We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    33
    26
    25
    41
See reviews for
44
29
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A coworker and I were in town for 3 days and two nights for work. The company put us up in this hotel and upon entering we were greeted by a nice lobby with snacks and nice furniture. It was all down hill from here. The staff at the desk seemed put out by simply giving us our room key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burien, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this hotel for two reasons; first it's Best Western and second it had a pool. The lobby and staff amazing. Our room was great and the beds very comfortable with ample room for four adults. Their was a huge courtyard in the middle of this large complex with a great deep pool and rectangle extra long hot tub.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank for taking your time to write a review of your experience with us. I sure hope we will be able to accommodate you again. Have a great day! Nicole Brown More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel a lot of times, never a problem. They now have a lot of Oil Field Crews staying at hotel and the hotel was noisy and front desk seems to forget that there are other people staying there other than the field crews, so they did not respond when I called in at 3:00 a.m. because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you were so displeased. I will be investigating your experience and will ensure this does not happen again. I do hope you will reconsider staying with us again. Thank you- Nicole Brown More 

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It appeared at least during my stay that the property was mostly used as company housing for oil/gas employees. Most of the vehicles in the parking lot were company vehicles. However, there were travelers as well. While multiple people were smoking, they kept it to outside the building. The hotel buildings are dated, but the room was clean. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am pleased with your overall satisfaction and do hope we will have you as our guest again in the future. Thank you- Nicole Brown More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a recent 16 day tour of the country with my kids we've been staying at a lot of Best Western hotels with varying degrees of decency. This particular one was average with not too much to complain about. The price was a bit high for what was offered although the room was clean and of decent size. The reason... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. We do have a full service restaurant, therefore do not offer a complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for your time. Nicole Brown More 

Germantown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel seems to have a systemic issue with their room A/C units and needs to address it with a better maintenance plan. It took three rooms for my family and I to get into a room with a properly functioning air conditioner. As I checked out, another customer also complained about their unit not blowing cold.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I do apologize for this inconvenience during your stay this week. I do know that our staff worked very hard this week to keep up AC units that were being over worked in the 100 + degree temperatures we had all week. Please know we have taken your concern very seriously and are striving to improve upon the situation. Thank... More 

Anaconda, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property many times. Always had good experiences. Well, not anymore! I was going to the Sturgis 75th anniversary. I had reservations, but unfortunately family things arose. I had to leave early. My friends, who were staying there as well, canceled my rooms Monday morning, well within 24 hours, and were told my would my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry we will not have you as our guest again, but as I had said on the phone, there is no record of your friends canceling your reservation for you. If any could provide a cancelation number for the canceled room, as is offered to every guest that cancels, we could have reversed the charges. We did... More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was fine. But...we were instructed to enter and go up stairs where there were buckets, white spatters of something on the floor and railing, drop cloths that we had to walk on while carrying suitcases to the 2nd floor. For well over $200 for the night, I would never expect to be directed to park and use that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I do apologize for your inconvenience but upgrading & remodeling does have to be done. Unfortunately, there is never a perfect time to do so. We take each guest comment to use for improvement in the future. Thank you- Nicole Brown More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made reservations for the 75th Sturgis rally a couple months in advance. I am an employee for Best Western and I am loyal to my brand. We arrived to the hotel to find out that they had overbooked the hotel by 20 rooms so the manager moved my reservation and my father in laws reservation to another of their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I do apologize for having to move your rooms to our sister property, but we did have to accommodate guest that did have reservations prior to yours. This other property was newer, has more amenities, a free breakfast & and I did still give your rewards points, which I did not have to do with an employee rate plan. Nicole... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I WOULD GIVE THEM ZERO STARS IF I COULD!!!! Had reservations for the 75th Rally. Started to head out from Sturgis to Gillette and called to let them know we were running late. Guess what???? The rotten worthless manager had cancelled or reservation that same morning! We had not realized out CC had expired 7/31, until we had even gotten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Yes, your reservation was canceled due to invalid credit card guarantee. We do not have to guarantee a room if the payment is not guaranteed. A valid credit card to guarantee a room is required and yours was not. It is the responsibility of each guest to provide a valid guarantee to hold a room. Nicole More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
4.1 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 21 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Gillette
Candlewood Suites Gillette
#3 of 21 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#10 of 21 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#11 of 21 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay