We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Evanston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1710 Harrison Drive, Evanston, WY 82930 (Formerly Economy Inn Evanston)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Evanston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Evanston
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
20
12
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
31 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a late night stop and it took a little negotiating to get the price down. The room was good. The paint looked fairly new, the bathroom clean and it comes with a fridge, microwave and a good sized flat screen. The bed was comfortable but getting in at midnight might have influenced the feel. Did have a continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
central Ohio
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
111 hotel reviews
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the outside, the place looks a little rough. That could apply to Evanston in general, but the dirty walls and faded banners outside the motel concerned me as I drove up. But the guy who checked me in was professional and effective, and the lobby was tidy. My room completely surprised me--very clean, updated, and comfortable. I slept very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
davida21_77, Manager at Super 8 Evanston, responded to this review

Thank you for writing an honest review. I am glad that your stay was to your satisfaction. I hope to see you next time. Thanks GM David More 

Travelers are raving about these Evanston hotels

Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying there the first part of April, 2015. We had to have the clerk come and turn on the heat as the dials are so old you could not read them. In the morning we wanted to take a shower, but we had one hand towel and one wash cloth for the two of us. We just wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granby, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Had no issues or problems with the stay as far as cleanliness. I did call from the parking lot to see what the price was and was quoted $39.99. When I went in to the office it had changed to 59.99. She did lower it to $49.99. So wasn't quite happy about that. Was too tired to deal with it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watkins
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Due to weather and road conditions stopped for the night rather than pushing forward through blizzard conditions. Check in went smoothly. Went to room and was pleasantly surprised to find heat was on and at a comfortable setting. Did notice the coffee maker had not been cleaned since previous occupant but was only going to heat some water for hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
davida21_77, Manager at Super 8 Evanston, responded to this review

I thank you that you had a good stay at the Super 8 Evanston. I do apologize that the coffee was not cleaned well during your stay. I have presented this to my house keeping staff so this issue does not happen again and hopefully when you come back this way you can have a fresh cup of coffee in... More 

Merced
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

It's nice to be welcomed like you are a long lost friend. That's how I felt when I checked into the Super 8. The counter clerk was very concerned about our stay and wanted to make everything as comfortable as possible. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpine, Wyoming
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Had to go to office to pick up wash cloths and towels that were not adequately stocked. Would not bring to our room. Dirty wash cloth over shower from some previous guest.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
El Dorado, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I'm usually one to post only positive reviews. So, I take seriously this negative review. The room smells (non-smoking but it stinks). Sink faucet broken, therefore no hot water. The hot and cold water knobs in the shower are backwards. Super8 Motels are known to be middle of the road business motels. This is clearly on the bottom of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
davida21_77, General Manager at Super 8 Evanston, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a good stay at Super 8. My first question is, did you report about the broken knub? I have looked at the maintenance report for the last 2 month and there is nothing about any customer mentioning about a broken sink knub and this motel has been full for the last month.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay