We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Cody

#8 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
730 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Cody
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    181
    146
    83
    35
    14
See reviews for
151
171
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (459)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (235)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed at only one other Super 8 Hotel located in Ft. Collins, CO. It was half the price and twice the size. The room and breakfast were great, but that was also a bad experience as the staff would not stay out of my room despite posting the "Do not disturb" sign. I had 3 firearms in my room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for offering such candid feedback regarding your stay. I assure you the incidences you experienced are not the norm. I sincerely apologize that the breakfast did not live up to your expectations and there was an odor in your room... We have set out to provide the absolute best guest experience in all of Cody and clearly fell... More 

ND
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just your average place to sleep for the night while on vacation. We stayed here to break up the trip through Yellowstone on to Jackson. Good rate for the room. The wifi didn't work half the time, but the breakfast was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and Thank you for choosing us. . There are a lot of hotel choices in the area and we are so glad you chose us. Our team here works very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and "feel at home' while staying with us. We hope you come back and stay... More 

Stafford, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room and experience was everything to be expected for this type of place. It seemed a bit over priced however, possibly because location to tourist attractions surely factor in. We could not get any local tourist information because the folder that was designated for such information was empty. When brought to the attention of the clerk at the desk,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand the shock of higher prices in Cody. Cody is a destination tourist town and being a gateway to Yellowstone the prices are set due to demand. We are the lowest price chain hotel in Cody. I am sorry you had trouble getting information on local attractions and restaurants. We do have books with... More 

Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Talk about value for your money! This place is IT! Clean rooms, especially the bathroom! Continental breakfast is included along with WIFI! Located close to shopping, restaurants and not far from downtown Cody, this place is gem! Friendly and accommodating staff make this the ideal short or long stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities. With over 2000 Super 8s open across the United States I hope you will seek out other locations during your travels. Most importantly we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cody. More 

Bellflower, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, well located and basic. It was a short drive to downtown and about 90 minutes from Yellowstone. The staff was friendly and helpful. Basic breakfast was provided. It was the 75th Sturgis run and peak time for the area so we felt happy to find someplace clean and quiet. We really enjoyed hanging out in Cody after a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes Cody is exceptionally busy this time of year and the 75th Annual Sturgis Rally increased the already overflowing traffic with being a gateway to Yellowstone. We are happy you found the Staff helpful and friendly and that everything in you room clean and quiet. We hope if you come this way again you choose... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean and updated. The beds were comfortable. I was disappoint in what you got for the price of the room. I feel at best it was a $100 room but we paid almost double that, with nothing special going on in town to justify the price. I know we could have found better pricing but didnt try.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While we can certainly appreciate your shock at the higher prices in Cody, you must agree that seasonal resort towns require higher prices in order to stay in business. With so much happening in Cody in the summer and being a gateway to Yellowstone Park the prices are a little higher here. We are the... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice Hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and bed, situated just outside the Town area, within walking distance of shops, ample parking. Nice breakfast in the reception area, no bacon again though :o)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you found everything satisfactory and that your enjoyed your stay in Cody. We hope if you come back you visit us again. More 

Fuentes de Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed one night in this hotel as there was no vacancy anywhere else. We were very positively surprised as they have everything, except elevator. The only inconvenience is the size of the breakfast room, in fact you have breakfast at the front desk! However, the room is large and clean, wifi connection is very fast and the staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are so glad you liked our clean rooms, friendly service and high speed internet. ! We understand that our amenities and location make us a great choice for guests such as yourselves. We hope to welcome you back the next time you find yourselves in Cody. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

FInding affordable accommodations in Cody during peak Yellowstone season is not really possible. So in an attempt to save a few $ (it was still $180) we elected to stay at the Super 8. Staff at this Super 8 was quite good --friendly, helpful, with a sense of humor; the continental breakfast staff person (in her funny chicken hat) worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review. So glad you chose us to stay with us and you found us to be clean and freindly. Pat our breakfast person is great and we are so happy you noticed that and recognized her. We hope if you come back to Cody you choose us again for your lodging needs.. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#5 of 25 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay