We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Gillette hotels

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
38%
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Gillette
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014
Stormrider69 Lander, Wyoming
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    15
    13
    21
See reviews for
19
16
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williston, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked into room and how disgusting. Bathroom never cleaned. Used soap and shampoo left in shower. Hair all over in tub and drain. Sink leaks. Drains plugged. Bedding never changed. Had stains, dirt, blood on sheets and pillow cases. Only reason I'm here is because this is where my employer has us staying. This just confirms why I never stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Bad Food Dirty Smelled Bad food. I ate at the steak restaurant and had stale nachos and poorly cooked beef. The tub was dirty in my room. It included a used soap container, dirt and fixtures lying next to the tub. It smelled like paint or varnish, they had obviously been painting but stuck me in a room just above.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
FAKhan_9, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of stay with us. I wish we had been given the opportunity while you were here with us to correct the issues you were experiencing. We are currently undergoing a large remodel & hope you will give us another chance to accommodate you the next time you are in Gillette.... More

Lander, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Room was OK. Desk clerks were OK. Restaurant was OK. Exterior was filthy! Lounge was smoky... so they still allow smoking. OK, whatever... except when I went to get my free drink, the lounge employees were aloof and rude!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FAKhan_9, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I actually spoke with while you were at the hotel in regards to your experience in the lounge. As I said I would I did speak with the lounge manager. Her story was a bit different. As I understand you were in a hurry to get out of the lounge... More

Austin, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Helpful, attentive staff. Good meeting facilities, Comfortable Rooms Nice Restaurant, Nice Lounge. Remodel underway. Any problems promptly resolved. Would definitely do business meeting presentation / stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
FAKhan_9, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I look forward to your next stay with us! Regards: Nicole Brown General Manager More

Jonesboro, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I guess if you are not looking for much this place is OK. The door between my room and adjoining was so inadequate I could hear normal phone calls from the person in the room. Plase was cold in the rooms and carpet was filthy. Understand it is winter, but I have been staying at other BW on a 3... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
FAKhan_9, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. As you may have noticed, we currently have many renovations going on throughout the hotel. Our brand new hallway carpet was just installed in January. We are also remodeling every guest room, including installing new carpet. We are striving daily to complete these improvements to update our... More

Abilene, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We just got to town for a job, we were welcomed!!!!! and treated so well!! The staff made us feel at home. The Restaurant and Lounge was wonderful and VERY friendly!!!! The food was VERY! good. Housekeeping kept our room very clean. We highly recommend the Best Western in Gillette!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FAKhan_9, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the, Best Western Tower West Lodge. I am very pleased you enjoy our hotel and the restaurant. I hope we will be able to accommodate you again soon. Best Regards! Nicole Brown More

Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and, while the rooms are a little dated and old; I've been in much worse and it was clean and well kept. The bar at the hotel was excellent and very friendly wait staff as well; but whatever you do, don't go to the restaurant there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FAKhan_9, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We have some big remodeling projects planned through the winter to bring the room more up to date, and I am sure you will like the upcoming changes. I do however, want to apologize for what ever ill experience you had in our... More

Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband is here for work, he got called to come here for a few weeks so we decided to just stay in hotel. When we first got to best western it seems like everything was great, I would stay in hotel room with our dog while husband was working. After a couple days I needed our floors vacuumed, when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FAKhan_9, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to start with a sincere apology for the mishaps you have experienced. I know there is currently 2 rooms in the hotel under the same name and you have both been with us for several weeks. I have personally assisted all of you from both rooms, but this was the first that I have heard of any... More

Kimball, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The staff was very welcoming and the hotel was clean and up to date. The indoor pool area is in a state of remodeling, but the mess is kept at a minimum. Overall a very pleasant experience. The area is safe and the staff is friendly. Our keys would quit working on a fairly regular basis, but the front desk... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
FAKhan_9, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad your enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will again in the near future. Best Regards! Nicole Brown General Manager More

Renton, WA, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a cheerful place. Bears, bears everywhere. The staff is friendly and makes you feel right at home. Clean exceptionally well decorated rooms and the beds are the best. These beds you can really snuggle down in. The #1 best Best Western experience I've had, and I have been to BWs in a half a dozen states.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Also Known As:
Best Western Tower West Hotel
Best Western Tower West Hotel Gillette
Best Western Gillette
Gillette Best Western
Address: 109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.