We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Gillette

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
608 East 2nd Street, Gillette, WY 82716
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Gillette
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    4
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
2
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Danville, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were tired the night we stayed here and passed several hotels before we realized we were at other end of town. Read the reviews & decided to give it a try. I made my husband check out the room before paying. He said it is large & clean, yes it was. At one time this must have been a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hays, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's an alright place to stay. We stayed there on business and it was a little dirty. I like a nice shower, but watch out! The water pressure is insane! Plus we had to stay in a smoking room and it smelled awful! Plus there were weird stains on pretty much all of the walls which made me question how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the best ABVI we stayed in, and much to our disappointment, the rest were a disappointment to us, it was upstairs but it had 2 sinks, large bathroom, stove, refri microwave, was quiet and beds were great

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well apparently hot water is not one of the things you should expect. I had a terrible experience after staying in this terrible place. After checking in and getting to my room I should have immediately checked out. The furniture in the room is so filthy that I did sit on anything but the bed. The chair in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do like to hear from our guests on how we can improve and are always improving. I do apologize that you had a problem with your stay but when you did mention the that there was no hot water, you didn't mention or tell the front desk what room you were in and you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Westminster, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Girl helping that night at front desk was helpful. That is the only plus they get. The room was discussting. Dirty, Old very outdated, the towels were stained and not clean. Even had lipstick stains on the washcloth. We had to go pick out new towels which there was not much to pick from. Hey people have you heard of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do like to hear from our guests on how we can improve and are always improving. I do apologize that you had a problem with your stay but in our defense, there are always multiple sides to the story and you are the first guest that has complained about the towels. All the rooms... More 

Powell, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

This motel has one of the best customer service ever. The location is perfect and I had the most enjoyable trip. We swam in their lovely swimming pool. The pool was very clean and well taken care of. I also brought my little dog. And they were pet friendly. Overall the motel is great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out, and a breakfast with something for everyone. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-682-9341 More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

This hotel is a pretty good value if your looking for a decent place just to sleep. The room was very spacious and a good layout. Friendly staff. There were a few maintenance issues, such as a flickering light in the bathroom and the door didn't completely shut on its own, but nothing major. Overall a good economical place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. What can I say, your comments tell it all. Thank you. We have recently completed the renovations on the outside and our next steps are to renovate and update the rooms and amenities. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out, and a breakfast with something for... More 

Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel is located near railroad tracks, but they didn't affect our rest. The room was clean and the management was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good but you do have to walk from your room to the dining area. It's an old hotel but renovations are being made to improve the appearance both inside and out. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do like to hear from our guests on how we can improve and are always improving. We have recently completed the renovations on the outside and our next steps are to renovate and update the rooms and amenities. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out,... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Very reasonable rates offsets other costs in Gillette.Opened in 1963 as The Sands being renovated by present owners such as repairs,new bedding,nice pool.Centrally located on Hgwy 14/16 only 1 block off Douglas Hgwy 59.Variety of eating establishments of various $$ levels nearby.Some smoking rooms also nightly or weekly rates available.I stayed 2 weeks comfortably for $297.00 a wk.Staff are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do like to hear from our guests on how we can improve and are always improving. We have recently completed the renovations on the outside and our next steps are to renovate and update the rooms and amenities. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out,... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I've stayed at this motel a few times. It was always for business and always because it was cheap. The most recent visit will probably be my last. Its under new management. That doesn't mean they improved anything. It just means they raised the rates. This motel has always been on the edge of dumpy. Now its gone over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do like to hear from our guests on how we can improve and are always improving. I do apologize that you had a problem with your stay but Gillette is a busy town which affect our rates(mostly every hotel/motel in town) but doesn't compromise service and cleanliness of our hotel. All the rooms have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
2.4 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 21 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#10 of 21 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#11 of 21 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Gillette
Candlewood Suites Gillette
#3 of 21 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay