We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gillette
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
muddymom San Diego, CA
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    32
    24
    23
    36
See reviews for
42
27
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited on July 23rd after driving from Helena, MT. When we booked room directly with best western's 800 # and I was a little disappointed that they couldn't match the trip advisor rate, but the AAA and AARP rate was only $10 higher so that was fine. The room was clean and the shower had a heavenly water pressure.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. I apologize for the confusion about the laundry situation. I was here at the desk when the desk staff spoke to you. He should have been more clear about stating you would fine to depart a bit late due to the laundry. The key cards are programmed to a timer that would shut... More 

Highland, Michigan
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't end up staying here. There was a wedding going on, and they stuck me in a part of the hotel I didn't want to be in, so I asked for a refund. (My daughter has severe asthma, and they put me in an area that looks out onto a company that uses diesel trucks they deploy early in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Unfortunately, there was nothing our staff could do to make you happy. You were offered several different options. You wanted to be far away from a wedding reception which was already two separate brick buildings in which you would not have heard any noise from. The owner did tell we could change you rooms, but you would not receive a... More 

Antioch, Ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We also were very happy with our choice of this hotel. Easy on and off the interstate 90. Nice part of town. We would stay here again if we are back in the area. Great staff to help you. Having a resturant on location is great. TYhe food was also great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about us. I do hope we will see you again! Have a great day! Nicole Brown More 

Charlestown, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the nicest Best Western ever. The room with a king size bed also had a kitchen and living room. We never asked for a suite, just a pet friendly room. I highly recommend this location. We selected this location because it is near Devil's Tower.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will be able to visit again! Thank you! Nicole Brown More 

St. Petersburg Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reviews are pretty tough on this place. I was a little concerned as my room was in the back and there were a lot of contractors staying here. But my room was very clean and quiet. Only issue was that this is a large Best Western, almost needed bus service to get from my room to the bar/rest. and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and sure hope we will be able to accommodate you again! Thank you! Nicole Brown More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bed linen did not feel clean was a dirty colour even my husband commented on it. We did point out to staff that we thought one bed had been slept in other looked Ok but felt terrible when we got in. Staff had offered to move us but were tired & had waited 40 min for them to come &... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. I will be investigating your experience and also using this information to continue our efforts to improve each guests stay. Thank you- Nicole Brown General Manager More 

Marysville, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were on a 16 day 3408 mile road trip in June 2015. We had confirmed a room for the following night and drove all day to get there. The parking lot is full of oil field vehicles which is common in this area. The hotel is set up with four wings that enclose a courtyard. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I truly apologize for this experience. We do strive to ensure this type of situation does not happen. We will be using your experience to strive to improve upon each guest's stay. Thank you- Nicole Brown General Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for a wedding and this hotel is where the wedding block was reserved -- and at $144/night, seemed a bit high for being a plain Jane BW and not a Plus. The hotel itself was neither great nor awful, very solidly middle of the road... it's an older hotel that shows wear, but updates where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay with us. I will be using this as a training tool to continue our efforts to improve every stay for every guest. Thank you again, have a great day! Nicole Brown General Manager More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Arrived on May 22,2015 room ok but overpriced Ate at the sea food buffet called Silver Creek, right on the property. My son had salmon and I did not, after 2 hours of eating it he was sick all night As we checked out the next morning a man was there and he was doing my paper work when my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

My apologies for this mishandled situation. Nicole Brown General Manager More 

bfleb433
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

The hotel is clean, the staff are competent, courteous and attentive. There is no complimentary breakfast, but the price is lower than other hotels in the area by enough to more than offset that. There is a Mc Donalds available by the Interstate 90 entrance. The hotel is an older property that has been refurbished. The rooms are dated but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I truly appreciate your time in writing a review about your stay with us. We do take the time the address each response in our continued effort to to improve each guest's stay with us. Thank you! Nicole Brown General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
4.1 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 21 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Gillette
Candlewood Suites Gillette
#3 of 21 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#11 of 21 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay