We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Gillette

2.5 of 5 608 East 2nd Street, Gillette, WY 82716
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Gillette
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Gillette
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Big Horn, Wyoming
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will start by saying that I did not have an unpleasant experience at this hotel. The customer service was quick and friendly. My complaint is the location, the appearance, and the cleanliness of this hotel. Walking into my room felt like stepping back in time 20-years....and that's not a compliment. The outside looked run down and sleazy and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zubair K, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thanknow you for your review. Reviews like yours help us improve and keep our bring our property right up to the customers satisfaction. You mentioned in your review that you didn't like the location and the appearance of the property, on our defense this is where the original motel was built as it... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to stay while passing through Gillette. The location is ok (right next to train tracks) but no horn from the train which is nice. Clean and oversized rooms with all the essentials. Price was a little high for October but it's Gillette and the place was packed. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This hotel is next to the railway tracks. No noise from the trains while there but a lot of noise from 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm from motor cycles and cars equipped with Thrush mufflers. Room was well equipped with fridge, microwave and hair dryer. Old CRT TV. Bathroom has sink, shower, toilet with a separate area with another sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

i stayed there fora few nights. the building needs work on the outside but ok. although, i dont like staying in a place that has no window to open.the staff were very nice and the breakfast was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zubair K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. What can I say, your comments tell it all. Thank you. We have recently completed the renovations on the outside and our next step is to do the inside. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out, and a breakfast with something for everyone. Thank you again.... More 

Greybull, Wyoming
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I had a great night's sleep at this hotel. Although it is located on the street that parallels the railroad tracks, it is close to good restaurants and easy on/off freeway access. It looks old and a little shabby on the outside, however the rooms are nicely decorated, clean, and plenty of space. Two sinks, one in the small bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zubair K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. What can I say, your comments tell it all. Thank you. We have recently completed the renovations on the outside and our next steps are to renovate and update the rooms and amenities. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out, and a breakfast with something for... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have stayed at America's Best Value Inns previously and have always been satisfied. We did have some minor problems with our reservation, but the courteous staff at the Gillette Wyoming location worked quickly to accommodate our needs and made this a pleasant experience. K Fyler Wichita Ks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zubair K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for any inconvenience you had and I am glad they were solved accordingly. We have also opened up the pool, which I know was one of concerns . We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out, and a breakfast with something for everyone. Thank... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

It is clearly in the middle of an Update, our room was clean and the bed was good, but OUTSIDE...Ugh! Dirty! All that it would have taken was a little sweeping and garbage emptied. We paid $98.00 for a Saturday night during the Sturgis week. We were not going there but did understand that the price may have reflected the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zubair K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. What can I say, your comments tell it all. Thank you. We have recently completed the renovations on the outside as well as clean up the exterior of the property and our next steps are to renovate and update the rooms and amenities. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable... More 

SHERIDAN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I picked this property because of the photos and reviews, however, when I arrived, I found the parking area with lots of trash all around and the property looked very run-down and uncared for! I was too late to cancel, so had to stay the night, but found a better hotel for the rest of my stay. We did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zubair K, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am please that you took the time to write a review. Whether it is negative or positive, I am very thankful that your feedback will help us improve. As for your concerns, when you checked in, we are in the process of remodeling the outside and the pool so all the debris was set... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have used TripAdvisor in the past when traveling to Europe, US and Canada and it worked for me. Unfortunately, this time I had an extremely negative experience in Gillette, WY. "Americas Best Value Inn" in Gillette is far from a decent and clean place for the average traveler to spend the night at and I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND IT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Zubair K, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am please that you took the time to write a review. Whether it is negative or positive, I am very thankful that your feedback will help us improve. As of July we are under new ownership and have been remodeling the outside as well as the inside. The property was very neglected by the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Gillette

Address: 608 East 2nd Street, Gillette, WY 82716
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay