We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Evanston

261 Bear River Drive, I-80 at Exit #6, Evanston, WY 82930
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Evanston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
409 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel took care of our needs. It was just for a quick overnight trip during a road trip in November. Bedroom and bathroom were clean, the heat worked and wasn't noisy, the TV worked - that was pretty much all we needed. Plan on staying there on the way back to the west coast next month.

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here for years, 1 to 2 times a year as we travel to Washington state but we have noticed a real downward trend in the motel the last few years. They really need to invest some of their profits back into it. We are in a freezing cold room right now with a space heater for heat.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5Roses

Travelers are raving about these Evanston hotels

Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Before making a reservation online I called to find out if I could park my car in front of my room I have a lot of stuff to bring in and I didn't want to haul it through the hallways of a normal hotel and they assured me I could park right in front of my room after checking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tx_Maverick
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

My room was BIG, quiet and recently renovated into the new Motel 6 laminate floor style room. The price was right. But overall the property felt old and kind of run down. Finish work on my room was pretty bad if you are into aesthetics. I was on the second floor and the outdoor walks leading to the rooms had... More 

Helpful?
Thank rfross
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Toilet was plugged up when we checked in. No plunger available, nor were any other rooms available. Would not cancel or refund reservation as we booked online. Pool broken and drained. We left at 4 am, without showering or using the restroom because we couldn't stand the stench any longer

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evanston, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Discovered the toilet was plugged after checking in. We were told they had no other room available, and they had no plunger. Wouldn't cancel our reservation or give a refund. We have a dispute filed with Motel 6 Corporate, however, after 4 days we've had no response, other than their automated response. Learned a big lesson on this one...read the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evanston, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues... More 

MILLINGTON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

We were just driving thru and needed a place to sleep for the night and they are pet friendly. I don't know if the bed was comfy or I was so tired from driving 900 miles. Just don't look under the bed whatever you do I don't think it has ever been cleaned. The pet area is whatever weeds you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane4219
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evanston, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a... More 

Washington, il
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on our trip back from northern Cali, choose here because they are pet friendly and we were traveling with our 3 dogs. There is no additional pet fee and big dogs are welcome, which we need since our biggest is 220 pounds. The room was big and the air conditioner worked great, I've noticed from staying at other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather L
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I made a reservation on the Motel 6 website 10 days in advance, yet when I arrived just after 5pm they informed me that they were overbooked and my reservation was one of the ones that was cancelled. I got no email, no phone call, nothing to indicate that they had cancelled my reservation. The lady at the desk said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The room was fine, location convenient, affordable. That's what I wanted! I felt safe as a solo female traveler. They allowed my little Shih tzu to stay in my room, which I appreciated. Room was clean, & TV worked well.

Helpful?
Thank mbdawn1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Evanston
Days Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#4 of 15 in Evanston
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
#3 of 15 in Evanston
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#1 of 15 in Evanston
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay