We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Evanston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1710 Harrison Drive, Evanston, WY 82930 (Formerly Economy Inn Evanston)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Evanston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Richard B Bakersfield, California
Add Your Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    15
    8
    11
See reviews for
20
12
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Evanston, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved a room at the Super 8 in Evanston, WY for my sister who was coming to visit. They stayed the night of February 22, 2015. I thought it would be nice for them to have a room waiting when they arrived after a 1200 mile drive. I apparently did them a disservice. The room was filthy, it stank,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watkins
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to weather and road conditions stopped for the night rather than pushing forward through blizzard conditions. Check in went smoothly. Went to room and was pleasantly surprised to find heat was on and at a comfortable setting. Did notice the coffee maker had not been cleaned since previous occupant but was only going to heat some water for hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merced
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

It's nice to be welcomed like you are a long lost friend. That's how I felt when I checked into the Super 8. The counter clerk was very concerned about our stay and wanted to make everything as comfortable as possible. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpine, Wyoming
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Had to go to office to pick up wash cloths and towels that were not adequately stocked. Would not bring to our room. Dirty wash cloth over shower from some previous guest.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
El Dorado, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I'm usually one to post only positive reviews. So, I take seriously this negative review. The room smells (non-smoking but it stinks). Sink faucet broken, therefore no hot water. The hot and cold water knobs in the shower are backwards. Super8 Motels are known to be middle of the road business motels. This is clearly on the bottom of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
davida21_77, General Manager at Super 8 Evanston, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a good stay at Super 8. My first question is, did you report about the broken knub? I have looked at the maintenance report for the last 2 month and there is nothing about any customer mentioning about a broken sink knub and this motel has been full for the last month.... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Due to a long trip and state of health, I checked in to the hotel without a previous booking. The clerk was not friendly and not helpful. As a disabled person, I requested a handicap room, something quiet and easily accessible. I was informed "no handicap rooms" and that the hotel had few rooms left (there were minimum vehicles in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
davida21_77, Manager at Super 8 Evanston, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a good stay at the super 8. Can you tell me what day you stayed with us? Also it is against policy to give a room and state it's handicap when it is not. So most likely the handicap room was not available at the time of checking. You stated that there... More 

Redding
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stained Towels, hair in bath tub, weeds on carpet, For the price would have gone somewhere else but at 2am in pouring rain just wanted to go to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It's hard to find a place with a great view, with a great price, great customer service. The only thing was the appearance of hotel was rustic. But with a great price like I got I have no complains. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question