We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Gillette

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
211 Decker Court, Gillette, WY 82716
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gillette
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Gillette
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    44
    39
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
35
21
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually try to book this hotel when staying here for business. It is very close to the freeway exits and a mile from the downtown area. It is nice and clean, not the newest hotel but still pretty decent. Fitness room is OK, pool/spa is good. Expect to pay more for staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
demaileron
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
103 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay, really easy to find off IH-90. Very large lobby and sparkling clean. Easy parking, even for oversized trailers. Usual Hampton Inn breakfast spread. Only complaint is the hard-boiled eggs are not the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Falls, Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. The rooms do not automatically come with a refrigerator but I was accommodated when I asked for one. They do need a little updating, but the room was very clean. The bed was great. Rooms are large. The front desk is super friendly. The breakfasts were good. I enjoyed the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The facility was ok but not worth the high price of $169 for the night. There are other Hilton chain hotels in other cities that are better price value. There was no on site dining and the complimentary breakfast was average

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I have been staying at Hilton properties almost exclusively for about 4 years now. My most recent stay at this Hampton Inn was the worst stay I have ever had at a Hilton Property. The room is dingy, the lamp is discolored and the chairs are oil stained. I say "chairs" because a few months ago when I was staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn Gillette. I appreciate your feedback and I'm very sorry for the issues that you experienced with your room during your stay. We, here at the Hampton Inn Gillette, continually work to improve our guest experience, and your input helps us to see where we can improve. I am... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Average hotel, good breakfast and service,but room was not as clean as I would like. Also was about 50 dollars more expensive than comparable hotels in the area. many noisy vending machines located near guest rooms and a very icy parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn Gillette. I appreciate your input on the areas where we fell short in our quest for outstanding service and accommodations, as it gives us the information we need to try to fix the problem areas. Our property is nearly 13 years old, and has been updated and remodeled. We... More 

Oklahoma city
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I would like to thank Melissa for going above and beyond for my daughter and her family. They had traveled to Montana for the holidays and the weather coming home was brutal...They stopped in at the Hampton Inn and was greeted by Melissa who did everything in her power to make the stay comfortable for them. I am the Director... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review for our property and wonderful staff member, Melissa! This gives credence to the fact that our staff will go above and beyond to make our guest's stay as wonderful as possible, even when it's an unplanned stopover! It means a lot to hear that we are doing great, from someone who knows and understands... More 

Bonney Lake, Washington
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

With a very friendly staff that greets you as you arrive to a room that is clean and comfortable, what more can you ask for. A nice hot breakfast will get you going in the morning prior to your departure, although they could use a little menu change. These Hampton Inns always live up to their reputation of comfort and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel! We are glad you enjoy the consistency of a great place to stay at all of our Hampton Inns. We want our guests to feel right at home here and have a nice, comfortable place to rest. We look forward to your next visit with... More 

Denver, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Probably the second worst Hampton property I've stayed in. I'm a million plus point Diamond member, was not offered an upgrade. Room had no refrigerator or microwave. Holiday Inn Gillette is a much better choice for less money. Have stayed there many times and thought I'd try the Hampton, but won't do it again. Not really what you'd expect from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your unsatisfactory stay with us while here at the Hampton Inn Gillette. The impression you left with is certainly not what we are looking for in our guest stays. I'm sorry that we were not able to offer you an upgraded room for your stay. While we were not at full occupancy during your stay,... More 

Cheyenne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Very clean hotel, friendly staff. The entire pool does not exceed a depth of 3 feet which means it is deep enough for adult swim but safer for children and is WARM enough to enjoy for an extended period of time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we enjoyed having you! Enjoyed meeting your beautiful little family - enjoy those family moments and memories! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay