We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Gillette

2105 Rodgers Dr, I-90 at Exit 124/US Hwy 14/16, Gillette, WY 82716
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gillette
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    10
    16
    9
    11
See reviews for
10
15
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

*** I made a reservation on Expedia for my friend to stay on 8/9 due to some miscommunication, and my friend checked in on 8/8 and paid by himself. Few days later, I called in to ask if I could get refund for the reservation I made. I talked to RICH, who claimed to be the MANAGER, who did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manager4098, General Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

The policy of this motel 6 is to change or cancell guarenteed reservations by six P.M. of the day of arrival or your card will be charged for a no show, as explained during your reservation process. I appologize for any inconviniance you have experianced More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes this is an old Motel 6. There are a few upgrades, new sink and floor tile, but the rooms are musty smelling and sheets are threadbare, the blankets are old and full of holes. Unfortunately we booked and paid online and arrived late, so will spend the night, but never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here unfortunately after staying in a fabulous hhotel the night before that was 10 times the experience, hasd a King Suite for only $20.00 more a night so very disappinted with this experience, would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Lee, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A clean, updated Motel 6 with outstanding housekeeping service. We were in town to shoot a fireworks show at Cam Plex. The entire town was sold out. Our hotel was also full. Thus didn't detract from the service at Motel 6 at all. Because of the Pets Stay Free policy we have stayed at dozens of Motel 6s. The Gilette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager4098, Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you , for taking the time to review our motel 6 , your comments will be shared with our staff to help improve our commentment to our guest agin , Thank you , More 

Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a hotel which would let us stay with our yellow lab. Motel 6 was it, for Gillette. There is no other reason to stay here. While everything about the room and facility is rock bottom, the price now is competitive, and not the cheapest. I remember Motel 6 from the 70's when my money was tight and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Easy parking, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfy rooms, pet friendly. Walk to food and shopping. We drive a large commercial truck and found ample parking on the street. We stayed here two seperate nights on both legs of our trip. We have a small Chihuahua and he had plenty of clean grass to roam safely. Best Motel 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciudad Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

This is our first stay at a Motel 6 and after staying in two over the duration of our road trip, I can only recommend [for the future] if you have pets you're traveling with. Cons: Partially renovated with gross carpet and a new vanity/sink. TV didn't work, concierge had the personality of a limp dishrag. Stagnate air circulation--Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Tamara, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences... More 

Davis, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is what a Motel 6 should be, no more, no less. The room and beds were clean and comfortable enough. Obviously, there were no frills or extras, but there were also no disappointments. As the ads used to say, the room all look the same when the lights are off. However, be aware that Gillette is a town that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larrabee, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I have stayed at this motel 6 twice and both times I was very happy with the accommodations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. I bring my pets along and they have a very nice area to take them for a walk. The manager and staff do all they can to make your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

My flight arrived in Gillette at 11:15 p.m. (on time). We live 90 miles away. We decided to spend the rest of the night in Gillette. My husband refused to get an expensive motel for a 7 hour stay. I was apprehensive, but we checked the Motel 6 reviews on Trip Advisor and they were not terrible, so we made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Gillette
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#10 of 21 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 21 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#11 of 21 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Gillette
Candlewood Suites Gillette
#3 of 21 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay