We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

National 9 Inn Gillette

1020 East Highway 14-16, Gillette, WY 82716
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
National 9 Inn Gillette
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    17
    21
    12
    11
See reviews for
14
19
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We decided to stay over here on our way back from South Dakota. We checked in with a nice young lady named Bethany who directed us to a good tire shop in town to get our trailer tires replaced. Our room was big and clean, had a flat screen tv and a comfortable bed. Even though it was an older... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The whole facility was run-down. Very stained carpets every where, inept customer service, DIRTY bath. Do not recommend this to anyone unless it is your only choice. Room smelled like Chinese food had been cooking?

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Sherrie D, We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We have talked with our staff to make sure that we do all that we can to make our guest's stay enjoyable. Again, we apologize and hope that we can earn your business in the future. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This wasn't the worst I have been in but not real great either. The beds were clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was a nice break from the normal danish and fruit usually offered at hotels. Had we paid a normal nights price for this room I dont believe i would be complaining but due to the ralley the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Krstlawf, We apologize that you did not receive very good customer service in the bar and during your check in. We have talked with our staff to ensure that everyone is friendly and helpful. However, we are glad to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business and we hope that we can earn your... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My motorcycle broke down and I was stuck in Gillete for the weekend at the National 9. The rooms are clean and comfy. The restaurant serves hearty meals. The bar serves cold beer and the staff are all friendly. If you're in Gillete stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Chillwills, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed the bar and restaurant while your bike was being repaired. We appreciate your business very much and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place needs to be condemned!! Checked in on Sun. Aug 2nd. Bunch of people checking in and one person checking them in. And she was slower than hell! After I finally got my room, went up and the room was hot and the air conditioner was not working. I told her to call maintenance and she said OK! About... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Steve E, We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay and that your A/C was not working properly. We have gone through your room to repair the A/C so it works properly now. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and we hope that we can earn your business back in the future. R. Howell... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very old and outdated, stained , wallpaper old and peeling, the whole place (lobby,restaurant,hallways) reeks of cigarettes. Staff was very nice, however the first day we checked have in the lady running the front desk didn't have a clue about anything(how far was the nearest town,or even what was going on in the bar that night)

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Zoowoman, We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that our staff was not very helpful. Thank you for your feedback so we can continually improve. We appreciate your business and hope that we can earn your business back in the future. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

thanks to this hotel and staff for hosting my extra family during my sister's and daughter's weddings. They accommodated my elderly family being on the ground floor, having free hot breakfasts, and putting up with my son's and nephew's parting pranks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Teri C, Thank you for letting us know about your families stay with us. We are glad that we were able accommodate your families needs and that they enjoyed their breakfasts. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Lonsdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Had my reservation wrong and the hotel was full so I had to take a smoking room with no discount offered or given. Staff was friendly and apologetic. The room was smelly and very dated..."70's." The beds were not comfortable and the noise level of the hotel was horrible. The cafe was having electrical issues while we were there preventing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Khanek7, We apologize for the miscommunication with your reservation and that you weren't able to get the room you wanted. However, we are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and tried to help you the best they could. We appreciate your business very much and we hope that we can earn your business in the future. R.... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Stayed overnight while traveling between Ohio and Washington. Its about what you would expect from a $50.00 a night room. Unfortunately they charged me $80.00. There is a odor that permeates the entire building. Once you get past that....built in the 70's based on the avocado green fixtures in my room. It seems that its popular with the bikers. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Robb L, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool and your breakfast in the restaurant. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Recently we took a trip to WY and stayed at the National 9. Each day we rode our bikes to the surrounding areas and each day we returned to be treated like royalty. I learned that this business was acquired about a year ago and has been going through the updating process. The owner personally addressed our every need and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Jeremiah F, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and received great customer service. We are always trying to help out our guests in any way that we can and we are glad to hear that you were taken care of. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your future business.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.2 mi away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
1.9 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 21 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#10 of 21 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#11 of 21 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay