We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Higgins Hotel

416 West Birch Street, PO Box 2230, Glenrock, WY 82637
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Higgins Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Higgins Hotel
The Higgins Hotel
The Higgins Hotel
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Oakley, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay in clean room, hot water, and comfy bed. Was in town for business. The restaurant and bar had a superb fresh salad and cold drinks. The proprietors couldn't be more friendly. It's perfect or the type of hotel that it is. The quaintitude (is that a word) of the pace was off the charts. Would recommend a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHigginsHotel, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! We truly appreciate it and hope to have you stay and dine with us again. Thank you! More 

Saint George
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I read all the reviews before booking a room here - but my dad and grandparents were born and raised in Glenrock and I really wanted to stay in town. So I actually loved the place and will definitely stay again. It is old and the air conditioner was noisy, but our bed was very comfortable and the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHigginsHotel, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are constantly working on a list of items to make our 99 year old Historic Hotel even better. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Walking into the hotel on a cross country trip with our children we were pleasantly surprised at the historic and unique lobby. It really is like stepping back in time. We were pleasantly greeted by the staff and enjoyed a cocktail on the back deck which will be a popular gathering spot I am sure once it is cleaned up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHigginsHotel, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we appreciate you feedback as we are constantly working on items to make our 99 year old Historic Hotel even better. More 

Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Lovely hotel that is going through some updates. From the minute you check in you are made to feel really welcome. The room was lovely, clean and spacious with a big comfortable bed. Yes the bathroom could do with some improvements but the atmosphere of the hotel more than makes up for that. The food was delicious and the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHigginsHotel, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We truly appreciate it and we hope to have you join us again. We are constantly working on a list of items to make our 99 year old building better! Thank you! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Beds were old, rooms were not historic furnished,hard sell, unfair to keep our money after we canceled! Just Nasty!This is just ridiculous! Unsympathetic owners/operators. Creepy little place, creepy rooms! We made reservations on the Internet, and it is a poor excuse for lodging! The furniture was totally not antique, just plain junk! It is very disappointing that people can portend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHigginsHotel, Owner at The Higgins Hotel, responded to this review

We are at a loss to explain this review - it's the only review that this reviewer ever wrote. We are a unique old hotel on the National Register of Historic Places, and cannot explain why anyone which say such harsh things. Because we are sold-out most nights, Our cancellation policy (48 hours) seems to cause a real reaction for... More 

Chelsea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This would have been a great experience if the hotel was as wonderful as the lobby. The food was good, the bartender very helpful and the hotel owner very accommodating. But then we got to our room. All updating stopped at the door. We felt like we were back in college where the furniture was got by dumpster diving. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHigginsHotel, Owner at The Higgins Hotel, responded to this review

We work hard to maintain the antique furniture in the hotel, and try to keep things serviceable and nice. The only old (non-flatscreen) TV's in the hotel are on our Centennial (3rd) Floor, which is still configured as the hotel was originally designed - 6 rooms with one set of bathroom facilities (divided in three separate areas), with one of... More 

Glenrock,
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is absolutely the only place I will eat in Glenrock! The food in the Antelope Bar & Restaurant is excellent, the owner's and staff are very welcoming and friendly! I love this place and I highle recommend it to anyone passing through or staying in Glenrock.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHigginsHotel, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review - we truly appreciate it! More 

denver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This little hotel gem is hidden in Glenrock WY. We stayed there for a friends wedding, and let me tell you I was very surprised. The building was built in 1916 and has lost none of its old timey charm. The rooms are clean and comfortable. (splurge and get the suite! we loved it! ) The building itself is well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHigginsHotel, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind reveiw seddy82! We truly appreciate it and look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Arkansas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Higgins a beautiful historic hotel in a small town not far from Casper, WY. Our room was clean and comfortable. They lobby was impressive, you could almost imagine it being in the early 1900's. The food and service in the restaurant were outstanding, you must try the Cream of Jalapeno soup. We never saw the ghost but slept very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHigginsHotel, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review! Our Creme of Jalapeño is still a hit - thank you for staying and dining with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Glenrock, Wyoming
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

For being located in a fairly small town in Wyoming The Higgins Hotel and Antelope Bar is a must visit destination. The building was built in the early 1900's I believe but by the restaurant and bar you would never expect that. These two rooms are very classy and paired with outstanding food and drinks in a smoke free environment.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHigginsHotel, General Manager at The Higgins Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review - we truly appreciate it and I will pass your comments over to our staff! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question