We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Gillette
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sarah G Portland, Oregon
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    31
    22
    23
    35
See reviews for
38
26
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bed linen did not feel clean was a dirty colour even my husband commented on it. We did point out to staff that we thought one bed had been slept in other looked Ok but felt terrible when we got in. Staff had offered to move us but were tired & had waited 40 min for them to come &... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. I will be investigating your experience and also using this information to continue our efforts to improve each guests stay. Thank you- Nicole Brown General Manager More 

Marysville, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I were on a 16 day 3408 mile road trip in June 2015. We had confirmed a room for the following night and drove all day to get there. The parking lot is full of oil field vehicles which is common in this area. The hotel is set up with four wings that enclose a courtyard. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I truly apologize for this experience. We do strive to ensure this type of situation does not happen. We will be using your experience to strive to improve upon each guest's stay. Thank you- Nicole Brown General Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were in town for a wedding and this hotel is where the wedding block was reserved -- and at $144/night, seemed a bit high for being a plain Jane BW and not a Plus. The hotel itself was neither great nor awful, very solidly middle of the road... it's an older hotel that shows wear, but updates where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay with us. I will be using this as a training tool to continue our efforts to improve every stay for every guest. Thank you again, have a great day! Nicole Brown General Manager More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived on May 22,2015 room ok but overpriced Ate at the sea food buffet called Silver Creek, right on the property. My son had salmon and I did not, after 2 hours of eating it he was sick all night As we checked out the next morning a man was there and he was doing my paper work when my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

My apologies for this mishandled situation. Nicole Brown General Manager More 

bfleb433
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean, the staff are competent, courteous and attentive. There is no complimentary breakfast, but the price is lower than other hotels in the area by enough to more than offset that. There is a Mc Donalds available by the Interstate 90 entrance. The hotel is an older property that has been refurbished. The rooms are dated but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I truly appreciate your time in writing a review about your stay with us. We do take the time the address each response in our continued effort to to improve each guest's stay with us. Thank you! Nicole Brown General Manager More 

Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have never stayed in a place where the staff was so rude, unhelpful and treated me like I should be grateful for paying over $100 to stay in a cave. After driving 28 hours nonstop, my husband and I needed a clean, comfortable room that accepted pets. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable but the sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Please let me start by apologizing for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. Each guest that stays with us is valued. Your room was right next to our housekeeping office, and I will visit with the staff to be more mindful of guests in those nearby rooms. I also apologize you thought I was rude when you... More 

CATHEYS VALLEY, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in a Best Western maybe 25 nights in the last two years. As a pet owner we stayed in BW because they are pet friendly but we have also noticed as a pet owner you don't get the best rooms the hotel has. This hotel put us in a suite which was a very big step up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciated that you have taken your taken you time to write a review about your stay. I hope the remained of your journey continues to be enjoyable. Have a wonderful day! Nicole B More 

Richmond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean, check in and out was efficient. Had dinner from Restaurant, plenty to eat, not too pricey. Beds were comfortable, room across worked well.We didn't hear any noise and that is a plus anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we will be able to have you as our guest again. Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay! Have a great day! Nicole B More 

Glendale, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Even though the room was clean, the hotel is way too expensive $130/night for the services it has (no breakfast, veey poor internet connection). In terms of price-to-quality ratio, this is not a good choice. I would look for other options in the area, maybe the Days Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Please know will use your feedback to assist in improving the future stays of all our guests. Thank you! Nicole B. More 

Evanston, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean but many little things that I wouldn't expect at a $150 per night. Alarm clock (time) would not adjust. The air conditioner stopped working after 7:00 pm or so. Refrigerator ticked like a time bomb and had to be unplugged to sleep. That said...the staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms WAS clean!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay with us. Please know we do use the feedback from each & every guest to improve upon our guests experience with us. I will be sharing your information with our staff to help prevent such concerns in the future. Have a great day! Nicole B. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay