We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Gillette

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
904 Country Club Road, Gillette, WY 82718
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Candlewood Suites Gillette
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Michael M
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
3
1
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice new property in Gillette. Front desk staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms are modern and clean. Close walk to a few good restaurants. Jimmy Johns across the parking lot. The only choice for me when passing through town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had never stayed at Candlewood property before this visit If they are all as good as the Gillette property, I will certainly be back Well Located just off the main road, spotlessly clean, spacious room and helpful friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights' the rooms were clean and well kept, the beds comfy, and the staff were helpful and cheerfully accomidating! The rooms are not cleaned daily while you stay, but you have access to fresh linens if you need them. There is a room in the lobby to purchase food and drinks. And they have free movies at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Junction, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

First off, I'll start by saying I travel A LOT for my job. From check in to check out, my stay at this hotel was fantastic. The front desk staff that greeted me (Adrienne) was very friendly and helpful. She let me know about the Lending Locker, the store that had items for purchase, the laundry facilities, fitness room, etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy we were able to make your stay amazing and we thank you for choosing our hotel. I will share your comments with the entire team. We hope to see you next time you are in Gillette. More 

Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We stayed at the Candlewood on 2/4/15. The Candlewood Suites in Gillette Wyoming is spacious, immaculately clean, and very comfortable. Our room had every available amenity, including a fully stocked kitchenette. Our room was well decorated with unique personal touches. The hotel itself had a good selection of free movies for checkout and unique gifts. It is convenient to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hope H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Gillette, responded to this review

I very much apologize for the service issues that you experienced during your stay. We agree that this is unacceptable and have made necessary changes and additional training with our team to ensure that this will never happen again. We are please to hear that everything else was fantastic and hope that next time you are in Gillette you will... More 

Laramie, Wyoming, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This was not a great experience. As someone else has posted, I would have appreciated a lot less familiarity when checking in and working with housekeeping staff. The experience started with "dirty sticky floors" in the first room and a bathroom that needed some serious cleaning. After requesting a second room, we left for about an hour, and came back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Gillette, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for all of the problems that you encountered while staying at Candlewood Suites in Gillette Wyoming. We hold ourselves to higher standards then what you experienced in the first room that you were checked into. As an extended stay hotel we offer weekly cleanings as to let our guests enjoy the privacy as a... More 

Billings, Montana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Enjoyable however the light above the stove did not work and the desk staff referred to me as "hun" and "darlin" at least five times during check-in...unprofessional! The hotel was clean and comfortable. The outdoor gas BBQ grills need maintenance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hope H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Gillette, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your extended stay with us and that we were able to give you a great experience. I have shared all these great comments with the team. Thank You again and please let us know if you need future accommodations. More 

Kaysville, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I just stayed for one night at this property, but if felt like home. The hotel was clean, very comfortable and had all the ammenities of home without the high price. I used the fitness center and the equipment was excellent. They also had movies available for checkout and kitchen ammenties and games for those staying longer. I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Gillette, responded to this review

As an extended stay hotel it is our goal to ensure that every guest gets the "Home Away From Home" feeling. We are very pleased that we were able to do this for you on your one night stay. We do hope that your travels bring you to Gillette again so we can provide you with the same home like... More 

Casper, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I am an outside sales person with a major company and I travel Montana, Wyoming and the Dakotas. I am on the road at least three weeks out of the month all year. So I am very aware of hotels. I was greated by General Manager Hope Hayford. There was a mix up from the on line reservation that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Gillette, responded to this review

Thank You for writing a review for our hotel. We are please that we exceeded your expectations despite the confusion with your reservation. We strive to make every stay exceptional and to make sure everything goes smoothly as traveling can be stressful at times. We look forward to your future return at Candlewood Suites Gillette Wyoming. More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I travel the majority of the year and stay in different hotels every night. It is important that there be a fitness center but my company always requires the cheapest hotel in the area. Usually a candlewood is cheap but doesn't have fitness centers. This on does. Also had a great desk in the room to do my work

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Gillette, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are pleased to hear that you took full advantage of our fitness center. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are in Gillette. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay