We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Gillette

2105 Rodgers Dr, I-90 at Exit 124/US Hwy 14/16, Gillette, WY 82716
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gillette
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

The rate was under $60 with no pet fee and our AARP discount. We were in transit so the location off the interstate was perfect. The room and its bathroom were perfect in most respects; even had a microwave and refrigerator which is something our last LaQuinta room did not provide. We were treated well and would stay here again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MemphisSteve
manager4098, Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of motel 6 Gillette , We are always pet friendly up to two small pets After all they are part of the family . and now newly renovated inside and out . Hope to see you on your next trip through Gillette wy . Thank you , Rich Allison G.M. More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Very Nice Staff. It's a bit dated but clean, with the exception of the lobby and hallway/stairway carpets which looked to be very old and dirty. The price was great as I was solo and just needed a bed to crash while passing through.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle T
manager4098, General Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for the review we will share it with our staff and continue to try and make every stay better than the last . More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

*** I made a reservation on Expedia for my friend to stay on 8/9 due to some miscommunication, and my friend checked in on 8/8 and paid by himself. Few days later, I called in to ask if I could get refund for the reservation I made. I talked to RICH, who claimed to be the MANAGER, who did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PrinceofHN
manager4098, General Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

The policy of this motel 6 is to change or cancell guarenteed reservations by six P.M. of the day of arrival or your card will be charged for a no show, as explained during your reservation process. I appologize for any inconviniance you have experianced More 

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Yes this is an old Motel 6. There are a few upgrades, new sink and floor tile, but the rooms are musty smelling and sheets are threadbare, the blankets are old and full of holes. Unfortunately we booked and paid online and arrived late, so will spend the night, but never again.

Helpful?
Thank gjp1555
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Stayed here unfortunately after staying in a fabulous hhotel the night before that was 10 times the experience, hasd a King Suite for only $20.00 more a night so very disappinted with this experience, would not stay again.

Helpful?
Thank lee_leeNy
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Lee, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

A clean, updated Motel 6 with outstanding housekeeping service. We were in town to shoot a fireworks show at Cam Plex. The entire town was sold out. Our hotel was also full. Thus didn't detract from the service at Motel 6 at all. Because of the Pets Stay Free policy we have stayed at dozens of Motel 6s. The Gilette... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bfree1
manager4098, Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you , for taking the time to review our motel 6 , your comments will be shared with our staff to help improve our commentment to our guest agin , Thank you , More 

Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

We needed a hotel which would let us stay with our yellow lab. Motel 6 was it, for Gillette. There is no other reason to stay here. While everything about the room and facility is rock bottom, the price now is competitive, and not the cheapest. I remember Motel 6 from the 70's when my money was tight and they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daytona_Mac
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Easy parking, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfy rooms, pet friendly. Walk to food and shopping. We drive a large commercial truck and found ample parking on the street. We stayed here two seperate nights on both legs of our trip. We have a small Chihuahua and he had plenty of clean grass to roam safely. Best Motel 6... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hallsass
Ciudad Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

This is our first stay at a Motel 6 and after staying in two over the duration of our road trip, I can only recommend [for the future] if you have pets you're traveling with. Cons: Partially renovated with gross carpet and a new vanity/sink. TV didn't work, concierge had the personality of a limp dishrag. Stagnate air circulation--Had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Tamara, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences... More 

Davis, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is what a Motel 6 should be, no more, no less. The room and beds were clean and comfortable enough. Obviously, there were no frills or extras, but there were also no disappointments. As the ads used to say, the room all look the same when the lights are off. However, be aware that Gillette is a town that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BRuke1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
4.1 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 23 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Gillette
Candlewood Suites Gillette
#3 of 23 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Gillette
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Gillette
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gillette
Hampton Inn Gillette
#7 of 23 in Gillette
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay