We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Gillette hotels

Super 8 Gillette

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   208 South Decker Court, I-90 exit 124 (Hwy 14/16), Gillette, WY 82716-3320
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Gillette to your Saves list
Super 8 Gillette
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
38%
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Gillette
  • Overview
  • Reviews (102)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    18
    21
    29
See reviews for
40
23
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bow, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The TV remote didn't work. Very small room; no closet just a rack on the wall that you hit your head if you didn't duck when getting out of bed on that side; There were no cinnamon rolls, bagels, waffle iron was out of service and two of the three coffee dispensers were empty and the young man behind the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plattsmouth, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, walked in at 2:30 pm and the breakfast area had gallon of milk on the table and waffle mix out to and most of the tables were dirty, went to the front desk and the help was in the back and waited for them to help us, room was ready and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is a dump. There was so much dust on the lamp shades one could grow flowers. The internet service was down the majority of my 3 day stay. Coat rack was falling off the wall. Looks like they attempted to paint the rooms, but very unprofessionally. Stains on the comforters (I went to Walmart and purchased one). Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The TV in the room did not work. We had to ask the desk clerk to fix it. One of the two beds appeared to not have a headboard, but we soon realized that it was ON THE FLOOR. It had come off the screws in the wall. Then having removed the pillows that were propped up, we realized that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Council Bluffs, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I booked our room on booking.com, and had to call the hotel to ask a question. Carlos was rude, but managed to get our room reserved. That was the highlight of this. When we got there, there was only one big towel, with two of us staying in the room. We went to call for more towels and pillows, only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I would describe this hotel as more of a dormitory for oil workers. The beds and linens are older. The rooms are older and small. The beds seem tiny, like a Full bed not a Queen. By the burns in the curtains, my room was heavily smoked in before. The hallways reek of old stale smoke. When ever anyone let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Except the location right on the high way and the nice guy at the reception everything else was pretty bad. Bad small. NOT clean, old and with a weird dodgy atmosphere. I would not sleep here again. And above all that: expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry about the issues you encountered with your stay. I want to assure you that all customer complaints are taken care of in the most timely manner if they would have been brought to our attention we would have done our best to make it exceptional for your... More

Powell
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Super 8 in Gillette is a total scam. I had rooms reserved for a baseball team, and called over a week in advance to cancel. Talked to a lady, she never gave me any kind of cancelation number etc, (I didn't ever get a confirmation number either) Super 8 then ran my card 8 times for $108.42 which of course... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As per our cancellation policy you have 24 hours prior to arrival to cancel a reservation. The rooms booked for your team was held for you. You then called after being charged no show charges. We ask that any guest that is charged a no show and claims they cancelled... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Gillette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gillette

Address: 208 South Decker Court, I-90 exit 124 (Hwy 14/16), Gillette, WY 82716-3320
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gillette 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Super 8
Gillette Super Eight
Super Eight Gillette

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gillette with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a very clean hotel with friendly staff! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gillette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer