Thanks again and have a great day. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a few blocks from downtown Jackson. Had coffee and cookies in office. Friendly staff and very helpful. Parking was right outside of hotel room. Walking distance to downtown. Did not have a freezer in the refrigerator. No Pool. but did have a 20 person hot tub. No Breakfast. Little prices but most of downtown Jackson is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Antler Inn and for taking the time to share your impressions with the community and with us. We are happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, however we regret that you were not totally satisfied with your stay. We hope that you have had an otherwise pleasant vacation. Thank you... More 

Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We walked around town from this location. The staff was friendly and always available for questions. They have great coffee in the morning and the market across the street has the BEST egg burritios to take and go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Antler Inn and for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay and that our location added to the value. We are grateful for your helpful tips and information for our future guests. Thanks again and have a great day. More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived a day early, by mistake, for a conference and the staff was very accommodating and was able to get me a room for the night at the conference rate. The room is basic, but had a flat screen TV and decent channels including HBO. There is coffee in the lobby. The staff was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Antler Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with the community. We are happy that you were satisfied with your accommodations and that we were able to fit you in a day early. Thanks again and have a great day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#18 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#24 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay