We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Gillette hotels

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   409 Butler Spaeth Rd, Gillette, WY 82716
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
23%
Ranked #19 of 21 hotels in Gillette
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
4
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived for our non-smoking room in this "pet friendly" hotel at 5 pm (reserved online via Travelocity), We were told there were no pet rooms and no non-smoking rooms, only smoking rooms. I have allergies, so immediately started looking for another place to stay in town. When my husband tried to get a refund, he was told 'no refunds.'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coaldale, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reserved, arrived to check-in, was told the only pet room available at this hotel that advertises "pet friendly" was a smoking room, contrary to our reservation. When advised that we couldn't accept that they said they had no room they could rent us (while offering rooms to other walk-ins.) The reservation was prepaid, so I asked for a refund. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked the room,over the phone.they took my cc number and gave me my conformation number for my week long stay.upon arrival from across county I was told,oh we have no room.I said I,have a confirmation number u took my credit card number. No room.not knowing the area I have no,idea where to take my child and with a major... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marissa F, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had trouble with your reservation. I was at the hotel when you came to check in at 1130 am and we did not have a room cleaned that you could check into at that early of a time, also you mentioned you had a dog that would also be staying in the... More

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We generally stay at Choice hotels when we travel and find Comfort and Quality to be clean, comfortable and generally up to date. The Comfort in Gillette was booked, so we tried Rodeway, hoping it would be a reasonable choice. It was not. While the bed was comfortable and the room clean enough, the service was totally lacking. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa F, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Trip Advisor business page. On behalf of our entire tea I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would like to take some time to address the concerns with your stay. Our coffee in the lobby is only available during the breakfast hours of... More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a bad choice for staying in Gilette, this was chosen after visiting Devils Tower and being on the way to our next stop. The room was fine even though it smelt a little like cigarettes, it had everything we required for a nights rest, the bed was comfortable although the pillows were a little big no major problem. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa F, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We know you have a choice in hotels, and we greatly appreciate your business. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable... More

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

While the room was clean it was NOT the room I had booked on line for my free night. I had reserved a King bed but on arrival and check in, got to the room and it was a Queen size (and I have my doubts even on that). I went to the front desk and when I questioned this,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa F, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding your free nights stay at the Rodeway Inn in Gillette, Wyoming. Allow me to apologize on behalf of the hotel that your reservation for a king bed was not available. I see that you were offered a room with two beds instead we do try to honor each and every... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Considering everything in Gillette, as far as lodging, is expensive its not bad for the money. I paid a little over $50 a night for your basic choice hotel. Micro/fridge etc. Some rooms don't have flat screens yet and the rooms are a little run down, but wasn't bad. The staff was nice enough and the check in time was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa F, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amber We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor, Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next stay should... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I read the reviews after I had booked and I got scared. I arrived and nobody was at the front desk and I had my doubts, but I got my room and it was for the most part ok. Yes my room 115 needs a new shower head, did not undo the dead bolt when I tried to open the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I booked rooms in January of 2013 for August of 2013. When we showed up, we had confirmation numbers in hand and our friends had confirmed their rooms 2 weeks prior to arrival. (Full disclosure: I had not confirmed my room prior to arrival.) when we arrived they could not find mine or my 3 friends reservations.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Spent one night here (happened to be during Sturgis bike week). Friendly staff. Stayed in non-smoking room on first floor (partially below ground). Desk clerk suggested lower floor rooms for quiet (three floor building) and she was correct. Basic but clean. Carpet had a rub/tear in it but bed and pillows were good. On edge of town (but not far)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 409 Butler Spaeth Rd, Gillette, WY 82716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer