We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

National 9 Inn Gillette

1020 East Highway 14-16, Gillette, WY 82716
Hotel amenities
National 9 Inn Gillette
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Gillette
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Celebratinganniv47 Inman, South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    15
    15
    10
    9
See reviews for
10
15
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I were in Gillette for a week on business and spent 7 nights at this hotel. The motel met our needs for business. It was clean and the staff was very pleasant. It would have been better if there had been some light breakfast items offered. There was a restaurant next door which served breakfast, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Celebratinganniv47, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was very pleasant and that we met all of your needs. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon. R- Howell - Regional Manager More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this place with a group, so we didn't really have any say in deciding to stay here. I didn't have terribly high expectations to start. The room (two queens) was a little larger than I expected. We had some good space to store our things, which is good, since we were there a week. The open closet area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Cranke1, We apologize you did not sleep very well due to the noise in the hallway. We have talked with our staff to help eliminate this problem and keep any noise down so everyone sleeps well. However, we are pleased to hear that your room was large enough for your family and that you liked our comforters. We appreciate... More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight on part of our road trip. I'm only glad it was for one night ! Although the room was clean, the whole place smelt of stale smoke, the shower fluctuated between being scalding hot and freezing cold so I spent most of the time jumping in and out like an idiot ! We chose this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Gymsusie3, We apologize that you were not informed before you arrived that we were working on the pool and that the water temperature fluctuated during your shower. We will talk with our staff to resolve these issues. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you can afford it stay at a better hotel. Middle of the night all hotels full makes for a bad nights stay at this outdated sad little hotel. They still have smoking rooms...and we got stuck in one. Everything needs to be updated - good thing I travel with my own pillow. If you can avoid it don't stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Nancy V, We apologize that we only had smoking rooms available during your stay. We try to remove the smoke smell from the rooms the best we can. If your room was unsatisfactory after checking in, you could've come to the front desk and we would have gladly refunded your money. Again, we apologize and hope we can earn... More 

Castleberry, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Go to another hotel if you want heat. It was 43 degrees on May 30 but the heat would not come on. The maintenance man came but said he could not fix it that night but it would be fixed the next day. It is now June 1 and it is not fixed. We are now told that the heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Sarah L, We sincerely apologize for bad customer service you received and that our staff was not very accommodating towards your needs. Our goal is to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible and we are disappointed that we did not achieve this with your stay. We will talk with our staff to resolve this and make sure... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I was just passing through town, looking for the cheapest option to stay the night, and was pleasantly surprised both by the good service and the quality of the room for the price that I payed (about $50). Because I booked online, I got a voucher to eat for free in the attached restaurant, which was better than a continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Abby N, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and enjoyed your breakfast at the Lariat Cafe. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

I wasn't too sure about staying at this particular hotel because of the area but im glad I chose it! I went online and found many nicer "chain" hotels available at a much higher cost. I booked a queen non smoking room and when I got there the desk clerk was very nice and pleasant and even upgraded my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen B, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to make every guest feel welcome with us and we are glad that you did. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your future business. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. R. Howell - Regional... More 

Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We paid $60 on a weeknight in early April, plus $10 for our dog. It would have been a good deal for about $20 less. The staff was courteous and, thankfully, it felt clean once we were in the room, i.e. linens, bathroom, surfaces. The room was very small, however, esp. with a dog. The rooms and especially common areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear SusanMelland, We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us and that you didn't like the free breakfast we offer our guests that book online in the restaurant. However, we are glad that you received good customer service at the hotel and the restaurant. We hope we can earn your business in the future. Thank you for letting us know... More 

Bainbridge, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The lobby and hallways smelled like smoke however the room did not. The room was clean however it was very old and made the room seem dirty. The air vent did not work in our room so the air was not circulating, however we were able to open a window to get some fresh air. The lady at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Travboard, We apologize that the hallways smelled of smoke and that your air vent in your room was not circulating the air properly. We have talked with our staff to make sure that it is fixed. Thank you for your feedback so we can continually improve. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. R. Howell... More 

Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Although the nicest "9" that we have stayed in, is in Lander, WY, the "9"s that we have stayed in have offered us wonderfully large, fluffy white towels, a very clean room, warm greetings and are helpful if we have needed something, such as an extra pillow. The rooms are usually larger than most and comfortable. We always appreciate a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Barb F, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be very clean and comfortable. We are also glad that the amenities we provide our guests fit your needs during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay