We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Gillette

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
608 East 2nd Street, Gillette, WY 82716
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Gillette
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is a complete filthy nasty dump!!! I would not recommend to anyone. It is so dirty inside & out. Room was bug infested & so much garbage & dirt behind the beds and night stands. Staff was very disrespectful and rude!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
GMRIDI, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Joe, I do apologize for your stay being anything except exceptional. But you had a horrible experience at my property because, you hit and damaged the fencing around the garbage dumpster and never told anyone including the staff. The police were called as soon as we reviewed the camera footage and saw you hit the fence. Police ticketed you for... More 

Woodland Park, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

The saying goes you get what you pay for. Not true in our case. We received much more than a great price. The room was very clean and well cared for. It seemed to be recently painted. Both beds were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was way beyond what we expected. Zee the hotel manager was accommodating and polite. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob K
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

After reading the reviews I can see that they are trying . The carpets were sticky and I felt uncomfortable walking on them. The bedding whites were in need of bleach or new ones. And I wondered how old the pillows were.Bathroom was dated but clean and hey retro is back isn't it? It was disappointing to see cigarette butts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for for inconvenience you had during your stay. We indeed are a old property but since we have taking over we have completed the renovations on the outside and our next steps are to renovate and update the rooms and amenities. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean,... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

I booked a room at 4 pm and at 5:30 pm to cancel we had to turn around because of car trouble. I called and let them know and the girl did not know when her manager would be in nor could she help me. Then she HUNG UP on me.Then I found out that they billed me for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita P
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always like hearing from our guest. I do apologize that you had any inconveniences during your reservation. Our reservation cancellation policy is 24 hours before 4 pm day prior, our website, confirmation emails, corporate office all state the same. You did inform us that you had car troubles and the front desk agent explained... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Danville, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

We were tired the night we stayed here and passed several hotels before we realized we were at other end of town. Read the reviews & decided to give it a try. I made my husband check out the room before paying. He said it is large & clean, yes it was. At one time this must have been a... More 

Helpful?
Thank June W
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out, and a breakfast with something for everyone. We will be remodeling the bathroom this winter. As for the spa, it has not worked for the past 16... More 

Hays, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

It's an alright place to stay. We stayed there on business and it was a little dirty. I like a nice shower, but watch out! The water pressure is insane! Plus we had to stay in a smoking room and it smelled awful! Plus there were weird stains on pretty much all of the walls which made me question how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morgan E
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out, and a breakfast with something for everyone. We deep clean once a month but with a lot of workers coming in we are changing it to twice... More 

Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

This was the best ABVI we stayed in, and much to our disappointment, the rest were a disappointment to us, it was upstairs but it had 2 sinks, large bathroom, stove, refri microwave, was quiet and beds were great

Helpful?
2 Thank jobeeberea
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out, and a breakfast with something for everyone. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-682-9341 More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Well apparently hot water is not one of the things you should expect. I had a terrible experience after staying in this terrible place. After checking in and getting to my room I should have immediately checked out. The furniture in the room is so filthy that I did sit on anything but the bed. The chair in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duane_the_Pain
Daysinn46798, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do like to hear from our guests on how we can improve and are always improving. I do apologize that you had a problem with your stay but when you did mention the that there was no hot water, you didn't mention or tell the front desk what room you were in and you... More 

Westminster, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Girl helping that night at front desk was helpful. That is the only plus they get. The room was discussting. Dirty, Old very outdated, the towels were stained and not clean. Even had lipstick stains on the washcloth. We had to go pick out new towels which there was not much to pick from. Hey people have you heard of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JRV433
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do like to hear from our guests on how we can improve and are always improving. I do apologize that you had a problem with your stay but in our defense, there are always multiple sides to the story and you are the first guest that has complained about the towels. All the rooms... More 

Powell, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

This motel has one of the best customer service ever. The location is perfect and I had the most enjoyable trip. We swam in their lovely swimming pool. The pool was very clean and well taken care of. I also brought my little dog. And they were pet friendly. Overall the motel is great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Millie M
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out, and a breakfast with something for everyone. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-682-9341 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.4 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 23 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#13 of 23 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 23 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Gillette
Candlewood Suites Gillette
#3 of 23 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#12 of 23 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay