We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Evanston

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
101 Wasatch Road, Evanston, WY 82930
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evanston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Evanston
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    52
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
46
45
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Air conditioner did not work, shower was filthy, room smelled dirty, and no employee in breakfast area. When checking out I waited at the counter while the associate answered 3 different calls instead of putting on hold to help me.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review

Dear O6093DSpatriciar, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the air conditioning not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team and housekeeping team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to... More 

adams, NE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was awesome! Clean and cheery and the employees were amazing. The front desk worker helped us get a good deal, and the server at the breakfast buffet went out and bought bananas specifically for us when we asked if there were any left. Definitely a good experience and I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review

We hope to see you again. We will bring the bananas! More 

Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We usually stay at Hampton Inns in our travels because they are always par excellence and this one is no exception. Friendly staff, clean rooms, even provided a chicken chilli soup for the guests and a hearty breakfast. We would strongly recommend this motel for those driving across Wyoming.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us. More 

Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We were surprised to find a new and clean hotel. Plenty of parking. Nice pool and good breakfast. We will stay there again when looking for a place to stay in Evanston. Had a place to park a trailer and the pool/hot tub was nice. Friendly service and comfortable room. Easy freeway access. Comfortable beds with lots of pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review

We love hearing you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. More 

Pinedale, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Typical newer Hampton Inn, which is entirely satisfactory. I would appreciate some quality meat at the breakfast and a chair in the room that is actually comfortable for reading or watching television, but that applies to any affordable hotel that I know of.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. We hope we will see you again soon. And we will do our best to get you a comfy chair. More 

Boise, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We always try and stay at Hampton's as the experiece has always be excellent. It appears now however, they are starting to act like the airlines where they pick your pockets for every little detail. Now they have a complimentary internet or for an additional $5.00 you can have full access internet. In the past internet was free now they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us. More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
120 hotel reviews
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stopped overnight after a long drive and had a nice if not exceptional stay. The hotel sits on a bit of a hill and is easy to find. Check in was friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and well kept; the furniture arrangement and decor made it seem more spacious than it probably was. The bed was comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

My stay was fine until I get home and I see that my personal credit card was charged for my stay and my business credit card was charged as well. I was double charged for a room I stayed in one night. I have tried calling the manager Sadie multiple times they send me straight to her voice mail every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay while with us. I apologize you have been inconvenienced with a billing question/issue. I certainly agree that your findings do not represent the level of service we strive to provide. Regarding questions related to billing or any part of your stay,... More 

Cheyenne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

The hotel is extremely clean and well taken care of, the staff is very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with the tv in my room, and guest services took care of the issue immediately and efficiently.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologize again for any inconvenience. I am glad we could resolve it quickly. We hope to see you again soon. More 

reno, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I had to change rooms during my stay and could not get one of the studios. Management made sure I had a nice room and staff were all very friendly. The breakfast is not the greatest but is acceptable when you need to grab something in a hurry. The coffee is really good and is ready and hot 24/7. Bring... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would love to discuss how we can improve our breakfast. We want you pleased with every aspect of your stay. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities